We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2704 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541-9500 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    23
    22
    26
See reviews for
30
39
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake
See the most recent reviews
Clarksburg, WV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Checked in just for one night. A girls night out type event. We stayed in the 3 queen bed room which was good in that we were all able to stay in one room. It is on the third floor though and there is not an elevator. The decor was dated and could definitely use an upgrade. Things were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Oester... More 

Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My daughter checked in for one night and I was horrified when I went in just to use the bathroom. There was pubic hair on the toilet, the side of the tub was covered in scum, the carpets needed to be replaced…..IT WAS AWEFUL!! Also, the picture above depicts a Comfort Inn sign? There was NO sign at all on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Travelers are raving about these McHenry hotels

Finksburg, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we first checked in. There were dirty wash towels in the stair way to our room. The room smelled musty. The carpet felt so dirty we kept our flip flops on the whole time we were in the room. We would have left but our family had a place on the lake very close to the hotel . we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The bathroom shower walls, shower head & tub was horrible nasty & dirty. Had to clean it my self. Not to leave out while taking a shower the tub was filling up with water due to the very S L O O O W drain. I actually called the front desk to have them bring more towels to cover up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Overpriced for a last minute stay with a dog! I got creeped out by seeing only 3 cars in the lot, dirty windows, moldy musty smell throughout the room and the hotel. Felt like i was in the shining hotel with no one there. Wanted to leave, but already locked in to rate for $150.00. never again. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I discovered we were billed for an extra night. I spoke with a man at the motel and he said they couldn't go back that far into the system. (I was able to get a copy of the motel I stayed at the next night with no problem) I told him I was in West Virginia that other night. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Glen Burnie, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a sty! The sheets were clean, but you needed to hang onto the sides of the bed to keep from rolling to the middle of the bed. The tub was so filthy that I ended up taking a washrag bath! The toilet wasn't much better. Wallpaper is peeling off of the walls in the hallways from water damage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Arrived front desk worker was polite. Saw only 3-4 cars on lot which started to concern me. Was told to go around the side (easier) access upstairs since there is NO elevator. So open the door and you get smacked in face with a stale punchy odor..... Carpet was from 1970"s no since of security here because there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during MLK Birthday weekend for skiing at wisp. We go to Deep Creek Lake 4-5 times a year. The Hotel looks nice from out side but the room was not at all I expected. Bath tub was dirty, the bedding had holes and burn marks, desk was sticky. heating/cooling system made so much noise and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
crepy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

reading the above comment, i still made the decision to go for this hotel. it is true that they need to have some improvment like the paperwall , the window repairs, and the clogged WC... bc those were details when we found spacious room, very comfy matress, clean/fresh scent sheets/pillows. spacious bathroom, clean towel(plenty) we rented 2 rooms non smoking...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities