We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    50
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
60
73
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stole away for a break from the stresses of life to Inn at Deep Creek near Oakland MD. The room itself was pretty good but the kitchen area was small. Traveling off season we found there was not much to do. This was good for anyone wanting serious down time. For those into skiing, boating or fishing the on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Happy Spring!! . We pride ourselves in providing a high standard of quality service and are very glad you chose to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you got to get away from everyday stresses, and relax at our Inn. We hope you have safe travels, and a very great summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek at the end of March (2015). The location was nice, we found plenty to do in the area. The room was nice, and the kitchen was full supplied. It snowed while we were there and the deck and lot were plowed before we got up. The downside was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. I sincerely apologize for this very rare occasion that occurred during your stay. I believe due to the unusually cold weather we had, this critter was trying to find a forever home and I am sorry he brought trash along with him. Now that there is no... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful place along the lake with a lovely veiw from the back deck. Location was great! Kitchen area was nicely stocked. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were great, very friendly. We will abosolutely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

It was very nice to meet you and your family! We really appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you had a wonderful time! I am addicted to the view from our beck deck as well; it is so calming and beautiful to see! I will pass your compliments down to my staff, and we cannot wait to see... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at the Inn and I found the room cozy with a fireplace. Stayed in the deluxe room with the A-frame ceiling which makes the room feel larger. Only issue is the bathroom is small and no where to put toiletries. Mini kitchen with Keurig was very convenient. Room had wifi but I did not use it. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your stay! Those rooms are my favorite and make me feel the exact same way! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found it was cozy! It's always good too hear that guests are having a good time! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend to ski with some girl friends. Overall, the accommodations were OK. The short review - Quiet, good customer service, clean, and convenient. Would I go again? Maybe. Here's the long of it... Our room was a queen studio with a kitchenette. When you walk in the door, you walk right into the first bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay with us was! I am glad you had a good time during your trip! I wanted to address some of the issues, hopefully to answer the questions you have. I believe the room you stayed in was our handicap accessible room, in which the mark on the wall... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Inn at Deep Creek is a good place to stay if you are in the Deep Creek area for a weekend. The room we stayed in was the Queen with two double beds. The room is spacious with a Kitchenette area that has a small upright refrigerator and sink with dished, stemware, and utensils including wine key. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and lobby area! I sincerely apologize for the mishap with your room rate, and am still really glad you brought it to my attention and that I was able to fix it for you promptly. This seems to be an issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deep Creek Inn during thanksgiving. The rooms were big and clean. Beds extremely comfortable and accommodated our pet very well. It even had a sink, refrigerator and cutlery for us to use while we were there! The site itself was covered in snow, and was absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to see it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review! I remember how beautiful it was around Thanksgiving time, and I am glad you and your boyfriend had a great holiday! It's wonderful to hear reviews about our property, especially when we achieve our goals! I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff, and we'll see... More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Worst hotel booking experience and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever!! I can understand it from the staff but from the General Manager?? So quoting the GM this morning "if you are not happy with the reservation, you do not have to stay here"!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Booked them via HOTELS.COM originally for 2/14/2015 for one night but was contacted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. We really appreciate all feedback! I apologize that you thought I did not want you to stay here. We would have been more than happy to provide you accommodations if we had any available. Once you canceled your reservation, since it was Valentines weekend, the room we had... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My son and I recently stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek and found it to be a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The price is reasonable and the location is convenient. We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend the Inn to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We are very glad to hear that you and your son had a great stay with us! I will pass down your compliments to my housekeeping staff, as I'm sure this will make them quite happy! We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Carla... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Our three families met at the Inn for a Sunday-Tuesday stay and had a great time. We spent the evenings on leather couches around a cozy fire in the communal space while our kids played board games and jumped around in the snow. It's an 8-minute direct drive to Wisp, where we enjoyed our days. The staff was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you SO much for taking the time to give us a review! We loved having your family stay with us; and are glad we were able to provide you with a terrific experience. Your family is such a wonderful family, and we really look forward to seeing you all again in the summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question