We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Certificate of Excellence
19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    56
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
85
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Ocean City, Maryland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had room #220 which was the BEST room at the Inn! 2nd Floor, overlooking the lake, terrace with picnic table right out front - lovely!! the bath wasn't super, and the breakfast was a true joke (just to to McD across the street) but overall we were comfortable and pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had the perfect get away with us! We love providing the ability to get away and relax! We are renovating the bathrooms, which we couldn't be more excited about. I am sorry that we do not serve breakfast, but we do try to offer pre-packaged pastries as a special gift for our... More 

Aldie, Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Deep Creek since I was a little girl. The Inn used to be called Alpine Village which had a 70's decor back in the day..I have photos of my 2 yr old son jumping in the pool... He is now 20. It was a great surprise when we visited this past weekend, same outside look of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tammy for letting us know how we are doing! I am ecstatic that you had such a great stay with us. I am happy to hear that you like the change we did from the old Alpine Village. We truly want our guests to have a nice and relaxing stay. I hope you still send me... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a quick personal vacation. The property itself had everything I needed to relax! The rooms are beautiful, quiet, and well-kept. Spent most of my time on the pier (a short walk from the inn) or by the brook (which runs behind the property) reading and relaxing in the shade. The staff was very accommodating. Martha at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you got the chance to relax and enjoy the serenity that our Inn has to offer! I will definitely let my staff know how we're doing, and send out your kudos to Martha! I'm glad you will be staying again, as we look forward to seeing you!... More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third time there first two times was really nice. like my room and booked it that room a month in advance paid deposit so i would have that room.when i arrived was told they change me to a room looking at the parking lot instead of the lake and there was nothing that I could do that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We do our best to grant all requests, however, we cannot always guarantee a certain room number. I apologize this was not facing the lake for you. I know your husband and i discussed the harassment that was being caused by your party to our other guests and my staff. After his sincere apologies, I was truly hoping this would... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Even though the hotel is the closest one to the lake, but there is nothing you can enjoy the lake because there is no trail you can walk along the lake plus the residential area is right next to the hotel 2. The room is nothing like the photo on their website. Small, dark and not clean at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for breaking down for us why you did not enjoy your stay, so that I can reply to each point! I truly appreciate the feedback, and apologize we weren't able to satisfy you. I am sorry there isn't a trail near our beach. That would definitely be great to have! I would love to talk to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was okay to stay, but convenient since it allows dogs. We were able to hear the guests next door pretty well. The property was up kept and the room was nicely sized. Also, a little on the higher side for price, but again, does allow dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have taken the time to review us! I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay! We do allow dogs, which is a benefit to guests with furry family members. We apologize if this was something that might have bothered you, however, are very glad you have put this on... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent a night at the Inn At Deep Creek during a family rafting trip. The motel is OK, but not exceptional. Pros: i) Our suite was was clean and spacious, and had been recently renovated. ii) Staff where friendly and VERY helpful. iii) The Inn is walking distance to a small supermarket and restaurants. Cons: i) glasses and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am really happy that you liked your room, our staff and the location! These are things we are very proud of! I'm sorry to hear that you found your dishes dirty. Guests are in charge of cleaning their dishes, and I will see who was... More 

Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this location as a member of Travel Advantage Networks vacation plan. We told the booking agent that we were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary and she recommended this inn (which should probably be called a motel based on our experience) We stayed in room #103, which faced the front of the inn (street/traffic side) While the reviews say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! I am sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are going to be renovating our bathrooms, which we are super excited about! I am sorry that your shower head was not fixed, as this is unacceptable and I have already addressed it with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I am still here, because I have no choice. Stayed here a month or so ago and it was fine. Arrived last night to find skid marks on the made up bed. Sheets had not been changed. Can't call the front desk so walked down, girl tore herself away from Mythbusters to hand my husband new sheets and said "here"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry you had a terrible experience and we weren't able to resolve it. I am very happy to have your comments so that I can address them for future guests, and resolve any issues at property level. We cannot touch guest items, even if they are pillows. I was very happy to... More 

Mesa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We were on a road trip and came upon this inn. I felt like we were lucky to find this place. Beautiful deck at back of the inn that runs the entire length of building with view of lake. Table and chairs for each unit. Very clean room with comfortable bed. Nice laundry facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Only negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I love road trips, and am glad you found us on your way! I appreciate all your kind words, and will pass them along! We are going to do a complete bathroom renovation soon, and are really excited about it! We hope you take another road trip our way, as we would love to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
16.3 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
23.8 mi away
Failinger's Hotel Gunter
Failinger's Hotel Gunter
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay