We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    24
    16
    14
See reviews for
68
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Glen Oaks, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Decided on staying at The Coastal Palms Inns & Suites for one night after visiting Ocean City for my 25th high school reunion. I arrived to hotel and the receptionist did not have my reservation and I went to show him my confirmation and it suddenly popped into the system. The gentleman was very nice and courteous and if showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our vacation. They were very welcoming to us and our pet dog. I would recommend this place to everyone bringing their pets with them on vacation. Thank you for allowing pets in your hotel. The cleaning staff did an excellent job, and I have a Husky so that says a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kim F, We are more than happy to have your dog stay at our hotel! A lot of our employee's have dogs and can't imagine going anywhere without them! I am personally happy to see that our staff did an "excellent" job! We hope to see you and your husky again on your next vacation to Ocean City! Ross F... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Wanted a weekend getaway at the beach for me and my aunt and I chose this property for the price. Check-in was very easy and the receptionist was polite. Be advised that the corridors are outside. The best thing this property had going for it is the layout of the unit. In room 418 you walk into a living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

KMA_Adventures Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our biggest attributes are our location and the value that we add to each of our guest stays. As you mentioned, we are located very close to the beach as well as many great restaurants and stores. I am sad to hear that you won't be returning to our... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

hotel is ok but it does need an update especially to the shower & tub area & a real thorough cleaning ( under bed, behind bathroom door & balcony). It is located real close to beach. most of the staff was friendly. had no problem getting new towels, linens or iron.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ann M, Like you mentioned we are very close to the beach. We are happy to see that you took notice to our exceptional service. We are doing some updates to the building in the off-season and hope to see you again! Ross F. Whitman More 

Nutley, Nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a good location with lots of pubs and restaurants close by. Beds were comfortable but hotel could use an update. We had a balcony and could see the ocean, but weren't as close as we had hoped. Nice enough place for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Suzanne H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. One of the great things about the Coastal Palms is it's location. We are located not only close to the beach, but close to some of the best restaurants in town. We are going to be doing some work to the hotel this off-season and... More 

Bel Air, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We brought our 2 cats so they put us on the 2nd floor which is where all their pet suites are. Upon entering there was a strong odor of urine and looked pretty beat up all over...water-stained ceiling in bathroom and you could tell they quickly vacuum, never paying attention to baseboards and corners because they were filthy. We could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Linda R, I personally apologize for everything in this review if it was the case. Unfortunately I do not recall this happening at our hotel. We do offer Pet Suites at our hotel, but again I have never received any complaints about roaches in our rooms. We have a national pest control company come to our hotel on a quarterly... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We reserved a 'suite' with a kitchen and ocean view over the labor day weekend (Fri - Mon). It was bad from the check in. Room smelled old, didn't have all the bath towels, no ice bucket, no cups, the balcony door would not close all the way (so it was very noisy all the time) and the front A/C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Molly W, I couldn't apologize for your less than stellar stay. I wish we were made aware of all of the issues you had with your room so we could of taken care of them for you. Our hotel staff is known for it's responsiveness to issues so it frustrates me that we were not aware of them. We hope... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Old hotel but clean around. Towels were changed each day. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Everything worked fine with the room. Friendly service. I'd appreciate the balcony as if communicate with the others, only separeted by a low ramp. There is a swimming pool to in front of the hotel. For the price, breakfast should be included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Chairetbone, Thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Though we do not offer free breakfast, we do have one of the best restaurants in Ocean City on-site. We hope to see you again next year! Ross F. Whitman More 

monroe twp, nj
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights and found it to be fine. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is a little dated but clean and roomy. The location is 2 blocks to their other property, The Carousel, and we were able to use those facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

peter s, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. One of the great things about the Coastal Palms is that it has great rates and you can still take advantage of the amenities at the Carousel. We are happy that you found us to be friendly and hopeful. We hope to see you again... More 

Herndon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my wife and kids. The hotel room was great and has every thing we need. It is close to the beach and I like that they have vent machine beside the elevator if we need water or drinks. I highly recommend that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

fool4455, One of the best parts about the Coastal Palms is its great location. We are located on the ocean block side of Coastal highway so you don't have to cross any busy highways to go to the beach. We are thrilled that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next summer. Ross F.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coastal Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay