We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Hotel website
8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Add Photo

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    78
    35
    21
    28
See reviews for
68
45
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel and very nice room ! Loved the walk in shower!? But after trying to eating breakfast which the scrambled egg were greenish in color . We left and had to buy breakfast on the road ! Please fix this problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajax
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and the great price. Yes it is a decent place, close to Metro Orange line {end of the line}. Breakfast was decent, rooms clean, and we felt safe. I would recommend this place as a suitable place to sleep for visits into DC [30 min by metro}. there were bus tours staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Delaware, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When looking for a place to stay, I was a bit worried about staying here. The reviews were mixed. The decision to spend a long weekend around Memorial Day was kind of a last minute one and it was tough finding a nice hotel in the price range I was looking for. I did not experience any of the negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear CathySDE, Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. I’m delighted to learn that you were able to escape for the holiday weekend and how lucky we were to be the hotel to host you! Nora, Anthony and Jarrell are all fantastic and I will be sharing your review with them, along with the shuttle bus... More 

Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What made my stay terrible. I'm sorry that this is TMI but I was changed incidentals because of having a menstrual cycle and it was ALL over the sheets. I'm an old lady and have stayed in plenty of hotels and yes its happened before and NEVER been changed in my life, so ladies beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear AngieAng3097, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We invite our guests into the hotel and hope that they will enjoy themselves just as if they were in their own homes. As I hope you would agree, our team was more than understanding and empathetic to your needs while you were our guest. We certainly appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Carrollton hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, good staff, Nora, Lavier, Keiron, Anthony, Sam, Jose. I could name more, but I guess you get the point, I enjoy this hotel, and the staff. There have been lots of improvements to the hotel in last couple years. Safe and secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Gerald C., Wow! You’ve highlighted several of our key team members, all of whom were absolutely thrilled to read your comments. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest feels right at home, so I’m delighted to learn that so many of them made an impact on you, and that you have noticed some of the recent enhancements... More 

Metz, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and bed are good but if you are not lucky and that your room has a view on the air conditionning system and fan = too noisy. Chambre bien et lit confortable mais si vous êtes du mauvais côté, le bruit de la ventilation, des climatiseurs ou du traffic peut gêner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear dfxfactory, Thank you for joining us all the way from France. I'm delighted to learn that you found the room and the bedding to your liking, but regret that you didn't leave with the feeling of a five-star experience. Should you stay with us again and find yourself in a similar situation, please do let us know and we... More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here on a weekly basis for months and I couldn't be happier. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the front desk staff is amazing. Nora is awesome and always accommodating. A few times my work schedule has changed last minute and she always makes sure I'm ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually when I stay at this hotel it is a great stay but this time the service was horrible. The front desk staff were great!!! But the housekeeping staff is terrible. The towels in my room smelled completely of bleach. I complained to the front desk and they sent up the housekeeping supervisor. She didn't say anything or apologize. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, agency at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and welcome to TripAdvisor! I am delighted to read that you have been a guest of The Metro Points Hotel multiple times over the last several years, and it sounds as though you have had an enjoyable experience on past visits. I’m sorry to learn that our Housekeeping Team let you down on this... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

After the fire the red cross located this hotel. The staff is amazing and the rooms are great. The rooms are clean and its easy to get to. They have accommodated my family and I since February 28. They have been like family to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsTeam15, Agency at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Given all that you have going on in your life, it means so much to us that you took the time to share a review. It was an unfortunate circumstance that brought you to us, but you too have become part of our family. We hope to see you and your family at... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Booked through their website and received confirmation email. But when I tried to cancel the reservation I was told I had to go through a third party website (that they use and don't tell you) who couldn't find my reservation and requested an itinerary number which I never got. Took over an hour to sort out a simple cancelation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Scott W: We are very sorry that you had issues cancelling your reservation, Our website has a link that says AMEND RESERVATION which is meant to help our guests to modify or cancel a reservation. We hope you give us another chance in the near future and hopefully you can share your real experience with us. Tripadvisor users love... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay