We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreham Hotel

309 N Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreham Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    20
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
24
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay started out okay, we were right on the beach with an "oceanfront" room (wink, wink). The room was clean and air conditioning worked. The shower left a little to be desired since it was hard to regulate the trickle of hot water we got. The hotel is over the Shenanigans Pub, which makes for a loud night of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We waited in the lobby for at least 5 minutes before anyone showed up to check us in. They would not give us 2 parking passes so I had to park my car on 63rd, but it was apparently ok for someone to park their trailer in the lot. The bathroom was the smallest thing I have ever seen. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this place before, multiple times. It is a great location, good price, but service sucks. It's not very clean and always smells like weed in the stairwell, no elevator. I'd "dumbed down" my expectations due to the convenient location, however, now I will never return. Since this hotel does not use any of the booking sites, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im very sorry the confusion in dates. we sent you a conformation which you told me you got but"didnt need to read". we had no call stating that the dates were wrong and when you arrived we were 100%full. I see that you have stayed here many times in the past and would like to offer you a free night... More 

Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
462 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

First, a few good things about this hotel. It is located directly on a boardwalk, so you can forget your car and just go to the beach. Considering a price and booking time of only a week before coming it isn't such a bad deal, even if the whole structure is very dated. There's an Irish Pub on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham. More 

Lagrange, NY
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Can't beat the location or the price. Booked several rooms and then saw the reviews. I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews but it was a last minute trip so figured I would make do. It is a very quaint and older facility with small, yet adequate size rooms. Basic amenities, but what more do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham Hotel also for your kind words about us. More 

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here. I wasn't sure about it since it was above a bar but it was quiet. We stayed in a small room and it was very clean. I would recommended this place. It's so close to the boardwalk too. I would come back and stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Shoreham Hotel. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Pros: location is right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach, everything is right there and they had availability for a short weekend stay, friendly staff but no one you ran into on the floors even smiled at you let alone asked how the stay is. Only front desk greeted you but that's because you walk through the door &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The room was very small, smelled musty, and the shower was horrible. The water pressure was at a trickle and the shower capacity was for half a person. The bed felt like it hadn't been upgraded since the 1920s The towels felt like sandpaper. The only amenity was a tv and air conditioner. The only good thing was location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Loved this hotel and the staff was so nice and friendly. The room had a view and was amazingly clean and spacious. The location was perfect steps from the boardwalk n the the beach. This will be my go to hotel when I come back to OC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Unfriendly,rude desk person named angel.on arrival wanted to see if can check in.angelcalled the cleaning staff to check if room ready,stated "is room ### ready" waited. Recalled.ask same question. Then stated."I've been waiting 20min with the customers staring at me" we were waitin 5min,if that,and reading visitor pamphlets.climbed 3 flights of steps.arrived in room had to air it out it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry you were unhappy with your stay at the Shoreham hotel, we never received a complaint of smell or crumbs in the room, next time please wait til 3pm check in time before you ask to check in early so our housekeeping staff have the approiate time to clean the room, and let us know about problems so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bedtime Inn
Bedtime Inn
#77 of 108 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#73 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay