We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Motel

On the Beach at 27th Street, 2700 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunes Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dunes Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    78
    101
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
104
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate my birthday. It was a perfect location for a couple looking to walk to restaurants, bars, and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure was pretty bad and it was tough to get the water warm sometimes. But not a huge deal for us. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write this review. We are so glad you spent your birthday in Ocean City with us . The top floors are nice to be able to really get that great view and yes it does help regarding the noise. Sorry about the hot water, we will work with engineering about it. Our housekeeping crew really... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the Dunes Motel with my boyfriend the middle of June. Check in was supposed to be at 3, our room wasn't ready until 4:30. The people trying to check in before us who hadn't waited as long ended up getting an upgrade to an ocean front room because they yelled at the staff. I spoke very calmly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a tough time at check in., it definitly isn't the norm. We try very hard to accommodate all of our guests and place them into their rooms as soon as they are ready. We would love to have you come back to stay with us and give you a much better experience. The Motel... More 

Three Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time to visit Ocean City, MD. We looked over the internet and searched many places. One thing looking for was the kitchenette which this room had. You had your own ocean view balcony. The room was adequate for 2 adults and 2 "older" kids. The couch also opened into a bed. Had own sitting area to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased that the room met your expectations.The staff always tries to help our guests glad to hear that the front desk gave you many good ideas for dining and Ocean City. Our guests do love the Ocean View, especially the upper floor levels. In closing, we are pleased... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property was brite and airy with beautiful beach views. The room was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Check in was a bit slow because the lone front desk lady was moving unhappy guests to a different room because of noisy neighbors. This is the same problem I had. Maybe this is a problem with many properties in the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your room was nice & clean, our Housekeeping Dept. tries so hard to make sure that all our guests rooms are so accommodating. Sorry to hear of the noise from the nearby rooms. Our security team and front desk team tries very hard to handle all noise complaints, I'll pass this... More 

York, Pennsylvania, United States
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and two of my girlfriends stayed here and loved it. We had a poolside room but could see the ocean out of our back window. I loved how close we were to so much which allowed us to walk most places. The facilities and pool were kept very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. This location for the Motel is perfect for the beach, the boardwalk & tram and as you mentioned just walking around and dining. We are pleased that your room was nic & clean. We look forward to your return visit to the Dunes Motel. More 

Warren
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a repeat for us at the Dunes, but the first time in season. Got what I considered to be a pretty good price for a pool-view efficiency for a six-day (weekday) period, which is really a good deal. Only surprises were good ones, staff was helpful, everything done promptly and clean, no issues even with all the additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thoughtful and detailed review. We are so pleased that all of your needs were met while you stayed with us. The staff really tries so hard to take care of all the needs of our loyal guests and enjoy the interaction and servicing daily.Again, we love that you had a great stay with us and... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean motel. Staff very friendly and able to answer a first times visitor question. The pool was great. Excellent location 60 seconds to the beach and boardwalk. We plan on coming back. Also it was located at the first tram stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Dunes Motel.. The location, the tram, etc. do offer all of our guests such a nice reason to come here. We are happy that your room & the staff met your needs. We look forward to your returning,again & again. More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at Dunes Motel this past week. We've stayed at the Dunes Manor Hotel and the Dunes Motel before. We prefer the Motel because we like the efficiency rooms there. Our room was an efficiency on the 5th & top floor. Our room was clean. Towels were thick. TV, beds... everything was great. The AC was strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you had such a nice stay with us. Finding the room clean , well stocked and with everything you needed is what a room should be always to all the guests. Also, that you were engaged with the staff and that the room was serviced... More 

Parkville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this motel (and also the Dunes Hotel) for many years and keep coming back. We are usually there every 6-8 weeks, in season, and enjoyed our stay during the OC Air Show week (June 11-14, 2015.) This motel is at 27th St. where the tram and boardwalk begins (or ends, depending on how you view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you have been staying with us all this time,which means the world to us. This location is perfect & we are glad you agree. When mentioning the good work the staff does for our guests , we appreciate your comments about them....it's what we strive for. Also, we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you dunes motel for a great motel at a great price. The pool at the motel was perfect. The room was clean and i really liked the retro vibe. The location is perfect to beach, boardwalk, and restaurants. If you are a family on a budget you have to check out Dunes motel. Friday june 12th was practice day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, Manager at Dunes Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you wrote this review. Yes, the air show is great and getting to see the practice day is an added plus. We love that the rooms met your needs and that you took advantage of all that the Dunes Manor Hotel has to offer, another added bonus for you. Our location is perfect for all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay