We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Ocean City hotels

Talbot Inn

Talbot Street and the Bay, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Talbot Inn to your Saves list
Talbot Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #57 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013
clangonly Lewistown Pa.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown Pa.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We always stay here when we visit Ocean City M.D. As always we had a great time with no problems. The bayside rooms are the smallest and oldest, but you cant beat the views!! Not to mention the weekend entertainment which you can watch right from your balcony!! If you want afternoon quiet time on the weekends, stay in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gettysburg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is old and dated but the location is great. Last year we had a terrible experience with a desk clerk drinking on the job and a lax attitude about 3 inch dust bunnies and black mold on the AC. This year much better. Room very clean. Desk clerk, Patty, a real asset to the establishment. Glad we gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lucky i just found this website. I stayed back here in May for the 2013 car show. I booked my room a few weeks in advance and got a great deal since I chose a room up 3 flights of steps. But I was told the total amount for my 3 nights and sent one nights deposit. I called 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

-We do NOT provide the total amount for a guest's upcoming stay prior to their arrival. We do inform them of the nightly rate(s) and the applicable state and county tax rates. -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over two is $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. Our rates and policies are... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

When we showed up we were charged more than quoted! They charged us for a 3rd adult which would have been fine, if they would have supplied towels and a chair for the 3rd person. We even went to the office, after asking the maid for more towels and she said ok but never brought them, and the lady at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

In response to Ms. RomanKnapp's comments: -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over 2 are $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. We were not informed that there were three people when she made her reservation. A rate card stating our rates/policies was sent to Ms. RomanKnapp with her confirmation receipt. -The room... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent hotel. Paid extra for superior named room- enjoyed its comfort and spaciousness. Staff very friendly though reception failed to tell us actual number of our room which led to wandering around until we stumbled across it. Nice touch at breakfast was the loose tea with a gorgeous aroma - so much better than a dull green tea bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Talbot Inn. The accommodations are modest and clean. The room has a small microwave and little kitchenette. The location is very close to the board walk. The kids would have liked a pool but you can't please everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The deal breaker for us was this property not having a pool for the kids. The ocean water was damn cold and some water around 75 would have been well-received. Location was great. on a drive-by. After a 3-day visit in late June, I would not be overly concerned about having advance reservations if we ever went back. Saw lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

As always, after seeing some reviews you get a little apprehensive about staying at a new place. You get mixed reviews and wonder which review to trust. Well we took a chance an decided to stay at the inn, and we were very pleased. Very clean, great location, just keep in mind these are older buildings, no elevator. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here just before July 4th the rooms were very clean and the atmosphere was wonderful. The night that we arrived they had a DJ playing on the deck below we stayed on the second floor of Baysideit was nice to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the boat and listen to the DJwill definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stay Away! I never write reviews because I am just so busy. However, I just had to chime in about my experience. We have gone to this location every year for the past four years with our children. We used to love this place but as the title says, this place has crashed and burned. Summer 2012 was a nightmare.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your stay with us was a nightmare. We have since gotten a new supplier for our linen service. You didn't mention of telling the office about the door lock because we do take security serious and would not have left it that way had we been told about it. Our Housekeeping personal are human and they do make... More

Been to Talbot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Inn

Also Known As:
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel Ocean City
Address: Talbot Street and the Bay, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21843
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Talbot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talbot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.