We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pat J Salisbury, Maryland
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    75
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, excellent service, awesome free breakfast, nicely located as soon as enter Ocean city. Took the wife and kids for a short stay and was treated like royalty! Will be back soon. Thank you Donald.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience Pat J! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to OC. All the best. Nick Tekmen More 

Bear, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked based on reviews and location. Not much is open in March and the motel was mostly empty. We were put on the 5th floor for the view. It took forever to get hot water, the fridge was broke. So was the hopper seat. The maid carried another fridge to our room. She also tried installing a new seat. Went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DaveWegman, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience was less then exceptional this is not the experience we aim to provide for our guests. I assure you that I will have my Maintenance team inspect and address the concerns you have outlined. Once... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I would have given them a 5. My only complaint was the hot water. The front desk personal was awesome! ( Anna) Very friendly & helpful. We arrived on a Friday, rooms were nice. They were clean & updated. We had no hot water in our room. Next day we were given our choice of rooms after checking the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, The Team at the Sleep Inn and Suites is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! On that note however, we will strive to solve any shortcomings that may occur during our valued guests' visits. We will be waiting your return! Sincerely, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

Conestoga, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I stay at the sleep in on Saturday night February 14. The hotel was extremely clean and the breakfast was awesome. This was by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in during our trips to ocean city celebrating Valentine's Day. We will definitely be back in 2016. Kudos to all hotel workers for going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mommes3, The team here at the Sleep Inn and Suites is proud to have helped make your Valentine's Day a memorable one! We aspire to provide this exceptional level of service to each and everyone of our guests. We hope to see you again, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This was our second year staying here in September. Consistently, we have found the front desk staff to be exceptionally personable and helpful. They really help us to feel right at home and ready to start a great vacation. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet (even with a lot of street noise from the VW cruisers). I sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello emily1108 and thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am extremely happy that we were able to create another memorable stay for! It was great a great pleasure to have you back and we will be looking forward to your next stay! Until Next Time! Nick Tekmen More 

Severna Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sleep Inn Sunfest weekend (which was also our Anniversary weekend), and were very pleased with our visit! Our room was HUGE! We had a King bed and I think it could have easily fit another King bed next to it with room to spare! The room was nicely decorated and clean. Our balcony gave both ocean &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear boxertoo, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Until next time, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My family (wife and 2 kids, 2 yrs/6 mo) and I recently stayed at this hotel for SUNFEST. We wanted a place on the Boardwalk so we would be near the activities. After looking at the prices for places on the Boardwalk, we realized the cost was more than what we wanted to spend. We started looking a block or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jjh891, Thank you for your wonderful review, high recommendations and very useful tips. My team works extremely hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and I am very happy that we accomplished this during your stay with us. Warm Regards, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. My family was in Ocean City for Sunfest. It is a very busy time. The employees bent over backwards to make sure our trip was pleasant and successful. When we had a problem in our room it was taken care of with in minutes of our notifying the front desk. One family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy S, The Sleep Inn and Suites is ecstatic to hear such positive feedback! We will continue to offer our exceptional service and superior property for all who visit! The team can not wait to see you again! Sincerely, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were not impressed with this place at all. Rude desk clerk acted as though we were bothering him. We actually had to wait for him to finish a personal phone call to check in. Parking in back and underneath can be a challenge. The rooms were just "ok". Not the cleanest place that we have ever stayed. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SteveL54 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was my second year staying at this hotel. The staff at this hotel is always very attentive to the needs and requests made by guests. Our family completes an annual trip yearly the week after Labor Day and we have been welcomed warmly by the staff. This is an excellent value for the money and the hotel is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A, It is great to hear such psoitive feedback and we truly appreciate your repeat visits to the Sleep Inn and Suites! The team will be waiting to provide you with yet another great stay! Sincerely, Nick Tekmen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question