We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ocean City B&Bs / inns

Burgundy Inn

1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Burgundy Inn to your Saves list
Burgundy Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
55%
Ranked #7 of 17 Ocean City B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jeshua37
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    5
    5
    17
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perryville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off this is not a B&B as listed on Tripadvisor. It is at best a motel. Booked this place online for the Labor Day weekend about two weeks before the trip. Positives are that it is a very short walk to the boardwalk and beach, and we didn't have any trouble finding parking. Now for the negatives. The room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to the Burgundy in for years always a great time I'll be coming back for many years to come I definitely recommend this hotel for your family trip...Hotel is perfectly placed on the boardwalkand great friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a few days at the Burgundy Inn with my kids. We always love staying here every year! The accommodations are great, rooms are always clean, and is an overall great place for a good price and close to the boardwalk! My kids always look forward to coming here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We love having you as our guest and look forward to your stay each year. Our housekeeping staff works hard to provide clean rooms for each of our guests. The location of our hotel is definitely one of our favorite things. We are glad that we... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great. We were in walking distance to beach and boardwalk. The staff was friendly and we had good service. Maid service daily came to provide new towels and to take the trash. Our room had a microwave, fridge, and a two burner range (we didn't use the range).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Jess, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love our location and are happy to provide it as one of our favorite amenities to our guests. Our staff is always excited to meet your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent the last few nights at the Burgundy Inn. This was a terrible decision. For two nights, it was $550 for a six-person room. It was within a quick walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach and there was a cute pool area, but that's about where the positives stopped. Our refrigerator would not stay closed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We never want to hear that a guest was unhappy with the room or service provided. We do ask that all guests inform the front desk immediately of any issues in their room or with the service they are provided. We will work to correct any problems as soon as... More

Exton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked burgundy inn for a short vacation before senior year. Turned into a total disaster. First room was not what we expected, but we were able to upgrade to a better room at the stone haven apartments also owned by burgundy inn. Room smelled musty. Housekeeping was lousy at best. Beds made with moldy sheets. Mold in ceiling tiles. Pilot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties during your stay. We always want our guests to leave with positive memories and experiences from our hotel. We do work to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and aim to correct anything you are unsatisfied with as soon as we are made aware of it. We would like to clarify... More

Latham, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked a family vacation for a week and was told there was no refunds. Now I know why. No housekeeping service, no hot water, no wi fi, everytime I went to the office they said they were working on it. Come back later to speak to the manager, who was never there. There are plenty of other places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the difficulties during your stay. We never like to hear that a guest's stay was less than great. We did encounter trouble with our hot water heater and wifi recently. Unfortunately, our hot water heater went out and we had to replace it in our Main Building. We tried to work with our guests as much as... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Overcharged my credit card. Dirty sheets. Dirty furniture Advertised daily maid service but none provided. Advertised recently renovated rooms which was not true. Hot water goes cold during shower. Son broke out in rash from the pool chemicals. Desk mgr offered no apologies for any inconvenience. No curtains. Shades barely fit windows. Would not stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We strive to make each guest's stay the best possible and your feedback is extremely important to us. We have notified the appropriate department heads to address the issues you have mentioned. We take all feedback very seriously and use it constructively to better our rooms and hotel. We do hope... More

Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overall happy with our stay in Ocean City. 8 guys, including myself, stayed here for our senior week trip and it more than suited our needs. Rooms were VERY clean upon arrival and security guards/staff were very friendly and understanding. Had minor problems with toilet/refrigerator but the staff quickly addressed these problems and left us satisfied. Would recommend the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BurgundyInn, Front Office Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Chris, We are so excited to hear that your Senior Week was enjoyable! Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure every room is cleaned thoroughly before each guest's stay and we are happy your room was very clean! We apologize for your maintenance issues and are glad to hear things were taken care of in a timely manner. We... More

Catonsville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you've recently stayed at the Burgundy Inn haven't had the pleasure of meeting the woman Megan at the front desk yet - you're missing out! She's a peach. So helpful and really made our stay great. Can't wait to see her again. Truly left an amazing impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, Front Office Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had such a great stay! We really strive to make each guest's stay special and memorable. We can't wait for your next trip back to visit us! :) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Burgundy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Burgundy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Onsite bike & boogie board rental. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burgundy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer