We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burgundy Inn

1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burgundy Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brandywine, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great building! Great location! Great staff! I will definitely be returning with my family. Very close to the beach. All types of family oriented activities in close proximity to the Inn. My Son doesn't want to stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Will not be Returning to this Inn. My family visits Ocean City, MD every year and none of us has ever experienced anything quite like this... we checked in and the management was rude to my step mom! We get in to our room, Its out dated (which was fine, cheap hotel) Get what you pay for. But then we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desi K
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is our highest priority to provide an excellent stay for each and every one of our guests. You should have never encountered any rudeness during your stay and we have addressed that with our staff. We have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

On August 14th we arrived to the apartments that sleep 10 people (4H was ours, I believe) . Upon arrival the staff at front desk was so sweet and welcoming. When walking into the room it smelt like someone just got done cleaning. The kitchen looked like it was just renovated, the counter tops were beautiful, this place has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great check-in experience with our Front Desk Staff and that the room smelled fresh and clean when you arrived! We updated our Homestead Apartments this past winter and spring and were very excited to have our guests experience them first hand. We apologize about... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights with some girlfriends. We chose the Burgundy Inn, as it seemed like a good location for a good price. We were right about the location -- it was perfect! We were close to the boardwalk and a lot of other restaurants and nightlife. The pool at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa F
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We apologize you had to ask for towels during your stay. They should have been in the room upon arrival and provided daily with the maid service. We had a temporary towel shortage, but are now... More 

North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff at the Burgundy Inn was great. The woman who assisted us with our check in was wonderful! The hotel it's self is not much to write home about... It is older, and it is obvious that it has been abused pretty hard over the years. We stayed in an efficiency, and it was good enough to get some... More 

Helpful?
Thank HanAndCharTravel
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We welcome a variety of guests and are so happy to hear that you found this place was a good fit for you and your friends. We apologize about the housekeeping issues with your room. The feedback you provided has been given to our Housekeeping Supervisor so that it can be addressed. You... More 

New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We had to cut our trip short and left on the second night because the beds were so uncomfortable and the sofa bed was so dirty that no one wanted to sleep on it. The only thing they provided was a few bars of soap, no shampoo, conditioner nor hair dryer. The room has two stoves but you can't use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Choicemember
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are unhappy to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. The concerns you mentioned in your review have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance supervisors. I can assure you they will be addressed. We do have hair dryers for our guests and we apologize... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Ocean City is becoming a very expensive place to vacation. We found a decent price online so even though the reviews aren't all great we decided to take a chance. Worst thing that could happen is we would just call it quits and go home. It was nice to find out that many of the reviews are dead wrong. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank H W
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear how our guests' enjoyed their stays. All feedback is highly valued and we use it to improve our rooms and the experience for our guests. Our staff members, Michelle and Keyochia, were happy to hear they provided great customer service to you! We stress customer service here at The... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I had a pretty bad experience. I stayed for 4th of july weekend. We had mold in our closet and a leak from the room above ours, which caused all the items left on our bed to be soaked. It would have been a horrible thing but their new Manager JENNIFER really went above and beyond to make sure we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coralis P
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about your stay. We look to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We sincerely apologize for the issues with your room during your stay. It has since been resolved and we appreciate your understanding. We are so happy to hear that Jennifer went above and beyond to meet your needs. She... More 

Lansdowne, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

So we just got back from the Burgundy Inn after staying in the Stone Haven apartments(S8) on 6th street for the 4th of July weekend. We had the two bedroom apartment to accomodate my large family, the apartment had 4 beds and two sofa beds that was great for all of us(at least I thought). We arrived at the apartment... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank caribdiam0nd
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We take all bed bug complaints very seriously and immediately brought our exterminator in to check your room. He confirmed there were no bed bugs, droppings, nymphs, nor eggs. The health inspector did come and do... More 

Troutville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Just got back from a week in Ocean City, Maryland. We stayed in a wonderful hotel, The Burgundy Inn. The Hotel is a throwback to the beautiful past of Ocean City. Sitting just off 13th street, one block from the beach. The price is great, and the staff was magnificent. The room was recently re-modeled, with new carpet and bath.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay! We are constantly working to improve our guests' experiences and your review is incredibly valuable to us. We work to make every guest's stay special and we are so happy to hear that yours was great! We can't wait for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#2 of 109 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#36 of 109 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay