We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Motel

3100 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Flamingo Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kim H
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    29
    20
    19
See reviews for
59
48
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff here are very helpful. We stayed in tower 2. It is more like a hotel compared to the other 2 buildings as you enter rooms from inside as opposed to the outside. 2 room suites are very nice and roomy with a great view and I assume they are all on the corner of the building. Top floor is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year my family and I stayed @ the flimango . It was a great stay other then missing items in our room. My large family and I book 5-6 rooms together as we vacation together . I was told after our incident last year they would credit my room this year . That's was a LIE ! Thankfully my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our staff, this is the first I am hearing of this. Sincerely, Joel-GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed the first week of june when it was cold and because so many people bailed they gave us a free room upgrade, and that was nice of them. It is true that the staff is nice and do care, and that is good. Our problems were the room really smelled old and the front door didn't have a seal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the beds and carpet in your room. We do update them regularly. I hope this helps alleviate your concerns. Sincerely, Joel-GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my check in I anticipated this stay to be one not worth mentioning, after a few hiccups & an upgrade I am more than happy with this hotel. It's a great location, the staff bend over backwards to make you comfortable. If you're older (over 25 & not here to "party") I suggest you stay in the first and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel has three buildings. I cannot speak about Tower One, or Tower Two, but the original Motel should be forced to close. It is my opinion that the management is unprofessional, tolerant of uncivilized behavior by employees housed in this building. And most importantly the cost of this facility does in no way reflect any of the conditions that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. Even though you stayed in one of our older buildings, we do work hard to maintain its level of service. I apologize if your A/C did not work properly. We do have plenty of spare A/C units on site. I hope I have helped... More 

Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Meet friends from Pa in Ocean city twice a year. We have stayed at various places in the past with the Flamingo being one. Booked online two months earlier. Checked in on May 2 for one night. Room was clean and somwhat worn. It was still chilly outside and the balcony sliding door would not cloase completely and lock. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I apologize if you had some issues with hot water in your room. We just did put in a new hot water tank which has solved the issue. We had tried new tankless hot water heaters to be more energy efficient but since this caused problems with water pressure we have switched back to the 100 gallon hot water tanks.... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Upon arrival receptionist continued to try my card without telling me && got me locked out of my card because she entered wrong info && then got rude with me because SHE messed up -_- ...Anyways, price was good and rooms were decent, not beautiful and couch was broken, but hey it was just for a few night thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I apologize that there was some confusion at check-in with your card and you do not feel you were treated well. Our front desk staff usually gets rave reviews and I will definitely follow up on the matter. Sincerely, Joel-GM More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We needed a place to stay for just a few nights before the whole family arrived at the rented beach house. After a lot of research, I decided that The Flamingo was a good combination of value and comfort and that turned out to be right. This is an older hotel and there's no hiding that. But it's nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We've stayed here before and the price was great. Thought we'd drive down from CT in the off-season to avoid crowds for a quiet, relaxing long weekend. Office people were so nice, as usual. Pool was not heated & rooms are definitely not updated. But our biggest complaint was that we couldn't get ANY sleep because there were inconsiderate guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theflamingomotel, Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I apologize if the property was a bit noisy during your stay. I believe there was a large car show in town the weekend you stayed and the whole town was louder than usual. Rest assured that we take excessive guest noise very seriously and your safety is our top priority. We have an excellent security staff and we go... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed during late August 2014. It was our family and several others. This is a great family friendly motel. The reservation staff was very accommodating when we made the reservation to place us in rooms clustered together. The desk staff was very friendly, knowledgable of the area and helpful with our requests. They even helped a team in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay