We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Ocean Villas II

3.0 of 5 105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Ocean Villas II
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Ocean Villas II
Club Ocean Villas II
Club Ocean Villas II
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just completed a weekend stay ( Oct 4-6, 2014) here and had a marvelous stay. Villa was extremely clean ( Kudos to housekeeping) and comfortable. The lighted hot tub appeared new and had an incredible 33 jets. We used it multiple times each day. Everything in the villa was clean and functional. The outside deck and steps are weathered and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello Michael C!! I'm so very pleased to hear you had a "spectacular stay" here at Club Ocean Villas II Timeshare. The hot tubs are always a major plus to the resort. Last year winter, we began replacing the older hot tubs, installing new larger tubs with lights and waterfalls, in twenty-one units. This winter will be installing twenty more... More

Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I had called prior and put a note in for an early check in. I have never had any problems at any other resort in any other vacations with this. I called on our way down and asked if our room would be ready by 4:00 we were told check in was not guaranteed until 5. So we get there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! The title of your review suits my response as well. "So bad, where to even begin." In addition, I'm not certain if my apology would bring any justice to your feelings at this time. However, I sincerely do apologize for such an unpleasant experience you encountered while staying at our resort. As we strive to exceed the expectations of... More

Oakland, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Upon check in we were given a second floor unit with no one to help with luggage ect. Our unit and hot tub were extremely dirty! There were no light bulbs in most of the lights and our fridge outlet stopped working and ruined all of our food. Most of the boards on our deck and stairs were loose or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello!! Please allow me to apologize for the unpleasant stay you encountered at the resort. Normally, any issues brought to our attention are addressed immediately. We pride ourselves in our prompt responses. Reading your concerns stating that nothing was rectified while you were here is disheartening. I am hoping to research your situation further. However, I will need more information... More

NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I booked this timeshare through our RCI timeshare membership for a week vacation. We drove for 5 hours and was stuck in traffic for a long while. We arrived at 3pm. We tried to check in but were told check in was at 5pm. We would have to wait. This was the first time we weren't able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I greatly appreciate your concerns and/or comments relating to your recent stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while you were here. However, many of your complaints are to no fault of the resort. Only through exchange companies are the two bedroom units, split into two separate units, which allows two... More

Gaithersburg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First, let me specify that my parents have a timeshare here, and we have been coming for the past several decades. We are staying here right now, and it is nothing like what it used to be. The units have been "updated" fairly recently, but it seems like they were better before. The couch is SUPER uncomfortable and frankly, pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi Magaritachick1! I am responding to inform you that your concerns have been passed on to the timeshare Board of Directors' in regards to the furniture and condition of the floor boards. As timeshare owners, you have direct contact to your Board of Directors' which is formed to handle these types of issues. However, I am uncertain as to what... More

Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been here maybe five times in the last 20 years and really do love this place. My parents have time share here at COVII and I, as an adult, now take my family here. Satellite TV service as well as flat screen TV have been added to the time share condos. The surrounding community is safe and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi JacobandJune!!! So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Hope to have you back again soon!! More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

As a timeshare owner here I could not be happier and could not have chosen a better place. After reading reviews I wanted to offer some advice. Please note that only 68 of these units are timeshare units -- the rest are privately owned condos. If you rent ask questions to see if you are renting a private condo (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi Seashelldm! Thank you so much for clarifying our resort's layout! Being that Club Ocean Villas II is a split resort between timeshare and homeowners, we often at times receive inaccurate reviews in reference to the timeshare units. We encourage everyone to receive as much information about the property such as the amenities, room supplies, bedding, etc prior to making... More

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here in October and really liked it. The location is convenient to a grocery store (Food Lion), a drug store (CVS) and parking is very near the unit. The unit was clean and modern. We had free wi-fi, something that I would like to see in more time shares. This was a good unit for just the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi Dr Randall H! I am so happy to hear you enjoy your stay at our resort!! It is to my understanding that you were an Exchange guests, who occupied a "lock-out" unit. These units, that are originally two bedrooms are "lock-out' by an exchange company to create a one bedroom and a "hotel" unit. I must agree, this set... More

Dagsboro, Delaware
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent a week here in off season and really appreciated the accommodations. Clean and spacious with full kitchen, the two bedroom unit offers excellent value. There is no ocean view or bay view but a walk from the front door to the beach took less than 8 minutes and a little fence opening allows easy walking access to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi Ted!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort!! As you stated the location is just minutes away from the beach. Stores, restaurants, etc..are all just within walking distance. Which is a huge plus! :) Fortunately, our internet service has been recently enhanced by adding additional antennas throughout the property. This has the... More

Monroe, NJ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

When we arrived we were told that the outdoor pool was closed for the season and the indoor pool was closed for repairs. When we got to our unit we found that because it was a one bedroom we had to share the chairs on the porch and the hot tub -something you don't want to do with strangers. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello Angela H!! I am very bothered by your experience while visiting our resort. We want all our guests to have a trouble free stay will visiting with us. At the time of your stay, our outdoor pool was closed for the season. In addition, our indoor pool was closed for renovation. However, we provided all our guests with usage... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Ocean Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ocean Villas II

Address: 105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ocean Villas II 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Club Ocean Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ocean Villas Ii Hotel Ocean City

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay