We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Carlo

216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monte Carlo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    81
    50
    38
    66
See reviews for
117
89
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have worked for a resort before and understand how hard it could be at times, but one thing I learned was to always make the customer happy; make a good impression because the customer will always come back. Booking the room over the phone and the help I received was great and also checking into the room as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loganville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sisters and I recently stayed at their apartment building located on 11th Street for an important weekend supporting one of our sisters in the Susan Komen race. We had no hot water for over 24 hours, the ice maker did not work and leaked water on to the floor, the sleeper sofa springs were broken/horribly uncomfortable, garbage disposal broken,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Trenton, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This was a great place to stay close to the boardwalk, beach and inlet. Free parking, good amenities in the room, and great hotel staff. The indoor pool was small, but clean and well kept, the outdoor/rooftop pool wasn't open yet. Our balcony had partial views of the inlet and ocean. Could hear the surf pounding at night! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

As soon as we walked in the hotel Francisco was very polite, professional & very helpful. Everything we asked him, he would find out for us. There are not too many employees around as good as him. I had to make sure I wrote a review on him. If I was rich I would have have him a tip, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We love going to Hotel Monte Carlo. The location is perfect. The pool is an elevator ride away, the ocean is just a hop jump and a skip and the board walk is just steps away. The kids love that we can walk to everything (no seatbelts). We look forward to going every year because the staff there treat us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel charges 8.00 a night for a hospitality fee. When I considered making reservations, I called and asked what that included. I was told "hospitality" in a sarcastic tone. I will never stay somewhere and if I'm treated that rudely while trying to make reservations. This fee can be seen on 3rd party and direct reservations websites for reference. Believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

At our hotel like many hotels in this city and across the travel and tourism industry charge a resort fee. This fee is clearly stated during reservation process and is in writing on all web sites. Nothing "shady" about your taxes and fees being clearly stated. As the reviewer states it says it in writing. This is very common in... More 

pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

we were hit with a $200 deposit at check in with no warning. Hotel wasn't clean and we had to pay for a radio that they said we broke even though it wasnt even in our room. would not go back and could find better hotels in Ocean city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Hotel Charges a Cash Security Deposit at Check In for Guests that are under 23. This is to make sure no damages done to unit. As you can imagine , with out a security deposit it would be open day for guest that are young and want to party. In this case the guest is being dishonest. The hotel has... More 

New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I give this such a poor rating because the rates are not at all accurate. We booked through Expedia for what seemed to be a great rate, only to get hit with $30 A NIGHT in "taxes and fees." I booked anyway thinking MD just had expensive taxes, but should have investigated. When the confirmation email came, it listed among... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

I apologize that Expedia may not have clearly stated our hotel policy, however we are proud to offer 1 free parking spot to all of our guest. If you wish to purchase preferred parking or additional parking there is a fee. Outside of that each and every guest receives one free parking spot per room reserved. Most hotels charge for... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Ok this is definetley late but here we go. Have to say this hotel has some bad reviews but i dont trust highschoolers who want to break the rules. With that being said i was here prior2 MMD weekend of 2013, (Again didnt review then, just forgot). The room we got was at a great rate because it was before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The hotel was robbed during our stay, and we were later informed this is due to there is no phyiscal security, despite having a card reader on the front door, and they rely on the front desk to act as security - however at this time the person on the front desk was on a security walk, as we later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

The facts in this review are just plain untrue. This hotel has never been robbed and we are unable to comment on a situation that did not happen. We are uncertain as to the motives of such a false and slanderous review. We have taken appropriate steps to have review moderated and removed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay