We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ocean City B&Bs / inns

Seacrets Hotel

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   117 West 49th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Seacrets Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seacrets Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 17 Ocean City B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014
bartbert New Jersey
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

First let me say, I love Seacrets. I've stayed at the Seacrets Hotel every year since 2006 and I've had the "pleasure" of staying in each of the 3 buildings that they have. My friends and I stay here every year - twice a year, once in July and again in October. We usually try to book the Maui building,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, Manager at Seacrets Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that the maintenance issues will be addressed. We are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I came here with friends in late August and thought this would be a great spot to stay. I was completely wrong. The rooms smell and sheets are stained. I would rather walk barefoot outside then on the nasty carpet. The stairway smells and is completely unacceptable for a motel/hotel unless maybe your in a hostel. The staff are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every year. The location is perfect. The condos are beautiful and always clean. The staff is always very helpful in making or changing reservations. I've stayed other places but this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina W, Manager at Seacrets Hotel, responded to this review

The $77.42 charge was the deposit to guarantee the arrival with. The remaining balance was charged upon arrival. There were no other charges made. You saved 10% compared to your original booking. The only reason for your confusion is that the Booking.com site you booked at always excludes taxes, which are 10.5% in MD. Your total stay as you booked... More 

De
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My friends and I come here every year to stay. We love that it is so close to the nightclub. We can go out then just wander back to our room without worrying about transportation. The rooms are generally clean, just a little worn out. The rooms can be a little noisy, but they will talk to other rooms if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed on the Bay building and saw the most beautiful sunsets. The hotel rooms are more like condos. ours had a full kitchen and that is a plus. The Hotel Manager (Christina) made us feel like we where at home. Very professional!!! Our room had a front and back porch. The kitchen was stocked with dishes so we didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

After receiving our keys and going to our assigned building and room, we realized that the key got us into the building, but not the room. The girl working the front desk was EXTREMELY professional, kind, and diligent in making sure the issue was resolved as quickly as possible. She also made sure that we were able to contact someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I don't like the Seacrets Hotel, but hubby loves it. The good: a mere few hundred yards to the front door of Seacrets Nightclub, staying at Seacrets Hotel gets you VIP passes and access to Seacrets Nightclub (I do like that!). You will appreciate the VIP access when there is a long wait to get into the club. You go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been the secrets many times over the years the rooms they provide aren't very clean furniture is broken however there are fairly large and if you want a place to stay that is near what I would call a beach bar party haven this is the place I would also say that if you love loud music and watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is great. Right next door to seacrets outdoor club which is the place to be during the day. Everything else is either walking distance or a short and cheap cab ride away. The rooms were a little dated and we had an issue with hot water but here's where the customer service comes into play. The staff kindly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I will start this review by saying that the staff was exceptional. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, helpful, and as efficient as they could be. The condos had ample space to spread out. Sleeps up to 8 people (more if you bring air mattresses). That being said, if you're used to even a small amount of luxury, do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seacrets Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrets Hotel

Address: 117 West 49th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seacrets Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seacrets Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay