We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Ocean City hotels

Flamingo Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
Flamingo Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #37 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Del V Gallatin, Missouri
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    21
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
39
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel itself is old and rundown a friend of mine warned me before I went but it was to late to change. The toilet seat was very old and shower head looked broken, but the water did come out warm. The beds were lumpy like very heavy people had been using them. I felt like things were crawling over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were happy with our staff's service, but I apologize that you were dissatisfied with the condition of your guest room. You stayed in one of our older buildings but it is well maintained building. Your guest room just did get a new kitchen floor, fridge, dresser and bed spreads this past year. Please... More

Gallatin, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weather was horrible, was able to get room with no problem, very nice to us, however room heater was either on or totally off, needed to be fixed. We needed a downstairs room, however and they were very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that my staff was able to accommodate your need for a lower floor and to address your heater problem in a timely fashion. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance and keep us in mind with your future reservation plans. Joel-GM More

La Jolla, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend over the summer everything was ok at first. Later that night some kids got busted for underage drinking or having drugs on them. We were stitting out on the balcony watching it all. The manager was very rude to us and ended up asking us to leave the hotel. we didnt even stay 1 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

We are a family oriented hotel with a zero tolerance policy for excessive noise. Joel-GM More

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place is the best place to stay for winefest!.. Love the choice of indoor/outdoor pool. Have been in both during September. My cousin and I have made this a tradition for the past 6 yrs. We love winefest and Flamingo is where we ALWAYS stay. Great rooms, Tower II, Ocean view; great staff, friendly to greet us every morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

Looking forward to having you back at Winefest again this year. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance! Joel-GM More

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We decided to stay here last minute in October 2013. The price we paid was great, but you do get what you pay for. It was nice for 3 days, but I do not think I could stay here for a week. The pool was great but you have to walk outside to get to the pool because the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was concerned when we first got here. We had a room in the "motel building" and it was really gross smelling. I called the front desk and within minutes they upgraded our room to one in one of the towers. It had a "kitchenette", but I'd use that term loosely. It had a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Value was great. Location was awesome. Problem in 1st room. They immediately upgraded us. We were very comfortable and satisfied. Friends stayed in higher priced hotels and were not given the same amenities we enjoyed. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
edison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been vacationing at the "Flamingo Motel" for the past four years and we enjoy every day there. The rooms are always clean and bright. Everyone is pleasant and informative about activities, restaurants, etc. When its time to leave for home, we always wished we had booked a longer amount of time. We highly recommend "The Flamingo Motel" and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Flamingo in Ocean City several times over the last 20 years. It's in the perfect area of Ocean City. Close to the beach, close to a couple convenience stores & places to eat. When my Family was younger we always went to the Jolly Roger Water Park which is less than a 5 min. walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Castle, Delaware, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love staying in the Motel Building. It's a part of history of my growing up. We go every year for Bike Week. Their prices are very reasonable and the rooms spotless. Staff is very friendly and the clearning girls are awesome. It's not the Taj Mahal if that's what you're looking for. It's a comfortable family friendly atmosphere along the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Motel Ocean City
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City
Address: 3100 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.