We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

3.0 of 5 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Valentine's Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    32
    18
    22
See reviews for
56
39
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel thru AARP/Expedia for one night. My rate with taxes was $75.00 When I realized I needed an additional night, I was given the discounted rate; just had to show my confirmation. The staff were pleasant and the lobby was clean and attractive. The room was as in the pictures and very clean and quiet. Although it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for the close proximity to the Football stadium. We were there to go to the Washington Redskins vs. Dallas Cowboy game which was awesome!!! We are true Cowboy fans and we were greeted by several other Dallas fans which was great! We checked in Saturday without any issues and basically dropped off our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Metro Point is a very clean hotel and when you enter the lobby, a delicious smell of cinnamon and other warm spices welcome you. The room had a good size and I didn't care about the "view" on a wall since I was there late and had to leave early. The bed was very very comfortable and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a few nights in September of this past year for a mini vacation in D.C. We chose this hotel based on the both the convenience of its location to the metro station as well as the affordable nightly rate, which for our stay, varied between $85 to less than $100/night. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Business traveler in town for an interview that checked into hotel and noticed a lot of police presence- obviously first bad sign. Prepaid for room for two days. I checked in to the smell of weed in elevator and to have no hot water in shower. Front desk staff (except for young lady in daytime who was very professional) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Alex K: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our guest's feedback is what helps us improve our daily operations. Please accept our apologies regarding the misunderstanding regarding your room, since you tried to extend your stay for another night we had to check you out and check you in again and the card that was... More 

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Made an error booking our reservation from a phone app-- date was wrong, our error. When we called to cancel ( and rebook for a week earlier with same availability, midweek in December) they refused to give credit and so of course we did not rebook. We had to forfeit the money. We've stayed here several times in the past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Anitaandray: I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I truly understand your frustration and for that I must apologize to you. We do not have control nor make the rules for the 3rd party booking engines, each engine may have different rules and regulations in this case your reservation was non-refundable therefore we were... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Since I only paid around $62 for my room, I was expecting this place to be less than stellar, but I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice, clean and comfortable it was. This place was nicer than some more expensive hotels I've stayed at and a great value for the money. The room was spotless (so important to me).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Kelly S: We appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent stay at Metro Points Hotel. We are so glad to hear that your enjoy everything about our hotel and specially that you were very impressed. . We pride ourselves to provide the best customer service to all our guests. Looking forward for your prompt return. Best... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends on our visit to Washington DC. Our choice to stay here was due to the fact that it was 20-30mins by metro to the centre of DC from the New Carrollton train station and the commute and cost of the hotel was cheaper at the time than staying in DC itself. The hotel appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This is my second time at the Metro Points, after a brief stay four years ago. The only negatives I have, are that when you book on a third party website, you might be misled into believing a rollaway bed is available - the Maryland fire code prevents this - and there are no on-site washers/dryers (though there are several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I commute to work on a weekly basis and stay at this hotel regularly. The front desk staff is very professional and aware. When you enter the presentation and view is fabulous. You immediately feel the ambiance of the hotel which basically tells the quality of what you will receive. The front desk staff is trained appropriately and greet you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay