We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

3.0 of 5 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    186
    140
    97
    153
See reviews for
432
82
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (766)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (397)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We told our 7 y.o. daughter she could have a party or go away for her birthday. She chose the Carousel. We have been there in the past. She learned to ice skate there and that is what she wanted. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. The weather was beautiful. We ate breakfast and one dinner at the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy your daughter chose the Carousel. We constantly try to make all of our hotels “family hotels” where the entire family has something to do in order to have an enjoyable vacation. We are so happy you took advantage of many of the amenities we offer and we look forward to your next visit. More

Williamsport, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Condo and it was excellent very clean and very updated. . My family members stayed in regular room wasn't the best,. Regular room was very outdated and musty smelling. We came to visit OC as a large group..Food was excellent much improvement over previous years. Staff was very professional. Restraunt was great. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your condo. We have strict guidelines in order to allow a condo in our rental program and we work hard at making sure that all of them are updated and clean. We are sorry that your family members were disappointed in their room. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Carousel for 6 days - We had a great time . ALL the staff were really top notch and truly you could honestly tell that they were happy to help in any way . We ate many of our meals in house at their restaurant , because the food was good and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We work hard to make sure that our rooms are clean and well maintained. We are glad you took advantage of so many of the amenities we offer and that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets. We can’t wait for you to come back. More

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for just a night while at the beach for a wedding. The place is showing it's age all over the place. Checkin was easy and friendly. Our room was large and fairly clean and not too smelly. I couldn't have stayed longer than a night, but for our purpose, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you took notice to our friendly front desk staff. At the hotel we take pride in our customer service and we hope that we were able to give you exceptional service during your stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel rooms are larger... More

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding and were very disappointed in the room. There was mold in the shower, the mirror was deteriorating and the bedding was worn and ill fitting. We will not return and I cannot give this place a good review.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't enjoy yourself at the hotel. It frustrates us when we aren't able to satisfy a guest of ours. Though you did not enjoy your time in the hotel room, we hope that you enjoyed your time at the wedding. More

Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at The Carousel and paid more per night than I paid for a 4 star hotel in Secuacus, NJ right outside NYC with beautiful views and luxurious beds and linens, free breakfast and wine reception and a $4, 20 minute bus ride into the heart of NYC from right across the street. The Carousel was dirty, smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We feel that this review is a duplicate to the previous review and have asked for it to be taken down. More

Sykesville, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me preface this review by saying that I stayed at this hotel many times as a kid, and I have lots of wonderful memories from those trips to the beach. Our entire experience at the Carousel in September 2014 was a disappointment. Upon check-in, the front desk agent basically announces our room number to the entire lobby (major security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay here at the hotel, but find it hard to believe that no one at the hotel was willing to help you. We get many compliments about our customer service and our responsiveness to issues. We hope your next stay in Ocean City is more accommodating for you. More

Lyndhurst, New Jersey, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of my friends recently stayed at the Carousel while doing a golf weekend package. The Hotel/Condo was very clean and spacious. The rooms were perfect for 4 guys. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We hope that you guys played well during your golf outing. We are glad that you felt that our rooms were accommodating for your group. At the Carousel, we offer many golf packages which can be found on our website. We hope to see you guys again on your next golf trip to beautiful Ocean City, MD. More

Silver Spring, MD
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband & I traveled with another couple for a week vacation at the Carousel. Pros: Fantastic view of the Bay, exceptional view of the Ocean and good guest shower. Cons: hotel is old (1962), condo small and mediocre. Condo, on 19th floor (2 bdrm, 2 bath) needs a face-lift - had old appliances, old & worn out furniture, older... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel has great views of not only the ocean but the bay as well. We are as frustrated as you about your condo because we don't want anybody to ever leave the hotel and feel that they didn't get a great deal. We... More

Glenville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to OC for bike week and stayed at the Carousel. Even thought we r "Bikers" we were treated with respect which is hard to find. People think "bikers" are losers and don't realize we are respectable people. The room was very clean and the hotel was clean. All of the extras were nice too. We also had our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

At the Carousel we welcome all bikers for biker week. It's one of our favorite weekends during the year because we enjoy seeing all of the different motorcycles. We are happy that you guys enjoyed all of the extras that we offer at the Carousel. We want to welcome you guys next October for biker weekend. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(20)
  • Ice rink(13)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Ice skating rink(4)

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay