We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Executive Motel

30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Executive Motel
Ranked #35 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time staying here and the stay was pretty much the same as before. Nice clean rooms for a decent price. The rooms were clean and quiet. Stay on the 3rd floor if you don't want to hear the noise from car doors closing but beware there is no elevator!! The steps might do you in if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel maybe a little old and slightly outdated but it is clean! It is so convienant to stay here, with a bus stop in the parking lot. It is also just one block from the beach. The best part was, they let us check-in at 10am when we arrived. I will definitely stay here again, it's always a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Windsor, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

every year we've been on one of three vacations ,we've stayed @ the executive motel staff was always nice parking never a problem would'nt stay any other place and the price fits our budget highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
j w, Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay again this year. We take a lot of care in keeping our establishment both family friendly and clean! Thank you! More

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just returned from trip to Ocean City and our second stay at the Executive Motel. We had a nice room on the first floor, everything was clean and we had no trouble with getting a parking place in front of our room. Hotel is just one block back from the beach and we enjoyed the OC air show from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
j w, Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take full advantage of the many amenities we are located close to. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Bristow, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and housekeeper never came by although having the sign on the door knob. The pool was like a kitty pool. And the from desk lady was never there whenI had a problem with the room and when she did show up she was ababsolutely rude. Definitely never coming back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff was just rude and unprofessional! The housekeeping lady barged into our room early one morning and asked us if we had a cigarette! She then called us names because of how we left the room! No matter what, you should never have to ask a guest to clean up after their own mess! We found that just terrible!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
j w, General Manager at Executive Motel, responded to this review

Hi Andrea_Juarez. We appreciate your high marks for the Rooms and Cleanliness, as our staff takes great pride and care in keeping the establishment top notch. Sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the management response to your complaints. Your housekeeper has been with us for more than 20 years and I cannot recall her having such a... More

Gallitzin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is a clean place, pool is not too clear nor are the side walks headed to the room due to the beach being 1 block away. This hotel has NO fitness center but you can walk up and down along the street nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohrsville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here at the Executive Motel for the first time back in 2012 (labor day weekend) and had a great time. So, I decided to return and bring a friend I work with for 2013(labor day weekend). I booked the trip online and again requested 3rd floor which is nice because, there is no one above you. My friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This will always be one of the best deals to stay at in Ocean City, MD in the end of August. The location says it all. It is located very conveniently 3 blocks away from the beginning of the boardwalk. The price is always good at the end of the summer in August into September. The only issue I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cedar Grove, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at The Executive Motel for bike week September 12-15, 2013. The room was clean and well maintained. The water pressure was great even on the 3rd floor. The location was convenient, near the beach and various bike week locations. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice - friendly, pleasant. The only complaint we had was there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Executive Motel to your Saves list