We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 McHenry hotels

Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

2704 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541-9500 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake to your Saves list
Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in McHenry
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    18
    19
    23
See reviews for
25
33
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bathroom shower walls, shower head & tub was horrible nasty & dirty. Had to clean it my self. Not to leave out while taking a shower the tub was filling up with water due to the very S L O O O W drain. I actually called the front desk to have them bring more towels to cover up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced for a last minute stay with a dog! I got creeped out by seeing only 3 cars in the lot, dirty windows, moldy musty smell throughout the room and the hotel. Felt like i was in the shining hotel with no one there. Wanted to leave, but already locked in to rate for $150.00. never again. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I discovered we were billed for an extra night. I spoke with a man at the motel and he said they couldn't go back that far into the system. (I was able to get a copy of the motel I stayed at the next night with no problem) I told him I was in West Virginia that other night. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Glen Burnie, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a sty! The sheets were clean, but you needed to hang onto the sides of the bed to keep from rolling to the middle of the bed. The tub was so filthy that I ended up taking a washrag bath! The toilet wasn't much better. Wallpaper is peeling off of the walls in the hallways from water damage and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrived front desk worker was polite. Saw only 3-4 cars on lot which started to concern me. Was told to go around the side (easier) access upstairs since there is NO elevator. So open the door and you get smacked in face with a stale punchy odor..... Carpet was from 1970"s no since of security here because there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during MLK Birthday weekend for skiing at wisp. We go to Deep Creek Lake 4-5 times a year. The Hotel looks nice from out side but the room was not at all I expected. Bath tub was dirty, the bedding had holes and burn marks, desk was sticky. heating/cooling system made so much noise and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
crepy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

reading the above comment, i still made the decision to go for this hotel. it is true that they need to have some improvment like the paperwall , the window repairs, and the clogged WC... bc those were details when we found spacious room, very comfy matress, clean/fresh scent sheets/pillows. spacious bathroom, clean towel(plenty) we rented 2 rooms non smoking...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Crying for a total update! My family, extended family & many friends stayed here because of my sons wedding the motel did very well that weekend. We made the best of a very bad situation we were all from out of town and didn't know the area. There were six people ranging in age 79 to 86 and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mississmissi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is now a Quality Inn, at least that is what the sign says. I made the reservation for a Tuesday night for a business trip. On Tuesday afternoon, I wanted to change my plans and not stay in the area, however, I found that the reservation had to be cancelled 24 hours in advance. I know that some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wheeling, WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I don't expect a lot from a motel, nor did I get much. My husband and I made a last minute reservation on a weekend getaway when we didn't want to spend the money on a B&B or rental. I booked the largest suite in the place. It was satisfactory, for the most part, nothing more. The room was 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

Address: 2704 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541-9500 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Deep Creek Lake Hotel Mchenry
Deep Creek Lake Hotel
Comfort Inn Mchenry
Mchenry Comfort Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer