We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Executive Motel

Save Saved
You added Executive Motel to your Saves list
30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Executive Motel
Ranked #37 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff seemed friendly. The price was not bad for being so close to the beach and a few blocks from the boardwalk. Parking lot is small and narrow. Outdoor pool is on the smaller side, but pretty well maintained. The room was clean but the air conditioner definitely needs cleaned out. Walking in the room you are immediately smacked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohrsville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at the "E"(Executive). Again, it's my new favorite place to stay when I vaca. In Ocean City,Md! Sweet older women in the office was very friendly and kind to me everytime. Our first day we discovered that our shower head was leaking by the threads. Not a big deal to us at all but,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time staying here and the stay was pretty much the same as before. Nice clean rooms for a decent price. The rooms were clean and quiet. Stay on the 3rd floor if you don't want to hear the noise from car doors closing but beware there is no elevator!! The steps might do you in if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel maybe a little old and slightly outdated but it is clean! It is so convienant to stay here, with a bus stop in the parking lot. It is also just one block from the beach. The best part was, they let us check-in at 10am when we arrived. I will definitely stay here again, it's always a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Windsor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

every year we've been on one of three vacations ,we've stayed @ the executive motel staff was always nice parking never a problem would'nt stay any other place and the price fits our budget highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
j w, Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay again this year. We take a lot of care in keeping our establishment both family friendly and clean! Thank you! More

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just returned from trip to Ocean City and our second stay at the Executive Motel. We had a nice room on the first floor, everything was clean and we had no trouble with getting a parking place in front of our room. Hotel is just one block back from the beach and we enjoyed the OC air show from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
j w, Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take full advantage of the many amenities we are located close to. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Bristow, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and housekeeper never came by although having the sign on the door knob. The pool was like a kitty pool. And the from desk lady was never there whenI had a problem with the room and when she did show up she was ababsolutely rude. Definitely never coming back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff was just rude and unprofessional! The housekeeping lady barged into our room early one morning and asked us if we had a cigarette! She then called us names because of how we left the room! No matter what, you should never have to ask a guest to clean up after their own mess! We found that just terrible!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
j w, General Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

Hi Andrea_Juarez. We appreciate your high marks for the Rooms and Cleanliness, as our staff takes great pride and care in keeping the establishment top notch. Sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the management response to your complaints. Your housekeeper has been with us for more than 20 years and I cannot recall her having such a... More

Gallitzin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is a clean place, pool is not too clear nor are the side walks headed to the room due to the beach being 1 block away. This hotel has NO fitness center but you can walk up and down along the street nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohrsville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here at the Executive Motel for the first time back in 2012 (labor day weekend) and had a great time. So, I decided to return and bring a friend I work with for 2013(labor day weekend). I booked the trip online and again requested 3rd floor which is nice because, there is no one above you. My friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean City with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Executive Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer