We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Hotel website
8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Special Price
2015 SUMMER SALE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    76
    35
    21
    28
See reviews for
66
45
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Laurel, Delaware, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When looking for a place to stay, I was a bit worried about staying here. The reviews were mixed. The decision to spend a long weekend around Memorial Day was kind of a last minute one and it was tough finding a nice hotel in the price range I was looking for. I did not experience any of the negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear CathySDE, Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. I’m delighted to learn that you were able to escape for the holiday weekend and how lucky we were to be the hotel to host you! Nora, Anthony and Jarrell are all fantastic and I will be sharing your review with them, along with the shuttle bus... More 

Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What made my stay terrible. I'm sorry that this is TMI but I was changed incidentals because of having a menstrual cycle and it was ALL over the sheets. I'm an old lady and have stayed in plenty of hotels and yes its happened before and NEVER been changed in my life, so ladies beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these New Carrollton hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, good staff, Nora, Lavier, Keiron, Anthony, Sam, Jose. I could name more, but I guess you get the point, I enjoy this hotel, and the staff. There have been lots of improvements to the hotel in last couple years. Safe and secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Gerald C., Wow! You’ve highlighted several of our key team members, all of whom were absolutely thrilled to read your comments. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest feels right at home, so I’m delighted to learn that so many of them made an impact on you, and that you have noticed some of the recent enhancements... More 

Metz, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and bed are good but if you are not lucky and that your room has a view on the air conditionning system and fan = too noisy. Chambre bien et lit confortable mais si vous êtes du mauvais côté, le bruit de la ventilation, des climatiseurs ou du traffic peut gêner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear dfxfactory, Thank you for joining us all the way from France. I'm delighted to learn that you found the room and the bedding to your liking, but regret that you didn't leave with the feeling of a five-star experience. Should you stay with us again and find yourself in a similar situation, please do let us know and we... More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here on a weekly basis for months and I couldn't be happier. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the front desk staff is amazing. Nora is awesome and always accommodating. A few times my work schedule has changed last minute and she always makes sure I'm ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually when I stay at this hotel it is a great stay but this time the service was horrible. The front desk staff were great!!! But the housekeeping staff is terrible. The towels in my room smelled completely of bleach. I complained to the front desk and they sent up the housekeeping supervisor. She didn't say anything or apologize. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, agency at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and welcome to TripAdvisor! I am delighted to read that you have been a guest of The Metro Points Hotel multiple times over the last several years, and it sounds as though you have had an enjoyable experience on past visits. I’m sorry to learn that our Housekeeping Team let you down on this... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After the fire the red cross located this hotel. The staff is amazing and the rooms are great. The rooms are clean and its easy to get to. They have accommodated my family and I since February 28. They have been like family to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsTeam15, Agency at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Given all that you have going on in your life, it means so much to us that you took the time to share a review. It was an unfortunate circumstance that brought you to us, but you too have become part of our family. We hope to see you and your family at... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Booked through their website and received confirmation email. But when I tried to cancel the reservation I was told I had to go through a third party website (that they use and don't tell you) who couldn't find my reservation and requested an itinerary number which I never got. Took over an hour to sort out a simple cancelation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Scott W: We are very sorry that you had issues cancelling your reservation, Our website has a link that says AMEND RESERVATION which is meant to help our guests to modify or cancel a reservation. We hope you give us another chance in the near future and hopefully you can share your real experience with us. Tripadvisor users love... More 

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel doesn't have anything exceptional - but you can't beat the location! They provide a shuttle to and from the New Carrollton metro stop - but you have to time it correctly. The rooms are clean and have the basic amenities you would need. There definitely needs some additional updating to the tubs and floors - but all livable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

macorbett0902: We really appreciate your review. Our team is carefully reading it and will take the proper steps to ensure your next stay is perfect. If you need me to book your next stay please email me at fernando@metropointshotel.com Respectfully, More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as a school trip to D.C. It was booked through a travel company so I wasn't sure what to expect. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was so-so...not a lot of healthy choices. We stayed here for two nights while touring D.C. It took us about 20 minutes to commute.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Oakdalemom: It is always our pleasure to have so many school groups during the cherry blossom/spring break season. For us safety is a huge priority therefore we reserve special parking for the buses so the kids don't have to unload their luggage and walk in the middle of traffic, we serve their breakfast in a different area so the group... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay