We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Hotel website
8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    95
    41
    24
    28
See reviews for
81
57
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Metro Points for a week and found it surprisingly good, especially after viewing the mixed reviews. My room was good, although some furniture dated. Bed mattress was good and the bathroom excellent. My Aircon started to make some noises and was promptly replaced (yes!) with a brand new one. Well done to the friendly and responsive maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Chrisitaan, Thank you for the comprehensive review. We appreciate your feedback and are elated to know that we scored well on your scorecard in so many areas. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Metro Point Hotel. Warm Regards More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpets in our room and hallway were downright dirty. They looked as they have never been cleaned or replaced in ages. Not going back for sure. Everything else was low quality, looks like they recently just remodeled the facade of a bad hotel to make it look pretty on the outside. The parking was full, we had to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Cherukan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your observations and take them very seriously, and have many upgrades in development at this very moment which we are excited to share with you in the coming weeks. Again, we thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with us was less than... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Carrollton hotels

Ljubljana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am surprised by the mixed reviews here, as if some people stayed in a different hotel. We had a room where everything looked quite new. The bathroom was one of the nicest I have been in in a long time. The beds were comfy, everything was in perfect order. My only gripe is the front desk, staff. We come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear LoganSusnick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are elated to learn that you enjoyed your guest room and appreciate the in-room upgrades and amenities that are available. I am concerned to read that your front desk experience fell short of perfection. We strive to deliver each guest with a delightfully memorable experience... More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like the hotel, its pretty big, looking very clean and close to Washington DC and the Redskins stadium. The breakfast was very good, variety of food, pretty much everything that you need for breakfast. They have free shuttle for the metro, that's very handy. The rooms are clean and spacey. The only issue that we had was when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Costa Macedonia, Thank you for taking the time to share the detail of your stay with us. We are also elated to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast, guest rooms and location and welcome you back. Yours in Hospitality, Metro Points Hotel More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lamp in my room was broken. The exercise equipment was broken. One of the two elevators was broken. The ice machine on one floor broke and water was everywhere. The cable TV didn't work most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Karen H., We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and please allow us this opportunity to apologize for your stay. As you might have noticed, in recent weeks we had the entire building refitted with a new cable television provider which is now complete, resulting in a menu selection of over 100 channels for our guests.... More 

Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little hesitant when I initial booked this hotel however after staying there for a couple of days I loved it. The employee's were very pleasant and mannerly down to house keeping. In addition to the amazing customer service I received, Ms. Samina Mahmood Sales and Reservation Rep was wonderful, she made sure my stay there was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Ola12389, What a wonderful review, and how kind of you to share your feedback with us. We have notified Ms. Mahmood of your comments and she was absolutely thrilled. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Warm Regards, Metro Points Hotel More 

Edgefield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave the rating I did because of the issues we had with the room. The curtains were dirty, the rooms were not cleaned the best and when the person in the room above me took a bath or shower, water leaked down into my suite. i called the front desk which told me they were going to send someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ACCW7, I appreciate your review. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which I’m pleased to learn you enjoyed. I am concerned to learn of your guest room feedback and would welcome an opportunity to speak in greater detail so that we can be certain these issues have been properly addressed. If you... More 

Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think that the hotel is a great stop for road trips or nights you just want to get away for a night. Its location is near to the highway and metro accesible. The staff were quick and attentive to my needs and requests. The room was spacious and clean. There are several food options within walking distance. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear XmasWonder, Thank you for your review. Your kind words and feedback regarding our service, rooms and location are most appreciated. The next time you want to get away for a night, we do hope that you allow us to assist with your plans for rest and relaxation. Yours in Hospitality Metro Points Hotel More 

North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed for 2 nights at your hotel beginning of July, but I have been wrongfully charged for 3 nights because of a no show?! First I had to call about this for over five times, before someone finally admitted the mistake. Now, another week later, I still don't have my promised refund... I don't want to call you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear mmmeg2015, Thank you for your review. I believe that you have since been in touch with a member of our management team and have been able to resolve the concern. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and do hope there might be an opportunity to host you again should you cross the Atlantic and visit the DC... More 

KEARNY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stopped here for a night as a part of a roadtrip. We arrived hours before check in, so our room wasn't available. The front desk clerk assured us our car would be safe, and provided us with detailed instructions on taking the metro into and around DC. The hotel then provided us with a free shuttle to the metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsTeam15, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Justine, We are thrilled that you had the chance to visit us on your passing through the city and we appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Should you be passing through again, please do keep us in mind. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham
Days Inn Lanham
#2 of 4 in Lanham
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay