We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ocean City B&Bs / inns

Burgundy Inn

1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Burgundy Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Burgundy Inn to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #7 of 17 Ocean City B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014
Jason E Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    6
    6
    20
See reviews for
30
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
nao14
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me just start off by saying we rented a cottage last year and had no problems. This year we had a dump as a room. The first thing which was the worse was the air conditioner in my room which smelled like urine. The staff was very friendly and came right away to fix it. It smelt like alcohol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at The Burgundy Inn. We take all of our guests’ concerns very seriously. We appreciated you coming to the Main Office during your stay to inform us so that our staff could respond immediately. We apologize about the towels left in your room. We were informed our housekeepers dropped... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying we stayed in the "homestead apartments" also owned by burgundy inn...the location of this place is great! The rooms are roomy. Nice porch area!! That's about the only thing I liked... As soon as we arrived about midnight.. I opened the door and there was what appeared to be a cockroach crawling on the door...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We were happy to relocate your party to another room that was different than the one you were currently in and which did not have any issues. The troubles you encountered in your room were found to be an isolated issue in only your unit. When we were made aware of your dissatisfaction, we... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at The Burgundy Inn this past weekend 9/12/2014. The unit we stayed in was unit #22. It was outdated and smelled horrible. That is not even the worst thing, my two boys wanted to sleep on the sofa beds, my 7 year old woke up with bites all over his face and neck, and so did my 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Olvin, We work to address all of our customer issues as soon as we are made aware. We were informed the morning of your second day and instantly offered to move you to another room. As soon as you decided you wanted to leave, we offered a full refund of the second night and were also able to offer a... More

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just got home from a great stay at the Stone Haven House at the Burgundy Inn. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. The house sleeps up to 18 people. We came with 10 and everyone fit very comfortable. Also we came down on 2 of the hottest days of the season and the air condition worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Stonehaven House! It is a great place for groups to vacation together. We are proud to hear that your sink issue was resolved promptly. We aim to make sure your stay is enjoyable and are happy that it was just that! We do have plans to renovate... More

Gloversville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we spent 4 days in Ocean City two weeks ago. This was our first trip there and it is a fun town. The Burgundy is nicely located BUT, now, the bad news, Our first room was so dirty and full of flying insects that I demanded another room. although the second room we were given was better, it was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Due to unusual temperature fluctuations in August, many Ocean City businesses experienced a short period of unusual insect activity. Our housekeepers work hard to thoroughly clean each of our units to ensure a pleasant stay for guests. We do understand that sometimes things come up and we are more than happy... More

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just stayed here last weekend for a bachelorette party. Dirty floors, flies and gnats everywhere. Place smelled like pickles when we walked in. The furniture(pull out couches) were so dirty and worn down. The oven didn't work and we were told they would fix it the next day which they didn't. Beside the toilet, there were tons of dead gnats.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are unhappy to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for the insects in your room. Due to unusual temperature fluctuations in August, many Ocean City businesses experienced a short period of unusual insect activity. We do ask that our guests make us aware of any issues during their stay so we can work to correct... More

Lansdowne, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at the Burgundy Inn in the last week of August 2013, I loved going that week because it is NO college kids there, they are all back to school-so you see alot of families and mature adults. From our 2 bedroom apartment, we were a blink from the beach and the boardwalk. You could see the beach from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us! We also enjoy the last week of August; the rates are great and the weather is fantastic…plus there aren’t the crazy crowds of summer. Our 2-Bedroom Apartments are a great choice for vacationing at the beach. They provide the comforts of home while you are away. We... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The previous review surprises me! We have been coming here once or twice a year for the past four years. We love this place. The location is great and the price is good. But what really sets it apart from other places in Ocean City is the people. From the very first time I called the Burgundy Inn I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear how great each of your stays have been with us! We really strive to make your vacation special and enjoyable and we are so happy to hear that yours was just that. We appreciate each and every one of our guests and love to see you year after year. The special memories you build on... More

Perryville, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

First off this is not a B&B as listed on Tripadvisor. It is at best a motel. Booked this place online for the Labor Day weekend about two weeks before the trip. Positives are that it is a very short walk to the boardwalk and beach, and we didn't have any trouble finding parking. Now for the negatives. The room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are displeased to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We have been in contact with TripAdvisor to try and change our classification as we do not consider ourselves a Bed and Breakfast either. We apologize for the misunderstanding. We definitely wish that you had brought all of the above complaints to our attention during the first 10 minutes of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Been coming to the Burgundy in for years always a great time I'll be coming back for many years to come I definitely recommend this hotel for your family trip...Hotel is perfectly placed on the boardwalkand great friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that your vacation was so great! We love to hear that our guests have such memorable experiences. We loved having you stay with us and can’t wait for the many years to come of vacations! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Burgundy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay