We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Carrollton hotels

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EXPLORE D.C
Save Saved
You added Metro Points Hotel - Washington North to your Saves list
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
51%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in New Carrollton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Adi D Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (282)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    76
    53
    39
    52
See reviews for
87
53
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I stayed here august the 28th through September 2nd and I received horrible customer service from more than a few of the employees there. While trying to explain a situation to the front desk attendant, I was rudely cut short and the attendant proceeded to say what he had to , to me. One incident was concerning the shuttle service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good. We were a group of 9 and had 3 rooms. We traveled during the month of July 2014. When we checked in the rooms were missing few toiletries, etc which was later given to us by the cleaning lady who was cleaning on that floor. Also the carpets in our rooms did not seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Adi D: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive review. Please accept our apologies for the room not being fully clean and ready upon your arrival. I have forwarded your comments on to housekeeping who is... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of parking available. Close to FEDEX field. Hotel has been remodeled but the rugs in the rooms on the 9th floor were old and smelled, in addition there was an awful smell at the end of the hall which leaked into the rooms as well. Room itself was spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced & unclean. Complementary breakfast very sparse. Terrible shuttle service to Metro Station. Shuttle was consistently late picking us up or slow in departing from station back to hotel. On last night there our party was abandoned at the station after dark. We called the front desk and told them our train was running a few minutes late and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear JM: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory, we try our very best to offer a wonderful stay experience and are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is considered the very best in the market and we generally get very positive responses about it. In regards to the... More

San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here 3 nights with my family on a trip to DC and it was truly awesome. I found the hotel online and booked it because it was at a very good price and came with free breakfast, free parking and free wifi, additional to that there is a free shuttle that takes you to the metro station. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Yayangiee: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we do appreciate it. We are really psyched you had a great stay and hope we can host you again soon. I also want use your review as an opportunity to mention that we are in the process of finishing the upgrades to the exterior... More

Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad customer service. Don't go to this hotel. Music blasting in lobby. Can not hear on cell phone. Two hours to check in. Saw many people come in with problems also. I have traveled to allot of hotels and this is pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Gloria B: Thank you for choosing us and for still being our in-house guest. Our happy hour will stop immediately so the music will not be an issue anymore. We are sorry you had to wait 2 hours to check in, the room was ready for you but since the reservation was not under your name and you didn't... More

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights during our DC visit. New Carrollton to Smithsonian station one-way was $3.35/person (SmarTrip pass); $1 extra by single farecard during off-peak time. Easy to get in and out if you don't want to drive in DC. Overall, a decent experience. Complementary shuttle to/from the New Carrollton Metro (Orange line) was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear MK: It was our pleasure to lodge you during your visit from Delaware. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast staff, as part of your positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate you comments about the lack of service of our front desk associate and have taken note so we can address it immediately. We hope next time you are... More

Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best part about my stay was the staff, especially the front desk and the shuttle driver. I really felt taken care of by them. The shuttle is very convenient to the station but you MUST call them in advance for a pick-up and you MUST ask the front desk for a drop-off. The shuttle is fantastic, the driver is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando B, Public Relations Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Josephine R: It means a lot to us that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We are happy that you found the front desk staff friendly and helpful, that your room accommodations were to your liking and that our convenient shuttle and driver made a difference in your stay with us. We do hope to welcoming you back... More

SARASOTA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here four nights on a museum trek to D.C. We found the rooms to be decent, clean, and quite adequate. Most of the staff was marginal and poorly trained. The first morning we lost our towels and had to wait a considerable time for them to be replaced when we returned for the day. Because of the lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear George H: Thank you for your detailed review about our hotel. Clearly we did not maintain Metro Points Hotel high standards of hospitality and for that we apologize. We appreciate the time you took to point out where you feel we were lacking as we view this as an incredible opportunity to make it right for the next guest.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation for my employer at the very last minute. The hotel offers a shuttle but it ends at 10:00 PM. My employer needed transportation much later. Elana was very helpful and went over and beyond the call of duty to help me. She was very accommodating by assisting me in resolving this issue, which I had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Cat S: We really appreciate your kind review about our property. It makes us happy that Delinah was able to assist you in a timely manner regarding the transportation. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel. We hope to host you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
197

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer