We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 McHenry hotels

Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

2704 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541-9500 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake to your Saves list
Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
30%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in McHenry
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    19
    20
    25
See reviews for
26
35
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving to our first floor room (room 108) everything appeared fine. I'll start by saying the bed was clean and comfortable and the general room area was large and clean. BUT, the problem started in the bathroom. The first morning we went to shower and noticed the shower curtain had about four inches of mold on it. After complaining,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Clarksburg, WV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in just for one night. A girls night out type event. We stayed in the 3 queen bed room which was good in that we were all able to stay in one room. It is on the third floor though and there is not an elevator. The decor was dated and could definitely use an upgrade. Things were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Oester... More

Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter checked in for one night and I was horrified when I went in just to use the bathroom. There was pubic hair on the toilet, the side of the tub was covered in scum, the carpets needed to be replaced…..IT WAS AWEFUL!! Also, the picture above depicts a Comfort Inn sign? There was NO sign at all on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Finksburg, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first checked in. There were dirty wash towels in the stair way to our room. The room smelled musty. The carpet felt so dirty we kept our flip flops on the whole time we were in the room. We would have left but our family had a place on the lake very close to the hotel . we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The bathroom shower walls, shower head & tub was horrible nasty & dirty. Had to clean it my self. Not to leave out while taking a shower the tub was filling up with water due to the very S L O O O W drain. I actually called the front desk to have them bring more towels to cover up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Overpriced for a last minute stay with a dog! I got creeped out by seeing only 3 cars in the lot, dirty windows, moldy musty smell throughout the room and the hotel. Felt like i was in the shining hotel with no one there. Wanted to leave, but already locked in to rate for $150.00. never again. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I discovered we were billed for an extra night. I spoke with a man at the motel and he said they couldn't go back that far into the system. (I was able to get a copy of the motel I stayed at the next night with no problem) I told him I was in West Virginia that other night. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Glen Burnie, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a sty! The sheets were clean, but you needed to hang onto the sides of the bed to keep from rolling to the middle of the bed. The tub was so filthy that I ended up taking a washrag bath! The toilet wasn't much better. Wallpaper is peeling off of the walls in the hallways from water damage and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrived front desk worker was polite. Saw only 3-4 cars on lot which started to concern me. Was told to go around the side (easier) access upstairs since there is NO elevator. So open the door and you get smacked in face with a stale punchy odor..... Carpet was from 1970"s no since of security here because there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during MLK Birthday weekend for skiing at wisp. We go to Deep Creek Lake 4-5 times a year. The Hotel looks nice from out side but the room was not at all I expected. Bath tub was dirty, the bedding had holes and burn marks, desk was sticky. heating/cooling system made so much noise and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

Address: 2704 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541-9500 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Deep Creek Lake Hotel Mchenry
Deep Creek Lake Hotel
Comfort Inn Mchenry
Mchenry Comfort Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer