We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

3.0 of 5 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
FREE EARLY CHECK-IN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    31
    17
    22
See reviews for
55
38
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business traveler in town for an interview that checked into hotel and noticed a lot of police presence- obviously first bad sign. Prepaid for room for two days. I checked in to the smell of weed in elevator and to have no hot water in shower. Front desk staff (except for young lady in daytime who was very professional) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Alex K: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our guest's feedback is what helps us improve our daily operations. Please accept our apologies regarding the misunderstanding regarding your room, since you tried to extend your stay for another night we had to check you out and check you in again and the card that was... More 

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made an error booking our reservation from a phone app-- date was wrong, our error. When we called to cancel ( and rebook for a week earlier with same availability, midweek in December) they refused to give credit and so of course we did not rebook. We had to forfeit the money. We've stayed here several times in the past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Anitaandray: I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I truly understand your frustration and for that I must apologize to you. We do not have control nor make the rules for the 3rd party booking engines, each engine may have different rules and regulations in this case your reservation was non-refundable therefore we were... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I only paid around $62 for my room, I was expecting this place to be less than stellar, but I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice, clean and comfortable it was. This place was nicer than some more expensive hotels I've stayed at and a great value for the money. The room was spotless (so important to me).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Kelly S: We appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent stay at Metro Points Hotel. We are so glad to hear that your enjoy everything about our hotel and specially that you were very impressed. . We pride ourselves to provide the best customer service to all our guests. Looking forward for your prompt return. Best... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends on our visit to Washington DC. Our choice to stay here was due to the fact that it was 20-30mins by metro to the centre of DC from the New Carrollton train station and the commute and cost of the hotel was cheaper at the time than staying in DC itself. The hotel appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This is my second time at the Metro Points, after a brief stay four years ago. The only negatives I have, are that when you book on a third party website, you might be misled into believing a rollaway bed is available - the Maryland fire code prevents this - and there are no on-site washers/dryers (though there are several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I commute to work on a weekly basis and stay at this hotel regularly. The front desk staff is very professional and aware. When you enter the presentation and view is fabulous. You immediately feel the ambiance of the hotel which basically tells the quality of what you will receive. The front desk staff is trained appropriately and greet you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I obtained a reservation for Nov 1, 2014. Checked in on that date and checked out Nov 2. On Nove 3 I realized I had been charged twice. Called the hotel who transfered me to Harold. Harold explais he only sees one charge. I ask if he wants to see a copy of my credit card statement he says no.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for almost 3 years every week, They have renovate most of the areas of hotel .. Now it is time for the rooms . They are old, but clean, the staff is like family to me, very polity you see them always with a smile on their faces . Shuttle service to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. George: Thank you for being our loyal guest for the last 3 years. It is so nice to keep seeing you every week. Our professional and courteous staff will always be ready for your arrival and of course your favorite suite. We hope to keep on having you as our preferred guest for many more years. We will... More 

New Carrollton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Although I rarely take the time to write reviews, I felt OBLIGATED to share the experience I had at the Metro Points hotel. Believe it or not, the initial stay was substandard. Due to a booking error, I had a 3am visit from ANOTHER hotel guest who was given the key to my room. That was the first time this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

MChappell987: We would like to thank you for your 5 star review. Your feedback is very important to us so we can continue providing our best customer service to all our future guests. Is is very pleasant to know that our hard work pays off. We look forward welcoming you in the near future. If you have any special requests... More 

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I commute to work on a weekly basis and love staying at the Metro Points. The staff is awesome and always friendly. They know me on a first name basis and make sure everything is always perfect. Nora is beyond accommodating and a few times was able to help me change my reservation so I didn't lose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greeting Christian L: Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you lover our hotel and that we are able to recognize you by your name already. You are absolutely right about Nora Larry our front office manager, she is a great and we are very lucky to have her in our team. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay