We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreham Hotel

309 N Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel amenities
Shoreham Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
cerveza930 Lagrange, NY
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    20
    10
    8
    13
See reviews for
24
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lagrange, NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't beat the location or the price. Booked several rooms and then saw the reviews. I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews but it was a last minute trip so figured I would make do. It is a very quaint and older facility with small, yet adequate size rooms. Basic amenities, but what more do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay here. I wasn't sure about it since it was above a bar but it was quiet. We stayed in a small room and it was very clean. I would recommended this place. It's so close to the boardwalk too. I would come back and stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: location is right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach, everything is right there and they had availability for a short weekend stay, friendly staff but no one you ran into on the floors even smiled at you let alone asked how the stay is. Only front desk greeted you but that's because you walk through the door &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very small, smelled musty, and the shower was horrible. The water pressure was at a trickle and the shower capacity was for half a person. The bed felt like it hadn't been upgraded since the 1920s The towels felt like sandpaper. The only amenity was a tv and air conditioner. The only good thing was location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel and the staff was so nice and friendly. The room had a view and was amazingly clean and spacious. The location was perfect steps from the boardwalk n the the beach. This will be my go to hotel when I come back to OC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfriendly,rude desk person named angel.on arrival wanted to see if can check in.angelcalled the cleaning staff to check if room ready,stated "is room ### ready" waited. Recalled.ask same question. Then stated."I've been waiting 20min with the customers staring at me" we were waitin 5min,if that,and reading visitor pamphlets.climbed 3 flights of steps.arrived in room had to air it out it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry you were unhappy with your stay at the Shoreham hotel, we never received a complaint of smell or crumbs in the room, next time please wait til 3pm check in time before you ask to check in early so our housekeeping staff have the approiate time to clean the room, and let us know about problems so we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was not great at all! The shower was so tiny that I couldn't even fit it in comfortably! Not to mention that the water pressure was almost non-existent and would keep on switching from scalding hot to freezing cold without me even touching the knob! The room that we stayed in was on a tilt and I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry you were un happy with your stay at the shoreham hotel, all of our stand up showers are standard in size but we do have some rooms with a tub, next time please let the front desk know so that we can do the best we can to make your stay pleasant. More 

Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say about this beautiful gem Haha, first of all I knew it was a problem when the hotel had no elevators and put us on the second floor up three flights of creaking old wooden steps, soon as we walked in the room we noticed a huge hole in the wall I called management and they advised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shorehamoc, Manager at Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were un happy with your stay at the Shoreham Hotel. The reason why the hole in the wall was not fixed prior to check-in was that we were full and would have had to cancel your reservation, I know that is unacceptable but we had no choice, the hole was fixed as soon as you checked out.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel wasn't to bad at all. It was clean and comfortable, I had on ocean view which is great. It had an old school feel which was nice and different. Lots of step but it's all good. I loved being right on the boardwalk, it's exciting and the price was right since we only stayed on night on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I had a lovely stay. I was able to check in before the 3 o'clock check in time, which is a huge plus for me. I always arrive at my destination early. The front desk agent was very nice and very customer service oriented. The hotel itself had an old school feel. The rooms had real keys as oppose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#12 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bedtime Inn
Bedtime Inn
#75 of 108 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#34 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 108 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay