We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

3.0 of 5 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
CHERRY BLOSSOM PRE-SALE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    32
    20
    24
See reviews for
59
39
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
New Carrollton, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

I had reserved a room for a guest, and I told the front desk clerk to charge the whole night under my credit card, but instead, they had charge my guest for the stay. I spoke to the hotel manager and the accountant (Harold)regarding this matter, and the only solution they gave me is to reimburse the guess myself with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rob A: Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. After researching your case with my Executive team, there were some misunderstandings regarding your special request. In order for us to charge another credit card a CC authorization form must be filled and this did not happen. I... More 

Panama City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here with a group of my students from Florida. At first glance, it was nice on the outside, but as we walked up, it looked as though the glass had been broken at the front door, and so some cardboard with painter's tape covered the break... Our one positive was the front office staff who had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings CoachDub: Ouch, solid right hook but we can take it. My sincere apologies. We take all comments provided to us very seriously and will investigate all the feedback you provided and take any necessary actions deemed necessary. We always try our best every day to ensure our rooms are perfect. Providing superior customer service is our number one priority... More 

Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this particular hotel during Valentine's Day Weekend (2015) for an event. We were at this hotel about 6 years ago when it was the Four Points..........so you would expect the same quality of service.......sadly, I was mistaken, especially if I'm paying $75 plus taxes a night. We get to the room, and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Airwolf8475: We are sorry for not being able to make your stay as comfortable as you wished. Your comfort and safety are our number one priority.Your review will help us correct similar issues in the near future. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very old (nothing like their website), weird smell, creepy rooms, unfriendly staff. Carpets are falling apart and probably haven't been serviced in over 20 years. Almost looks like a hospital room..Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Owen GR: Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. It was our pleasure to lodge you during your trip from the beautiful state of Florida. We strive to to deliver the most remarkable service and accommodations to every guests I am very sorry to hear that we failed to provide you such services and for that I... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room for the location that corresponded with my daughter's cheer competition this past weekend. Not only did we LOVE the hotel and the comfort, we felt truly comfortable and welcomed by every staff member!! They hotel was perfectly located and kept very clean and safe. The staff went above and beyond on Saturday night when our Metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings SueAnn D: Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our hotel. We love to hear about our team members to go above and beyond to provide a unique experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to the Metropolitan area. Best Regards, More 

Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I booked this hotel thru AARP/Expedia for one night. My rate with taxes was $75.00 When I realized I needed an additional night, I was given the discounted rate; just had to show my confirmation. The staff were pleasant and the lobby was clean and attractive. The room was as in the pictures and very clean and quiet. Although it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear DCandBack: Thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback with our future guests. We strive to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our free and delicious breakfast. Our wi-fi has been rated on the the best and fastest by many people. We look forward to... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for the close proximity to the Football stadium. We were there to go to the Washington Redskins vs. Dallas Cowboy game which was awesome!!! We are true Cowboy fans and we were greeted by several other Dallas fans which was great! We checked in Saturday without any issues and basically dropped off our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you Bogey0429 for taking your time to share your experience with us during your visit from North Carolina. Based on your comments we failed you in some areas but we are glad that you still had a great experience despite the minor issues. We hope to have the chance to serve you with a better service and experience on... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The Metro Point is a very clean hotel and when you enter the lobby, a delicious smell of cinnamon and other warm spices welcome you. The room had a good size and I didn't care about the "view" on a wall since I was there late and had to leave early. The bed was very very comfortable and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here a few nights in September of this past year for a mini vacation in D.C. We chose this hotel based on the both the convenience of its location to the metro station as well as the affordable nightly rate, which for our stay, varied between $85 to less than $100/night. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Business traveler in town for an interview that checked into hotel and noticed a lot of police presence- obviously first bad sign. Prepaid for room for two days. I checked in to the smell of weed in elevator and to have no hot water in shower. Front desk staff (except for young lady in daytime who was very professional) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Alex K: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our guest's feedback is what helps us improve our daily operations. Please accept our apologies regarding the misunderstanding regarding your room, since you tried to extend your stay for another night we had to check you out and check you in again and the card that was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay