We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Certificate of Excellence
19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
70
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at the Inn and I found the room cozy with a fireplace. Stayed in the deluxe room with the A-frame ceiling which makes the room feel larger. Only issue is the bathroom is small and no where to put toiletries. Mini kitchen with Keurig was very convenient. Room had wifi but I did not use it. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your stay! Those rooms are my favorite and make me feel the exact same way! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found it was cozy! It's always good too hear that guests are having a good time! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a weekend to ski with some girl friends. Overall, the accommodations were OK. The short review - Quiet, good customer service, clean, and convenient. Would I go again? Maybe. Here's the long of it... Our room was a queen studio with a kitchenette. When you walk in the door, you walk right into the first bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay with us was! I am glad you had a good time during your trip! I wanted to address some of the issues, hopefully to answer the questions you have. I believe the room you stayed in was our handicap accessible room, in which the mark on the wall... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn at Deep Creek is a good place to stay if you are in the Deep Creek area for a weekend. The room we stayed in was the Queen with two double beds. The room is spacious with a Kitchenette area that has a small upright refrigerator and sink with dished, stemware, and utensils including wine key. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and lobby area! I sincerely apologize for the mishap with your room rate, and am still really glad you brought it to my attention and that I was able to fix it for you promptly. This seems to be an issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deep Creek Inn during thanksgiving. The rooms were big and clean. Beds extremely comfortable and accommodated our pet very well. It even had a sink, refrigerator and cutlery for us to use while we were there! The site itself was covered in snow, and was absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to see it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review! I remember how beautiful it was around Thanksgiving time, and I am glad you and your boyfriend had a great holiday! It's wonderful to hear reviews about our property, especially when we achieve our goals! I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff, and we'll see... More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Worst hotel booking experience and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever!! I can understand it from the staff but from the General Manager?? So quoting the GM this morning "if you are not happy with the reservation, you do not have to stay here"!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Booked them via HOTELS.COM originally for 2/14/2015 for one night but was contacted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. We really appreciate all feedback! I apologize that you thought I did not want you to stay here. We would have been more than happy to provide you accommodations if we had any available. Once you canceled your reservation, since it was Valentines weekend, the room we had... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My son and I recently stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek and found it to be a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The price is reasonable and the location is convenient. We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend the Inn to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We are very glad to hear that you and your son had a great stay with us! I will pass down your compliments to my housekeeping staff, as I'm sure this will make them quite happy! We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Carla... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Our three families met at the Inn for a Sunday-Tuesday stay and had a great time. We spent the evenings on leather couches around a cozy fire in the communal space while our kids played board games and jumped around in the snow. It's an 8-minute direct drive to Wisp, where we enjoyed our days. The staff was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you SO much for taking the time to give us a review! We loved having your family stay with us; and are glad we were able to provide you with a terrific experience. Your family is such a wonderful family, and we really look forward to seeing you all again in the summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I had to go to Western MD for business and I actually made reservations at 2 hotels, not sure what the Inn at Deep Creek would be like. Well, needless to say, I cancelled my reservations at the other hotel. This place had me from the time I opened the door to the lobby. It was so quiet and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am so glad that you chose us to stay with, and that you will be continuing to stay with us in the future! I am also pleased that you found your time here comforting and relaxing, and will be sharing all of your comments... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

althoght we stayed at the Inn is for skiing purposes, the palce can have some major improvements, like normally closing bathroom door and working bathroom fan, working overhead lights, and bedboards that dont hit the wal everytime you turn around in the bed. if you dont care where to crash after the day of skiing, this place will do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

It is very unsettling to hear that you did not have an all 5 star stay with us. We strive to get better ratings, and I wish there was something that we could have done during your stay for you. The bathrooms are being renovated within this year, and we are very excited about it! I will also make sure... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Inn At Deep Creek has always been one of our favorite places to travel to. We have brought numerous friends here and have been huge promoters of the property. ( as you can see by previous Tripadvisor posts) However, upon arriving this time, the place seemed to not be as well cared for. When we arrived, there was a broken,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest rating! I am also glad that you reached out to me personally, so that I can address these issues. You are a very valued guest, and we are glad you keep coming back! The internet is being worked on by our network administrators and is an issue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question