We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Hotel website
8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Special Price
CHERRY BLOSSOM PRE-SALE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Review This Hotel

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    72
    33
    20
    25
See reviews for
62
41
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
yadkinville,nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good all around.. Beds comfy, clean, breakfast good and fantastic Ppl working there...the only down side was the hot water isn't as hot as it should....and the drive from there to Washington DC was crazy...but would definitely stay again someday....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the hotel just one night on the way to Washington, DC. However, the visit was enjoyable. Nice and clean room, comfortable bed. As we were tired after a long day, we did not want to go far for dinner. Hotel has a restaurant and a bar on premises, and selection on the food menu is decent. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pgh, Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit nervous about staying here after reading the reviews but we had a great stay. I stayed here with my teenage kids for three days. This was great because we parked our car in the hotel parking lot and took the Metro into the city every day. The Metro is about 1 mile away and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings MaryPgh_Pa: Thank you for choosing Metro Points for your accommodations needs. I have shared your kind words with our team. Our hotel is recently renovated and we are happy that we've met all your expectations. If you need help booking your next stay don't hesitate to contact me at fernando@metropointshotel.com and I will be very happy to book your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in September while visiting Washington DC. The hotel is a good property due to it historically being part of the Sheraton chain I believe. But the service and food is of a low budget hotel. Either way all we were after was a clean comfortable hotel with easy access to Washington DC at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Hello sherveen: Thank you for sharing your feedback. first and foremost, I am happy that you enjoyed mostly everything during your stay. We will share your comments with our new chef so we can make the proper adjustments. We know that there are many hotels to choose from and we would love to have you back on your next trip... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a birthday celebration at the Metro Points Hotel and it was an absolute success. The Event Planner was very pleasant and accommodating. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. They responded to all of our needs. The catering staff was efficient and professional. Everyone that attended the event had an absolutely wonderful time. They delivered on their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Christie D: Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to post this review. We are thrilled to hear that the event was a success. We hope to have the honor to host every event of yours in the near future. Our Sales Coordinator Nuvia C. is very pleased to know that we were able to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice In 6 months. The first time I stayed here they did not have the proper room (suite)that I booked and paid for at time of booking. And then got an attitude with me like it was my fault. There is obviously no hot water in the hotel because I didn't have hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Shamicca: Please accept our apologies regarding your most recent stay, however we don't have any records of any guests not being able to stay in their room type that was booked. I am happy to inform you that all the hot water pipes have been replaced and we no longer have any issues with the hot water. I truly hope... More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, conveniently located near interstates and regular shuttles to and from the nearby Metro Rail System. Which, by the way, we rented a car but mostly used the Metro Rail. If just traveling to Wash. DC, do not waste money on rental car. Anyway, hotel very clean, all employees friendly and helpful and completely comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Don S: Thank you very much for your kind comments about Metro Points Hotel. There is nothing better than reading a very detailed and honest review. It makes our team to work harder every day so we can satisfy all our valuable guests. You are absolutely right about the traffic in D.C, we are glad that you made the... More 

New Carrollton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had reserved a room for a guest, and I told the front desk clerk to charge the whole night under my credit card, but instead, they had charge my guest for the stay. I spoke to the hotel manager and the accountant (Harold)regarding this matter, and the only solution they gave me is to reimburse the guess myself with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rob A: Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. After researching your case with my Executive team, there were some misunderstandings regarding your special request. In order for us to charge another credit card a CC authorization form must be filled and this did not happen. I... More 

Panama City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with a group of my students from Florida. At first glance, it was nice on the outside, but as we walked up, it looked as though the glass had been broken at the front door, and so some cardboard with painter's tape covered the break... Our one positive was the front office staff who had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings CoachDub: Ouch, solid right hook but we can take it. My sincere apologies. We take all comments provided to us very seriously and will investigate all the feedback you provided and take any necessary actions deemed necessary. We always try our best every day to ensure our rooms are perfect. Providing superior customer service is our number one priority... More 

Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this particular hotel during Valentine's Day Weekend (2015) for an event. We were at this hotel about 6 years ago when it was the Four Points..........so you would expect the same quality of service.......sadly, I was mistaken, especially if I'm paying $75 plus taxes a night. We get to the room, and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Airwolf8475: We are sorry for not being able to make your stay as comfortable as you wished. Your comfort and safety are our number one priority.Your review will help us correct similar issues in the near future. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question