We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Hotel website
8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Announcement
SIX FLAGS TICKETS
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    88
    41
    23
    28
See reviews for
77
53
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lamp in my room was broken. The exercise equipment was broken. One of the two elevators was broken. The ice machine on one floor broke and water was everywhere. The cable TV didn't work most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was a little hesitant when I initial booked this hotel however after staying there for a couple of days I loved it. The employee's were very pleasant and mannerly down to house keeping. In addition to the amazing customer service I received, Ms. Samina Mahmood Sales and Reservation Rep was wonderful, she made sure my stay there was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgefield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I gave the rating I did because of the issues we had with the room. The curtains were dirty, the rooms were not cleaned the best and when the person in the room above me took a bath or shower, water leaked down into my suite. i called the front desk which told me they were going to send someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these New Carrollton hotels

Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think that the hotel is a great stop for road trips or nights you just want to get away for a night. Its location is near to the highway and metro accesible. The staff were quick and attentive to my needs and requests. The room was spacious and clean. There are several food options within walking distance. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear XmasWonder, Thank you for your review. Your kind words and feedback regarding our service, rooms and location are most appreciated. The next time you want to get away for a night, we do hope that you allow us to assist with your plans for rest and relaxation. Yours in Hospitality Metro Points Hotel More 

North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed for 2 nights at your hotel beginning of July, but I have been wrongfully charged for 3 nights because of a no show?! First I had to call about this for over five times, before someone finally admitted the mistake. Now, another week later, I still don't have my promised refund... I don't want to call you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KEARNY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped here for a night as a part of a roadtrip. We arrived hours before check in, so our room wasn't available. The front desk clerk assured us our car would be safe, and provided us with detailed instructions on taking the metro into and around DC. The hotel then provided us with a free shuttle to the metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Justine, We are thrilled that you had the chance to visit us on your passing through the city and we appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Should you be passing through again, please do keep us in mind. More 

Barnesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was close distance to the New Carrollton Metro Station. The coolest feature of this hotel is that it offers shuttle service to that station, however when we stayed we did not use this amenity. Instead we drove to the station and parked. It was very easy to get to the metro station from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear drock09, First impressions are everything, and I do apologize that you were not welcomed as you should have been. I’m delighted to read that your check-out experience was a delight and that you would choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your detailed and candid feedback (it’s most helpful as we continually strive to find ways to further... More 

St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only for one night, but for this short term could notice that my room was spacious, clean, funiture and bathroom equipment was't new but well-maintained, all worked properly. I liked the bathroom size and layout. Staff is very welcoming. No negative things that would be evident to me. Good sound protection. Obviously that breakfast is quite frugal but fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for sharing your review. We are fortunate in having extra spacious bathrooms, something that our guests often comment on. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in the middle of the week and got an awesome deal on the junior suite. When I first arrived I was seen right away by the young lady at the front, she was very nice. After I gave my payment and I.D. information I was given my key cards and information about the bar and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Shae P, Your review is like reading a travel blog! What a great tip. We apologize for the hiccup with your first room but we are delighted to resolved everything for you right while you were in the hotel. If we can assist with a reservation for your visiting family, please do let us know. You may contact Fernando... More 

Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally don't pay the fees that this hotel charges for lodging. Usually my wife & I are only interested in a hot shower and place to crash after an exciting day at some amusement park. We booked this hotel for our trip to Six Flags America. As I mentioned, I generally don't pay the fees that this hotel charges,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear John3sixteen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am delighted to read that you found our accommodations and amenities suitable for a special weekend for you and your wife. I understand that our rates may have been higher than you are used to typically paying, but as I am sure you can appreciate, the summer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham
Days Inn Lanham
#1 of 4 in Lanham
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
4.7 mi away
Avi Hotel Largo
Avi Hotel Largo
#4 of 4 in Largo
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay