We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

2.5 of 5 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inn At Deep Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Deep Creek
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    49
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
70
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

The Inn at Deep Creek is a good place to stay if you are in the Deep Creek area for a weekend. The room we stayed in was the Queen with two double beds. The room is spacious with a Kitchenette area that has a small upright refrigerator and sink with dished, stemware, and utensils including wine key. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and lobby area! I sincerely apologize for the mishap with your room rate, and am still really glad you brought it to my attention and that I was able to fix it for you promptly. This seems to be an issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deep Creek Inn during thanksgiving. The rooms were big and clean. Beds extremely comfortable and accommodated our pet very well. It even had a sink, refrigerator and cutlery for us to use while we were there! The site itself was covered in snow, and was absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to see it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review! I remember how beautiful it was around Thanksgiving time, and I am glad you and your boyfriend had a great holiday! It's wonderful to hear reviews about our property, especially when we achieve our goals! I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff, and we'll see... More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel booking experience and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever!! I can understand it from the staff but from the General Manager?? So quoting the GM this morning "if you are not happy with the reservation, you do not have to stay here"!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Booked them via HOTELS.COM originally for 2/14/2015 for one night but was contacted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. We really appreciate all feedback! I apologize that you thought I did not want you to stay here. We would have been more than happy to provide you accommodations if we had any available. Once you canceled your reservation, since it was Valentines weekend, the room we had... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I recently stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek and found it to be a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The price is reasonable and the location is convenient. We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend the Inn to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We are very glad to hear that you and your son had a great stay with us! I will pass down your compliments to my housekeeping staff, as I'm sure this will make them quite happy! We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Carla... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our three families met at the Inn for a Sunday-Tuesday stay and had a great time. We spent the evenings on leather couches around a cozy fire in the communal space while our kids played board games and jumped around in the snow. It's an 8-minute direct drive to Wisp, where we enjoyed our days. The staff was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you SO much for taking the time to give us a review! We loved having your family stay with us; and are glad we were able to provide you with a terrific experience. Your family is such a wonderful family, and we really look forward to seeing you all again in the summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I had to go to Western MD for business and I actually made reservations at 2 hotels, not sure what the Inn at Deep Creek would be like. Well, needless to say, I cancelled my reservations at the other hotel. This place had me from the time I opened the door to the lobby. It was so quiet and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am so glad that you chose us to stay with, and that you will be continuing to stay with us in the future! I am also pleased that you found your time here comforting and relaxing, and will be sharing all of your comments... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

althoght we stayed at the Inn is for skiing purposes, the palce can have some major improvements, like normally closing bathroom door and working bathroom fan, working overhead lights, and bedboards that dont hit the wal everytime you turn around in the bed. if you dont care where to crash after the day of skiing, this place will do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

It is very unsettling to hear that you did not have an all 5 star stay with us. We strive to get better ratings, and I wish there was something that we could have done during your stay for you. The bathrooms are being renovated within this year, and we are very excited about it! I will also make sure... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Inn At Deep Creek has always been one of our favorite places to travel to. We have brought numerous friends here and have been huge promoters of the property. ( as you can see by previous Tripadvisor posts) However, upon arriving this time, the place seemed to not be as well cared for. When we arrived, there was a broken,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest rating! I am also glad that you reached out to me personally, so that I can address these issues. You are a very valued guest, and we are glad you keep coming back! The internet is being worked on by our network administrators and is an issue... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I had an excellent and relaxing time at the Inn. There was a ski resort near by and great restaurants to visit. I wish I could have stayed for more than a few days....it was before Christmas-- and the place was decorated beautifully. Carla, the manager, made sure our stay was pleasant and was a great help in making our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Mark, I am really happy to hear that you had a great stay, and truly appreciate your comment! Our team had a lot of fun decorating for Christmas, and I will pass along your compliments to them! We hope to see you really soon! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This past weekend was our second stay at the Inn. Just as last time the staff was very hospitable and helpful, the room was exceptional, and unlike some places we have stayed the rooms are nearly sound proof. A handful of other guest came in off the slopes and were having a few beers and playing games in the common... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are so excited to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us!! We truly appreciate all of our guests, and take pride in the service we are able to give. It is wonderful when we get such great feedback, and I will make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay