We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Carlo

216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Monte Carlo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    86
    53
    40
    70
See reviews for
129
92
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from here with the girlfriend for a weekend getaway. Pool on the top floor was nice but loved the Jacuzzi tub even more . Room was clean and spacious and housekeeping staff did a great job. Read some of these negative Nancy reviews but that most certainly was not our experience . See ya next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The picture from trip advisor of the hotel is way nicer than the hotel actually is. We stayed there for 3 nights this past week. When we arrived the parking is pretty scarce but we squeezed into a spot. The guy at the front desk was nice so we took the only elevator to our 4th floor room. The hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

There is not one thing outdated about this hotel. This year the hallways that the guest refers to as dark, were completely redone all new wall paper, light fixtures, carpeting and furniture. This was done not even 5 months ago. Most people who do not travel often are not used to the contemporary look of a hotel such as ours.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I planned a weekend in ocean city... what i did NOT no is he would be asking me to marry him that weekend!!! our stay was amazing, the front desk staff, helped him plan out the perfect proposal, sunset on the roof top terrace with a view of the bay in the back ground, the staff managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Congratulations ! We are glad to of been able to help you plan your special day. When Felicia called and ask us to do this for you , we were glad to be of service. More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location!! Friendly and helpful staff , quick to request. This is a family hotel and would definitely recommend it if you are looking forward to a wonderful and relaxing stay with your family. The room was clean , beds were comfortable enough. Our kids enjoyed the rooftop pool. Free Wi-fi , free parking , good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Make sure to come back next year when we will be offering a new rooftop pool bar. More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly. We got in early but we were able to park and enjoy the rooftop pool. They gave us a call when our room was ready. The room was clean , and our stay was very pleasant. The location was great , right in the middle of everything. Beach not even 1 block away , so very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for this positive review. We often see people who dislike things posting, its nice to see our guests who loved their stay here to post this wonderful review. More 

North East, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So reading these reviews and had to write my own on this hotel. We have stayed here for 7 years now and have only had the best experiences. Parking is Always a little interesting and one elevator is a con. However everything else nothing but good things . I see some reviewers have said things about bugs and bed bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting. We appreciate guests like yourself taking the time out of your busy schedule to let others know of your great experience at our hotel. If you liked our hotel, stay tuned, we are in process of building a brand new Ocean Front Hotel at 11th St. & the boardwalk! More 

Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found a mess of roaches all over the bathroom and immediately called downstairs, packed up, threw out our bathroom supplies, and vacated the room. The hostess downstairs made zero effort to try to fix the situation, didn't offer to pay for what we had to throw away or even move us to another room. She just had this smirk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

We can assure you this guest had no insects in room. Guest approached front desk on morning of check out, we went to room and found nothing. However we contacted our pest control company and had they come in to see if they could find anything . Once again nothing. We have a professional service contract with a licensed company.... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I never have my hopes up too high when it comes to staying at OCMD. A beach room is a beach room - as long as it's clean, it doesn't stink and it has enough room, that's all you need for a great trip. Throw in a balcony and a great location and it's pretty much perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year for your Ocean City Vacation. We have some new things coming down the pike , including a Rooftop Bar serving snacks , beer & wine. Coming in 2017 is a new Ocean Front Location at 11th St. & Boardwalk. More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for my sister's 16th birthday mini-vacation. While we got a great deal booking directly through the hotel's website it was not worth it The room was filthy with dirty caked on the floors, looked like years of dirt and lint caked in the corners of the bathroom. The towels were stained and the bathroom had tiles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

The facts in this review are extremely distorted and I will help sort it out. Guest had 2 reservations, one at our 3rd st. location and one at our 11th St. location. Night before arrival we called to make sure guest knew they were at 2 separate properties. Next day at check in , the guest went all crazy yelling... More 

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in business just because of its location, everything else is a hogwash. The rooms are too small, dirty sheets, expensive and the ac units run like a mill making lot of noise. The pull out beds do not come with the bed sheets and the rooms are not stocked with extra sheets for the pull out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Sorry this guest did not enjoy their vacation here. However, I will correct the following information given. * Hotel provides all rooms with sleep sofa, sheets and blanket in dresser drawers of units. * The breakfast is not advertised as continental but a grab and go muffin/juice breakfast. We are the only non franchise hotel in downtown ocean city offering... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#63 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#36 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#59 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay