We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ocean City hotels

Shoreham Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 N Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Shoreham Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreham Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #81 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
Chrissyjoe
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
21
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
York, PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The Bad News - This hotel is old and should be torn down. We paid $154 (off season) for one night (tax & fees included) but found out later we could have paid the same or less for a much better room elsewhere. In summary – STAY ELSEWHERE! The parking lot spaces are very small so expect to have your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your room, we would have liked to get a chance to give you a more roomy room. We do our best to make sure the hotel is very clean and freshy painted. As fare as the city picking up trash or cleaning the streets, we could not change that. Again we are very... More 

Auburn, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Absolutely filthy place. First, we had a very difficult time getting into the room because the keys (yes keys) were not labeled and did not work in the door. Had to wiggle the key to get it unlocked. The smoke detector was non existent and the only sign of one being there was a hole in the ceiling. Layers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed from August 4-10. Check in time is 3 we got the a few hours early an they left us go to our room since it was ready. We had one small problem an that was the mini fridge would not get cold. We called them an they were there within minutes with a new one. All of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Older hotel that is on the boardwalk. Room was out dated, no elevator. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor that was on the back side, so we didn't hear the bar in our room but it was very loud in the hallways. Our room was very clean! Had 2 issues with the toilet that were promptly fixed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place is perfect for everything we needed. It is inexpensive, located right on the boardwalk with easy access to Shenanigans Pub for drinks and Dough Rollers for breakfast. Our room was even facing the ocean...and for only $200 per night for a queen and twin! The staff and manager are very friendly and helpful as well. As for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Old & worn, and not in the shabby chic sense. Our phone did not work and we could not get the deadbolt to lock. The desk clerk was snotty & dismissive to our concerns, and the manager was instantly defensive and rude. We paid for 3 nights in advance and checked out after the first night to go 10 blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USVI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you need just a room and a shower, this will work. Nothing fancy here. I felt like I walked through a door to the 70s. The carpet, beds, TV and bathroom were very old. However, the place was CLEAN. I would stay there again given the short duration of stay. The price was a bit high for the what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is an older hotel and does not have an elevator for it's 3 stories. However, the staff totally make up for this. The woman working at the front office was fantastic. She was very helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again. The room was a decent size and very clean. The hotel is right on the boardwalk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family has been meeting up at the Shoreham for some 10 years now for our yearly long weekend get together at the beach. The location is excellent and we've experienced clean rooms and friendly staff, Angel has always been accommodating with our bookings. Yes this is an older hotel and the rooms aren't decorated, but we go to Ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed there in July and the room was filthy. The sheets and comforter were stained and dirty. The owner was very argumentative and nasty towards our complaint. The shower head kept falling off as well. The location was the only upside, and is right on the beach/boardwalk. We left a day early due to the conditions of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay was uncomfortable. the reason you were not refunded your first night stay was due to you walked pass the front desk at least three times and never complained. when you wanted to check out at 5pm the following day is when you complained. I would have like to correct the problem by providing you new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreham Hotel

Address: 309 N Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay