We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Dunes Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   On the Beach at 27th Street, 2700 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dunes Motel to your Saves list
Dunes Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
77%
Ranked #30 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cathy W Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (135)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel since my children were small and now there children will be staying there! We checked in on Saturday the 23rd of August and I was surprised about the lack of customer service from the girl when I checked in. I had a question about the rates and was rushed and felt like it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lemont, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time and will probably be our last. We stayed there Aug. 20th to Aug. 24th. Even with vacancies they still put us in room 225, the entire room shook all day because of the laundry below. When we tried to get on the internet they told us "oh we can't get wi-fi on that side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was pleased to say i was impressed by the size of the room. The kitchen could have been updated alittle but it was sufficient. The one problem I had was when I booked I was told on the website two adults free breakfast buffet and children free in the Victorian room. When I checked in- they had no idea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NYC
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Dunes Motel for 3 nights 4 days on August 16th....great room and very clean. Close to the boardwalk and all necessary attractions. Staff was very pleasant. Only downfall was the wifi which is advertised on sign in front of hotel and is very weak. Not a huge deal since you're on vacation and don't need to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Dunes Motel for several years. This year, they raised the room rate astronomically. Last year, we could stay for about $100/night. This year it is over $300. Ridiculous. The standard room is 2 double beds, a dresser with tv, small table, two chairs, tiny bathroom. Overall, the room is clean, but tiny. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear LN87, I just want to say thank you for your recent stay with us at the Dunes Motel. We take each guest comment seriously and are always striving to make a better experience for are guest. You mention are recent rate increases if you look at other motel properties in Ocean City I do not think you will find... More

Bloomsburg
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My review is for the non-oceanfront portion of this property. The Dunes Hotel is a decent option to stay if you are looking for clean, reasonably priced accommodations during "high season" in OCMD. The hotel is located at the very end of the boardwalk on 27th street; this location is more quiet than the first 10-15 streets on the boards,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nittfan, Thank you for staying with us at the Dunes Motel. Thank you for your kind words about are staff we take great pride in providing the best service possible. Just to let you know we are looking at doing updates in the future on both motel buildings. We have already added bath products to the rooms, and in... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not the Hilton, but it was a great value for price. The lady at front desk was very accommodating, and friendly. The WIFI is horrible, it made me feel like the days of dial up internet at best. Sometimes it didn't work at all. Overall the stay was pleasant, good location, clean room, would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lancaster guy I, I just want to say thank you for staying with the Dunes Motel. We try to offer the best value in Ocean City. Not only do you have access to the amenities of the motel, but also all the amenities offered at the adjacent Dunes Manor Hotel which just recently became rated the number 1 hotel... More

Haymarket, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in OC on Saturday 8/9/14 without a reservation. We called several places and finally found a room at the Dunes Manor Motel (which is a separate motel 1 block from the Dunes Manor Hotel, but associated with them). I asked the hotel associate to save the room so we could look at it and we would be there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, I just want to say thank you for staying with the Dunes Motel and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the service you received during your stay with us. I just want to let you know that we have addressed the employee that you spoke with and have trained him on proper walk-in procedure.... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this motel last minute and couldnt have been happier. Its right on the beach and right at the end of the boardwalk. The room was clean and the pool was nice for the kids. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear Toby P, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you last minute at the motel. We take great pride in the product and guest experience we offer our guests at the Dunes Motel. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards, Michael J. Hayes,... More

Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so pleased with the room. We had a patio suite on the first floor. I was surprised when I walked in and could see the ocean through the dune walkway! Yay! We loved being able to walk out and we were right at the ocean. Our room was super clean, and I am a "neat freak." The boardwalk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Dear Eliza Dee8, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you plan to return in the future. We try to do are best to insure that every guest of the Dunes has a great experience with a clean room and great service. Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dunes Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Motel

Address: On the Beach at 27th Street, 2700 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dunes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;