We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Talbot Inn

Talbot Street and the Bay, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Talbot Inn to your Saves list
Talbot Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #63 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennifer S Carlisle, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been coming to OCM for many years and decided to stay at Talbot Inn because it"s walking distance to beach. This was my worst experience ever. Starting with checking in. Front desk staff was rude, inpatient and charged different rates than quoted on reservation. They not only did this to me but to other patrons who were checking in. Mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

M R Ducks store, band, restaurant with outside seating. Very nice atmosphere to have drinks and watch the sunset and get pictures. We rented a fishing trip on the Happy Hooker $25.00 each for 2hrs. Fishing for flounder. Had a great time! Free valet parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stays at the Talbot Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Lewistown Pa.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We always stay here when we visit Ocean City M.D. As always we had a great time with no problems. The bayside rooms are the smallest and oldest, but you cant beat the views!! Not to mention the weekend entertainment which you can watch right from your balcony!! If you want afternoon quiet time on the weekends, stay in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gettysburg
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is old and dated but the location is great. Last year we had a terrible experience with a desk clerk drinking on the job and a lax attitude about 3 inch dust bunnies and black mold on the AC. This year much better. Room very clean. Desk clerk, Patty, a real asset to the establishment. Glad we gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lucky i just found this website. I stayed back here in May for the 2013 car show. I booked my room a few weeks in advance and got a great deal since I chose a room up 3 flights of steps. But I was told the total amount for my 3 nights and sent one nights deposit. I called 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

-We do NOT provide the total amount for a guest's upcoming stay prior to their arrival. We do inform them of the nightly rate(s) and the applicable state and county tax rates. -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over two is $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. Our rates and policies are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

When we showed up we were charged more than quoted! They charged us for a 3rd adult which would have been fine, if they would have supplied towels and a chair for the 3rd person. We even went to the office, after asking the maid for more towels and she said ok but never brought them, and the lady at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

In response to Ms. RomanKnapp's comments: -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over 2 are $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. We were not informed that there were three people when she made her reservation. A rate card stating our rates/policies was sent to Ms. RomanKnapp with her confirmation receipt. -The room... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent hotel. Paid extra for superior named room- enjoyed its comfort and spaciousness. Staff very friendly though reception failed to tell us actual number of our room which led to wandering around until we stumbled across it. Nice touch at breakfast was the loose tea with a gorgeous aroma - so much better than a dull green tea bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Talbot Inn. The accommodations are modest and clean. The room has a small microwave and little kitchenette. The location is very close to the board walk. The kids would have liked a pool but you can't please everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The deal breaker for us was this property not having a pool for the kids. The ocean water was damn cold and some water around 75 would have been well-received. Location was great. on a drive-by. After a 3-day visit in late June, I would not be overly concerned about having advance reservations if we ever went back. Saw lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

As always, after seeing some reviews you get a little apprehensive about staying at a new place. You get mixed reviews and wonder which review to trust. Well we took a chance an decided to stay at the inn, and we were very pleased. Very clean, great location, just keep in mind these are older buildings, no elevator. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Talbot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Talbot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Inn

Address: Talbot Street and the Bay, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21843
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Talbot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Hotel Ocean City

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer