We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Carrollton hotels

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35% now!!!
Save Saved
You added Metro Points Hotel - Washington North to your Saves list
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LuellaAI
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    78
    56
    39
    53
See reviews for
89
58
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here for a staycation and enjoyed it. I stayed in a Junior Suite that was very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. Right near the beltway and plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is right off the beltway and there are restaurants in the same parking lot of the hotel. I stayed at the hotel many times before when it was the Four Points by Sheraton. It has changed alot. There was 1 person working the front desk. He was so busy trying to answer phones that were ringing off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Mz724: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your honest review about our hotel. We apologize that your room was not up to your expectations but you were very kind by addressing the issue immediately. Feedback like yours allows our team to grow from our mistakes and defects. If you are ever in the area we... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was mediocre at best...staff was not too polite, but the rooms were beautiful and very clean, so i thought. The last day of my stay i started noticing these little red bites all over me, so naturally i scurried right into the Dr.office. Low and behold they were bed bug bites. I wouldn't be notifying you all about this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Kiarra M: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations needs during your trip. It is very disappointed for us to hear that you stay was not comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made regarding bed bugs have been taken seriously. These comments have prompted us to inspect all rooms. This process took time but was well... More

Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased this via an online engine, where it was designated 3 stars. I've been staying in hotels, regularly for the past 10-12 years, so I think I know a 3 star when I see one, and this ain't one. Never mind that I won't place it lower than 2.5, but, from the sometimes vague information available on stars, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear BloomingMisfit: Thank you for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our sincerest pleasure to to welcome you as our guest and as always it is our goal to provide you with an enjoyable experience as possible. It was very unfortunate that we were unable to provide you with such experience. It is never our intention to cause dissatisfaction and... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here august the 28th through September 2nd and I received horrible customer service from more than a few of the employees there. While trying to explain a situation to the front desk attendant, I was rudely cut short and the attendant proceeded to say what he had to , to me. One incident was concerning the shuttle service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Guest1123: Please accept our apologies if we didn't meet your expectations, however we are unable to confirm any if the issues listed on the review. Our driver has been working for us for 7 years and have never had any issues with guests being dropped off at a different location. Our front desk agent Lavier stated that while speaking... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Overall the stay was good. We were a group of 9 and had 3 rooms. We traveled during the month of July 2014. When we checked in the rooms were missing few toiletries, etc which was later given to us by the cleaning lady who was cleaning on that floor. Also the carpets in our rooms did not seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Adi D: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive review. Please accept our apologies for the room not being fully clean and ready upon your arrival. I have forwarded your comments on to housekeeping who is... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel was very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of parking available. Close to FEDEX field. Hotel has been remodeled but the rugs in the rooms on the 9th floor were old and smelled, in addition there was an awful smell at the end of the hall which leaked into the rooms as well. Room itself was spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Overpriced & unclean. Complementary breakfast very sparse. Terrible shuttle service to Metro Station. Shuttle was consistently late picking us up or slow in departing from station back to hotel. On last night there our party was abandoned at the station after dark. We called the front desk and told them our train was running a few minutes late and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear JM: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory, we try our very best to offer a wonderful stay experience and are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is considered the very best in the market and we generally get very positive responses about it. In regards to the... More

San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just stayed here 3 nights with my family on a trip to DC and it was truly awesome. I found the hotel online and booked it because it was at a very good price and came with free breakfast, free parking and free wifi, additional to that there is a free shuttle that takes you to the metro station. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Yayangiee: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we do appreciate it. We are really psyched you had a great stay and hope we can host you again soon. I also want use your review as an opportunity to mention that we are in the process of finishing the upgrades to the exterior... More

Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very bad customer service. Don't go to this hotel. Music blasting in lobby. Can not hear on cell phone. Two hours to check in. Saw many people come in with problems also. I have traveled to allot of hotels and this is pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Gloria B: Thank you for choosing us and for still being our in-house guest. Our happy hour will stop immediately so the music will not be an issue anymore. We are sorry you had to wait 2 hours to check in, the room was ready for you but since the reservation was not under your name and you didn't... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)