We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

2.5 of 5 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    48
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
67
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We just finished a long weekend stay at The Inn. The room was large-- we stayed in the King suite and clean. But definitely missing some amenities. The separate showet area was tiny and you could barely open the door. Plus there was no fan in the shower room. The place was comfortable and had some nice parts to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. I have added to the maintenance list to make sure the fans in the bathrooms are working properly; it seems the one in your room was not working at the time during your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our lobby area; it really does have... More 

Chestertown, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room was shabby at best. There was no phone in the room. The lighting was very limited. The bathroom had broken tiles and was not clean. The continental breakfast consisted of vending machine type buns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Debby, I am very sorry that Inn at Deep Creek did not live up to your expectations; we strive to make your guest experience the best possible. I have addressed the housekeeping issues with the staff and we are making those corrections. Also, I am working with our maintenance team to put a plan in place to correct the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Inn at Deep Creek really should rename itself the Motel at Deep Creek. This way travelers wouldn't have the same expectations and be disappointed. On the plus side, the rooms were basically clean and the location near activities is decent. There are also refrigerators and coffee makers. On the downside, the name INN evokes a certain expectation. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us here at the Inn at Deep Creek. I am very sorry some things on our property were not up to par; we are working on making upgrades and improvements to the facility. There are no exceptions at all for the poor customer service you received at the desk during your stay. The... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Excellent, overall experience. The General Manager (Kevin P.) made sure that our stay was an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend the Inn At Deep Creek and look forward to many return visits in the future. Ron K. Philadelphia

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are very pleased that you had a great time and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Anthony F. General Manager More 

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The design of the room is such that the heat/ ac unit is right next to the bed and facing the head of the bed... every time it turned on we were awakened by the flow of heated air across our faces... you cannot change the direction of air flow. there is no way to change the position of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Joe G. Thank you for your feedback. I would like to say that we have many rooms here where the AC unit is away from the bed, all the rooms on the 2nd floor have the units in a corner of the room that is away from the beds. I agree the units can be a bit bothersome at night... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

As usual, we had a GREAT time. The accommodations were as good as can be. The hotel is awesome and the scenery is just beautiful. We look forward every tear to visit. The rooms are very spacious and the pool and BBQ areas are a plus . The staff is excellent and friendly Thank you,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dennis M. It was our pleasure to have you return back to the Inn at Deep Creek! We have always enjoyed hosting your group year after year, I believe this may be the 4th year! Enjoy your year and we will are looking forward to seeing you in 2015! If you need anything before then please reach out to me... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The literature in the room says "review us on TripAdvisor" - so you asked for it! I will start out by saying the Inn at Deep Creek would have received a 3 or maybe even 4 star review based on the room amenities (full size fridge, microwave, oven, cooktop, sink, Keurig machine), and several charming common areas (indoor fireplace, heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear valued TAN guest, We always like to hear all the good and bad things our guests experience during their stay, so thank you for your feedback, as we will make sure this never happens again. First, I would like to apologize that your room was not up to the standard that we try to uphold here at inn at... More 

Midway, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Ordinarily one stays longer on a visit to Deep Creek Lake. My friend and I just wanted to spend a night there on our way to Baltimore, just to look around and see the changes since neither of us had visited Deep Creek in a great many years. At the hotel, everything was as it should be and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your Excellent Rating. We really appreciate your kind words towards our staff, we loved having you as our guest as well. It was our pleasure making your stay as great as possible and we look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Kevin Palek... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

my in-laws and I stayed at this little inn while visiting the area. The rooms were nice and the beds were very firm. The room had a kitchette which is nice if you are looking to make some meals in the room. I felt like we had plenty of space and the outside areas were also nicely maintained. With the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Kelly, It was our pleasure having you as our guest this past week. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is always nice to know when people love that they have found us and will be returning. Thank you again for your compliments, we are glad that you... More 

New Martinsville, WV
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice. Grounds are well kept and had a great stay. Stayed with my mom for a long weekend. The room had comfortable beds and a lovely deck outside. Grill and pool area were very clean and well maintained. The only down side was the breakfast, very minimal. Thank goodness there was a mcdonalds close by. The town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Winston, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Inn at Deep Creek for your getaway. We appreciate your compliments very much, as it is always nice to know our hard work is appreciated. I will also take your suggestions and make things better for our future guests. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay