We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Carlo

3.0 of 5 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Monte Carlo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    80
    50
    36
    63
See reviews for
112
89
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok this is definetley late but here we go. Have to say this hotel has some bad reviews but i dont trust highschoolers who want to break the rules. With that being said i was here prior2 MMD weekend of 2013, (Again didnt review then, just forgot). The room we got was at a great rate because it was before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The hotel was robbed during our stay, and we were later informed this is due to there is no phyiscal security, despite having a card reader on the front door, and they rely on the front desk to act as security - however at this time the person on the front desk was on a security walk, as we later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel tried to charge $10 per hour for early check in. They also do not have ice. You have to buy it by the bag at the front desk. Additionally, they advertise small breakfast items in the lobby. It is only from 8-9. If you want coffee or are up and want something earlier you have to go elsewhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After Labor Day weekend prices dropped, booked online to save more. Perfect location and right on the boardwalk. Plenty of parking across the street with covered area out front to unpack/pack during Inclement weather. Will stay here again, friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel was ok, I asked for a View and saw a parking lot, the fridge and microwave didn't work the whole time all my food & drinks were done for. The Jacuzzi wasn't as strong as I would have liked either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Monte Carlo on 11th street in August. The clerk at the 3rd Street location, where you check in and out at, couldn't care less that we were there. He was busy watching tv and ignoring me. The only time they were helpful was with the free wifi password, but the wifi might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Spend the extra $100.00 and stay at the holiday inn. This hotel was my worst experience ever.I booked this hotel with my husband and two girls.An hour prior to our arrival I called the hotel to ensure our room was ready. Once at the hotel at 3pm the staff informed me that check in time was at 4pm and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

In response to this guest there are a few inaccurate statements made. The Hotel Posted check in time is 4p.m. ; If rooms are available earlier we will offer a earlier check in time. This particular day the hotel was sold out. The guest flew into a rage , but unfortunately it was out of our control and room was... More 

Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hotel Monte Carlo. Our room was clean and slept five with room to spare. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When we stopped at the desk to request more towels, the housekeeper was waiting at our door with them when we got off of the elevator. Our sliding door came off of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Garbage! No parking. Lousy service. Lousy amenities. Lousy views...unless you can peak in between the hotels in front of you for the "ocean view". Coffee maker? Nope...only in the sode ocean view double queen spfa sleeper rooms on the second Tuesday of the week. Kid friendly? A movie on a 48" plasma TV on the roof os as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a very restless and terrible sleeping experience at this hotel. The walls are so thin we heard people screaming in their room and in the hallways as well as slamming doors all night long. We were awakened almost every hour. Then in the morning we were unable to sleep in and get rest because the housekeeping staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay