We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burgundy Inn

1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Burgundy Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    20
    10
    7
    22
See reviews for
35
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On August 14th we arrived to the apartments that sleep 10 people (4H was ours, I believe) . Upon arrival the staff at front desk was so sweet and welcoming. When walking into the room it smelt like someone just got done cleaning. The kitchen looked like it was just renovated, the counter tops were beautiful, this place has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights with some girlfriends. We chose the Burgundy Inn, as it seemed like a good location for a good price. We were right about the location -- it was perfect! We were close to the boardwalk and a lot of other restaurants and nightlife. The pool at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We apologize you had to ask for towels during your stay. They should have been in the room upon arrival and provided daily with the maid service. We had a temporary towel shortage, but are now... More 

North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Burgundy Inn was great. The woman who assisted us with our check in was wonderful! The hotel it's self is not much to write home about... It is older, and it is obvious that it has been abused pretty hard over the years. We stayed in an efficiency, and it was good enough to get some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We welcome a variety of guests and are so happy to hear that you found this place was a good fit for you and your friends. We apologize about the housekeeping issues with your room. The feedback you provided has been given to our Housekeeping Supervisor so that it can be addressed. You... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to cut our trip short and left on the second night because the beds were so uncomfortable and the sofa bed was so dirty that no one wanted to sleep on it. The only thing they provided was a few bars of soap, no shampoo, conditioner nor hair dryer. The room has two stoves but you can't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are unhappy to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. The concerns you mentioned in your review have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance supervisors. I can assure you they will be addressed. We do have hair dryers for our guests and we apologize... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ocean City is becoming a very expensive place to vacation. We found a decent price online so even though the reviews aren't all great we decided to take a chance. Worst thing that could happen is we would just call it quits and go home. It was nice to find out that many of the reviews are dead wrong. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear how our guests' enjoyed their stays. All feedback is highly valued and we use it to improve our rooms and the experience for our guests. Our staff members, Michelle and Keyochia, were happy to hear they provided great customer service to you! We stress customer service here at The... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pretty bad experience. I stayed for 4th of july weekend. We had mold in our closet and a leak from the room above ours, which caused all the items left on our bed to be soaked. It would have been a horrible thing but their new Manager JENNIFER really went above and beyond to make sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about your stay. We look to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We sincerely apologize for the issues with your room during your stay. It has since been resolved and we appreciate your understanding. We are so happy to hear that Jennifer went above and beyond to meet your needs. She... More 

Lansdowne, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

So we just got back from the Burgundy Inn after staying in the Stone Haven apartments(S8) on 6th street for the 4th of July weekend. We had the two bedroom apartment to accomodate my large family, the apartment had 4 beds and two sofa beds that was great for all of us(at least I thought). We arrived at the apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We take all bed bug complaints very seriously and immediately brought our exterminator in to check your room. He confirmed there were no bed bugs, droppings, nymphs, nor eggs. The health inspector did come and do... More 

Troutville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Just got back from a week in Ocean City, Maryland. We stayed in a wonderful hotel, The Burgundy Inn. The Hotel is a throwback to the beautiful past of Ocean City. Sitting just off 13th street, one block from the beach. The price is great, and the staff was magnificent. The room was recently re-modeled, with new carpet and bath.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay! We are constantly working to improve our guests' experiences and your review is incredibly valuable to us. We work to make every guest's stay special and we are so happy to hear that yours was great! We can't wait for... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Good hotel.good service.It is very close to the beach and the pool is really good.I would recommend it for everyone. The only problem is the hotel is a little old, so in our bathroom the shower head was broken and there were some cracks in the wall. But overall experience was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to provide great service to each of our guests. Our maintenance staff has been made aware of the shower head in your room. We ask our guests to let us know of any issues in their room as soon as possible so they can be resolved in a timely manner.... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Spent frigid Valentines weekend in O.C. Best part of trip was stay at newly renovated Homestead Apt. It was warm and cozy. Large living and dining area with new carpeting and unique wall treatment which we loved.. Great kitchen with granite counters. Weather kept us from enjoying large front porch, which we hope to use this summer. Staff friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for Valentine's Day Weekend! The Homestead Apartments have received beautiful upgrades and are truly a special place to vacation. Definitely visit us this summer so you can enjoy the beautiful views from your front porch. We aim to create a warm and welcoming environment for all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#46 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay