We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

3.0 of 5 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Take 10% off
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    190
    143
    97
    153
See reviews for
432
82
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (775)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (397)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

Although my family stayed a couple years ago, I'm not sure it has changed. The rooms are ok, but some of them are by a stinky dumpster, and NO ONE wants to smell that! The "restaurants" are probably better suited for a mall down in frederick. Although the prices might be good and it's right on the beach, it's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Were sorry to hear your experience was less than pleasant. If you had let the front desk know your dissatisfaction with your room location we could have worked on moving you into something more comfortable. The dumpsters are in fact across the street and we do apologize, but we thought you would have enjoyed the ocean view which you wouldn't... More

Succasunna, New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have going to the Carousel 40 years (except for a few years before the current mangement took over). Once they took the helm they put the ship on the right tack. Slowly but surely they have improved the hotel with large flat screen tv,new granit vanities in both the bathrooms and the kitchenetts . They have put in place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We too hate to see the "one dot reviews", we work very hard to make sure our guest experience is the best it can be and its a shame when bad reviews can discredit our good reputation. Carousel has gone under new ownership as of a decade ago and it has come leaps and bounds... More

Marcus Hook, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My family and I absolutely love staying at the Carousel in OC! This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need right at your finger tips! We have stayed in both the condos and the ocean front rooms and have yet to be disappointed with either. The kids love it and ask to go again as soon as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the stellar review! We pride ourselves on being a great Oceanfront Resort. Every year we add new features to the hotel and amenities. We are constantly working to make your vacation special and it means a lot when we are recognized for that! We cant wait to see you on your next Ocean City family... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I love staying at the Carousel in Ocean CIty. It is my hotel of choice when I visit the Ocean. My sister lives in OC so I visit several times a year. Everyone at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. The place itself is clean, appealing and has activities for all ages. There is so much to do at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Nancy, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you could join us for the holidays and all we had to offer. You will notice a few exciting changes around the hotel next time you show up! If you book through our website you can receive some free skating passes under the "vacation extras" page. Just... More

Baltimore MD USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our family of 4 plus my Mom and Dad enjoyed ourselves at the Carousel for New Year's Eve 2011-2012. We were somewhat concerned after reading some of the reviews but found none of the issues that other reviewers had remarked upon. Our check in was simple and easy and were given the keys to room 448. My parents had room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We had a record breaking turnout for this years holiday events. Thank you so much for being a part of the festivities! Its refreshing to have so much excitement, especially in the winter season. Ocean City truly is turning into a year round resort destination, and we are elated to be a part of the action!... More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at the Carousel again from Tuesday Nov 22, 2011 to Monday Nov 28, 2011 although we had planned & did check out very late Sunday night instead of staying until Mon morning since the hubby had to be back at work Mon morning. We had the same room as our first stay 444 & again found the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review, we cant wait to see you again! We have been upgrading a lot of our rooms with new furniture, flat screen LCD TV's and fresh paint. We cant wait to show it all off this upcoming season. Next time you want to make a reservation, make it online and sign up for all... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had a terrible visit at the Carousel Hotel. I checked in on 11/11/11 woke up the next morning to blood on sheets and bedbug crawling in bed. Bug crawling in the ceiling. Ths was a bus trip. I did not picked the hotel. Management would not provide refund and refuse to provide any type of assistance in resolving my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize on behalf of the entire Carousel staff and management but can assure you that this isolated incident is in no way related to the sanitation of our establishment. Bed bugs are most commonly transferred by people in their clothing and are an unavoidable problem for every and all hotels. This is not a cleanliness issue on behalf of... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here years ago with my parents and I thought it was an aging hotel, but was ok for the price. I went this past summer with my sister and our kids (a total of 7) and was so surprised that it had gone downhill fast. The rooms were yucky. It looked like they changed the sheets and ran... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed in your room. While the Carousel is one of the older hotels in town, we have done extensive renovations to all of our rooms. If you had notified us of your disappointment, we would have tried to move you to a different room type that may have suited your taste better. As for... More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was recently married and my husband had raved about this hotel. The sad thing is when we booked in we were very disappointed as all the amenities that they claim to have were not available. The web site said nothing about the restaurants were not going to be open in the off season, we were unable to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent marriage! Our apologies about the amenities, you should have been informed about our ice skating rink being closed upon booking. For this reason, we refunded your unfortunate early check out. You had mentioned that our Jacuzzi did not work. When we pulled up your records, and cross referenced it with the maintenance report we had discovered... More

Columbia, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We held a retreat for 250 women at the Carousel in October. The staff were truly wonderful to work with and accommodating. They were quick to meet our every need and request. The hotel was clean and the food delicious and plentiful. The ice rink was really pleasant. One evening a student with skating expertise was ice dancing. The next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(20)
  • Ice rink(13)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Ice skating rink(4)

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay