We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Ocean Villas II

105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Ocean Villas II
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Ocean Villas II
Club Ocean Villas II
Club Ocean Villas II
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty good location with all of the amenities plus FREE parking. Great NEW outdoor private hot tubs for each of the rental units on the patios. Can walk to a grocery and a drugstore as well as a Chinese take out and a fine dining restaurant with specials that are not to pricey. The units are being refurbished and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks so much for your interest in our resort. I am delighted to read your comments in regards to your pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon! Tisha Purnell More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing nice was the beautiful view from our room, which was on the canal. Be sure to ask for a canal room if you stay here. The bathroom was very very small. The indoor pool had no ventilation and the chemical smell was too much to bear for more than a minute or two. The outdoor pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello Linda! It's disheartening for me to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our resort. It is to my understanding that your stay was through an Exchange company as you stated that the bathroom was " very very small." Most TripAdisor guests are renters, who only occupy/reserve our full two bedrooms, two full size bathrooms, spacious condos.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Came in Friday and checked out Monday. We had a blast. We had an a&b unit. Was big, clean and nice. If you have both of them you have two bed rooms two bathrooms and a private outside table and chairs and hot tub. The indoor pool is nice we used it two nights. It's close and convenient to wawa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I am so glad to hear that you had a "wonderful stay" with us this past weekend. I hope you can visit again in the near future. Thank you! More 

Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is a strange time share, and I'm getting to be something of an authority on timeshares, I think. First thing was check in was not until 5 PM. In March that is not much of a problem, but earlier it may well have been. As is so often the case, each unit comes in two parts, normally A and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashburn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is a nice place with reasonable price. We had a great time during our two nights stay in a two bedroom spacious apartment which had an outdoor hot tub. The only issue that I can complain was low internet speed which is not a big deal because most of us had internet access through our phone company. Defiantly I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi Ali K! Thank you for informing us of your great stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself enough to visit us again in the future. Hope to see you soon! Tish More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We spent Thanksgiving week here, in a 2 BR, 2 BA unit. The unit was nicely furnished and was in great condition, though the furnishings differed from the photos we saw on the website, which featured a formal dining room table. Our dining area was actually a modular-type table extending from the kitchen wall. It worked well for two of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just completed a weekend stay ( Oct 4-6, 2014) here and had a marvelous stay. Villa was extremely clean ( Kudos to housekeeping) and comfortable. The lighted hot tub appeared new and had an incredible 33 jets. We used it multiple times each day. Everything in the villa was clean and functional. The outside deck and steps are weathered and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello Michael C!! I'm so very pleased to hear you had a "spectacular stay" here at Club Ocean Villas II Timeshare. The hot tubs are always a major plus to the resort. Last year winter, we began replacing the older hot tubs, installing new larger tubs with lights and waterfalls, in twenty-one units. This winter will be installing twenty more... More 

Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I had called prior and put a note in for an early check in. I have never had any problems at any other resort in any other vacations with this. I called on our way down and asked if our room would be ready by 4:00 we were told check in was not guaranteed until 5. So we get there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! The title of your review suits my response as well. "So bad, where to even begin." In addition, I'm not certain if my apology would bring any justice to your feelings at this time. However, I sincerely do apologize for such an unpleasant experience you encountered while staying at our resort. As we strive to exceed the expectations of... More 

Oakland, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Upon check in we were given a second floor unit with no one to help with luggage ect. Our unit and hot tub were extremely dirty! There were no light bulbs in most of the lights and our fridge outlet stopped working and ruined all of our food. Most of the boards on our deck and stairs were loose or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello!! Please allow me to apologize for the unpleasant stay you encountered at the resort. Normally, any issues brought to our attention are addressed immediately. We pride ourselves in our prompt responses. Reading your concerns stating that nothing was rectified while you were here is disheartening. I am hoping to research your situation further. However, I will need more information... More 

NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I booked this timeshare through our RCI timeshare membership for a week vacation. We drove for 5 hours and was stuck in traffic for a long while. We arrived at 3pm. We tried to check in but were told check in was at 5pm. We would have to wait. This was the first time we weren't able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I greatly appreciate your concerns and/or comments relating to your recent stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while you were here. However, many of your complaints are to no fault of the resort. Only through exchange companies are the two bedroom units, split into two separate units, which allows two... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay