We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Motel

On the Beach at 27th Street, 2700 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunes Motel
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Dunes Motel to your Saves list

At a glance

75%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beach
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Dunes Motel
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      84
      109
      44
      15
      7
    See reviews for
    119
    70
    2
    2
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (259)
    • Mar-May only
      (40)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (153)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (59)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (7)
    All months
    Drexel Hill, United States
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    Great location; Boardwalk was basically at the end of the parking lot. For the location the price was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was small but adequate. Pool was nice and clean. Front parking lot was a little on the tight side with a full size vehicle, back lot was fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Maryland
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Great location!! Very clean room, and it appears that they have done some minor renovations/improvements to the room since our previous stay. Short walk to the beach and to the boardwalk and to numerous stores & restaurants. Shower was a bit iffy at certain times (would suddenly get freezing cold or way too hot). Housekeeping service wasn't perfect - didn't... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your staying with us. On your next visit we want to make sure that everything meets your expectations. We appreciate your nice recommendation for the Motel and look forward to your return visit. More 

    Syracuse, New York
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

    My kids and I have been visiting the Dunes Manor Hotel and the sister property the Dunes Motel since 2004. Regardless of whether you stay at the motel or hotel, you are granted full use of either properties amenities. The Hotel has been recently renovated and still has one of the nicest Victorian style lobby's I've seen. Both properties offer... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. Also, thank you for returning to both the Hotel and Motel. We are glad you enjoy both locations and all that they have to offer. The location of the Motel is ideal for families. We look forward to your return visits, 15th , 20th and many more. More 

    Washington, DC
    Level Contributor
    51 reviews
    28 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    I had a poolside room on the 2nd floor and was generally pleased with the room relative to the price and considering it was bookable on a July Saturday night only (usually Sat summer stays require 2 nights). Room was ready at 2 45 pm which was a little earlier than official check in (although not ready at 2 pm... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you for submitting the review of your stay at the Dunes Motel. The clerks really try to take care of our guests at all times. We are pleased that you used the amenities at the Hotel, an added plus for all of our guests. We look forward to your return visits to the Dunes Motel. More 

    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    My family and I looked vigorously for an affordable hotel that was available in Ocean City. We found it. The Dunes motel provided a great stay for an affordable rate. At first we saw reviews and weren't sure but on the service subject, you have no contact except that when you check in. And they were fine. The location of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you for the very nice review on your stay . We are pleased that your room and the location were just what you needed. We look forward to your return visits to Ocean City and the Dunes Motel. Again, thanks for taking the time for this review. More 

    Sanibel Island, Florida
    Level Contributor
    43 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    Ok, so i knew at $200 a night i should not expect much. It was the location that sold it. Jolly roger two blocks over, last stop on the tram that takes you down the boardwalk. Standard room with 2 DOUBLE beds not king FYI. Frig & microwave. Thank goodness for the loud window a/c. It drowns out most outside... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thanks for writing this review. I see you were staying at the pool side building. Yes , there isn't an elevator, but most guests are used to it. About the noises, sorry, however if the front desk is alerted they would handle the situation for you. Again, thanks for visiting with us . More 

    Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    I wouldn't recommend you stay here...I found bed bugs in our room.. They were very shady about it all.. The manager even told me not to tell anyone. They also would not cover any expenses we may have if we bring them home... Worst Vacation Ever!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    W e are sorry that this isolated event happened.. We did everything in our power to assist the guest during their stay . All precautions were made to assist the guest that nothing else would occur. We make every effort to provide good ,clean rooms for our guests,but this unfortunately occured. More 

    Delmar, New York
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My family of five stayed in one of the oceanfront kitchenette studios for two nights in July. This was our first time in Ocean city and we had read good reviews about this motel. We were happy with the clean accommodations and beach view . It was nice to walk to the hotel and have coffee on the rocking chairs... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you for your nice review and taking the time to submit it. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay Yes this location is perfect, beach,boardwalk, tram and all the rest. Also, it's great that you took advantage of going over to the Hotel, thus adding to your stay with us at the Motel. We look forward... More 

    Hanover, Pennsylvania
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room was expensive for what we had. The room was small, the shower would go from very hot to cold, the room was ocean front with a balcony, which was nice. The first night we spent there the fire alarms went off at 5am, sent everyone out to the parking lot for an hour, received no information on the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. The room does have a nice location, but this is the first time someone mentioned the size as small. We are sorry that the fire alarm went off, however is is a necessary precaution to evacuate the Building...we can not take any chances. Also, we found out it was tied... More 

    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Location is superb at beginning of boardwalk. Close enough to beach sand we didn't even wear shoes to beach and right at the beginning of boardwalk. Clean room and friendly staff. Have stayed at many oceanside rooms and would book here again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

    Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. We are so glad you liked the location and that your room was good for you and your family. As you mentioned you have returned here and we look forward to your return visits with us. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    154 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (144)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (23)
    Viewed
    View from room (33)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (21)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (25)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (5)
    Viewed
    Other (36)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (10)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
    5.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
    Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
    #14 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Dunes Manor Hotel
    Dunes Manor Hotel
    #2 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
    4.4 mi away
    Comfort Inn Gold Coast
    Comfort Inn Gold Coast
    #32 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.1 mi away
    Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
    Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
    #25 of 108 in Ocean City
    4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
    3.2 mi away
    Bonita Beach Hotel
    Bonita Beach Hotel
    #23 of 108 in Ocean City
    3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Crystal Beach Hotel
    Crystal Beach Hotel
    #46 of 108 in Ocean City
    3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay