We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Certificate of Excellence
19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
60
78
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Forest Hill, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were staying just overnight and found a last minute deal for a room at the Inn at Deep Creek. I am a self-professed hotel snob and can't recall the last time I've stayed at a motel with exterior entrances. This place proved me wrong-we loved it. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had been recently updated with linens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second stay at Inn At Deep Creek, both stays were relaxing and peaceful. Staff are happy and friendly and the manager Carla is the Best. The rooms are non-smoking but the management is kind enough to have ashtrays outside on the deck for the smokers. The deck also has table and chairs outside each room to relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write us a review! I am very happy to hear that both stays you had with us were great! Thank you so much for the compliment, I will definitely pass it along to my team! I will also pass along your compliments to our project manager, I'm sure he'll be... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can't get much closer to the lake. The views on the lake side are really nice. Particularly 215-220. Four rooms on the lake side also have an A-frame style. These are great naturally lite. Inside isn't largest room but very functional. Not all rooms have microwave and mini fridge or fireplace. It's best to ask fit them either at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am so glad you loved your room and the set up to the lake! I do want to mention that all rooms do have microwaves and refrigerators, however, not all rooms have fireplaces! I am very happy that I was able to accommodate... More 

Chevy Chase, MD
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish there were more gradations in ranking as I'd give it a 4.5. The Inn is a motel and as motels go it is a good one. The room was outfitted well, there was a kitchen with all the basics. I think many people stay there while skiing so direct access to the outside (ala motel) would be nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We truly appreciate you wanting to leave us a 4.5! We do get a lot of skiiers in the winter, as there is so many things to do then! Also, having outdoor access all year round is pretty great. It allows guests to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Perfect room in a nice place, couldn't be more convenient being right on the lake within walking distance of arrowhead unos and the honi honi, manager couldnt of been any nicer great people and good rates

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your trip! I am so glad you found our Inn to be a convenient place to stay! I absolutely love how you can just walk to the lake and hang out on our tiny beach! It's so relaxing! It's also great to be located right next to businesses that offer... More 

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stole away for a break from the stresses of life to Inn at Deep Creek near Oakland MD. The room itself was pretty good but the kitchen area was small. Traveling off season we found there was not much to do. This was good for anyone wanting serious down time. For those into skiing, boating or fishing the on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Happy Spring!! . We pride ourselves in providing a high standard of quality service and are very glad you chose to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you got to get away from everyday stresses, and relax at our Inn. We hope you have safe travels, and a very great summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek at the end of March (2015). The location was nice, we found plenty to do in the area. The room was nice, and the kitchen was full supplied. It snowed while we were there and the deck and lot were plowed before we got up. The downside was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. I sincerely apologize for this very rare occasion that occurred during your stay. I believe due to the unusually cold weather we had, this critter was trying to find a forever home and I am sorry he brought trash along with him. Now that there is no... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Beautiful place along the lake with a lovely veiw from the back deck. Location was great! Kitchen area was nicely stocked. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were great, very friendly. We will abosolutely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

It was very nice to meet you and your family! We really appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you had a wonderful time! I am addicted to the view from our beck deck as well; it is so calming and beautiful to see! I will pass your compliments down to my staff, and we cannot wait to see... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

First time at the Inn and I found the room cozy with a fireplace. Stayed in the deluxe room with the A-frame ceiling which makes the room feel larger. Only issue is the bathroom is small and no where to put toiletries. Mini kitchen with Keurig was very convenient. Room had wifi but I did not use it. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your stay! Those rooms are my favorite and make me feel the exact same way! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found it was cozy! It's always good too hear that guests are having a good time! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend to ski with some girl friends. Overall, the accommodations were OK. The short review - Quiet, good customer service, clean, and convenient. Would I go again? Maybe. Here's the long of it... Our room was a queen studio with a kitchenette. When you walk in the door, you walk right into the first bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay with us was! I am glad you had a good time during your trip! I wanted to address some of the issues, hopefully to answer the questions you have. I believe the room you stayed in was our handicap accessible room, in which the mark on the wall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities