We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    209
    155
    105
    156
See reviews for
472
93
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (860)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (393)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel rooms were smaller than I would have liked and smelled a little funky. It was overall a nice place to stay during a quick vacation. It was beachside, which was a plus, and was very hospitable. We even got free tickets to the skating rink. If you need a cheaper place to stay and don't expect luxury, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have been spending approximately 7 years @ the Carousel..enjoying a "sisters" week. Have always found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We rent he 2 bedroom condos and found them to been clean, with nicely stocked kitchen. Through the years we have experienced rooms to be updated and refreshed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at one of the tower condominiums, room 1507. There were 3 couples and a baby, and we enjoyed how spacious the room was, the full kitchen, the amazing view, the beach, and all the little things they had available for my son who is 2. Highlights: The beach was amazing, and not crowded. There was a lifeguard on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night over Memorial Day, weekend and arrived at 11 am. Was told to pre register and then check back between 1-4 for the room, but when arriving back at 4 was told our room was still not ready. There were a number of other unhappy guests with the same problem. We were able to check in shortly after,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here august 2014 rented a 2 bdrm condo. Price was good but room was very dated. I could deal with that but it was also dirty. Asked housekeeping to clean a few certain things but it never got done. Would not recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Your hotel has excellent service. I am going to come back with a friend. I am very pleased for the parking area in the security inside and outside. I also really liked the walkway straight to the beach as well as the indoor and outdoor pool. ThankS for everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I found this hotel very overpriced and disappointing. The room was very spacious but dirty. The bathroom floor was dirty. The microwave was filthy and our screen doors onto the patio in room 418 was broken. The carpet was outdated and dirty. I found men's underwear and a woman's T-shirt under our bed! The food was mediocre at best and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just checked in a few hours ago for memorial weekend & hate it already. I'm ready 2 forfeit the cash spent, leave & go back home. Have stayed several times @ their sister hotel Crystal Beach & absolutely loved it there. Crystal beach was booked so we decided to try Carousel. I wish I'd never booked this place. Looked nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I respectfully have to disagree with your review. Our standard room that you booked was renovated 2 weeks prior to your arrival. The renovation included new paint on the walls and ceiling brand new beds and bedding, the carpet did not have 1 stain. As far as the beach bar,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room are okay. Great costumer service good location. Near to the beach and places great for family nice sized room but the only thing is the air conditioning was sooo cold I couldn't do nothing about just rapped in some blankets take warm shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, we apreciate you taking notice in our great customer service. I do apologize that you were cold during your stay, there are some rooms that are either a/c,heat, or neutral. We do have space heaters and fans that we could have offered you. I hope we get... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With OC, there is always a worry that the place you choose will disappoint - places can get away with offering poorly maintained properties because there are always guests who will fill up those rooms (once, anyway). The Carousel is very competitively priced, so I worried there might be a catch and I'd find a room that looked nothing like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us. The oceanfront rooms were completly renovated last year. However recently we added the adirondack chairs and put all new bedding in the rooms. We hope you are able to come back again to visit our beautiful beaches. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(20)
  • Ice rink(13)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Ice skating rink(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay