We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BWI Airport Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    125
    65
    23
    9
See reviews for
40
59
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a long time Marriott Rewards member and Vacation Club Owner. So I do prefer Marriott's. However, not this one. Once you leave the lobby the upper floors really need an update. I found my room to be both dirty and noisy. When I fly from BWI again, I will choose a lesser priced option. The lesser priced options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear ryley12, We thank you for being a long time Marriott guest and Rewards member. We are glad you chose our hotel, but are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room accommodations. We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable stay for our guests and apologize that you felt your room was not up to the usually Marriott... More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This for me would have been a 4 star, but the parking lot is terrible. It's a very busy hotel and you had to sit in line to get into the hotel. Security working the parking lot couldn't have been nicer though - they blocked off spots for guests when they had events, but it was just a pain to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear GalaxseaDenise, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing how friendly and welcoming our entire staff was starting with the front desk and that your room accommodations were comfortable and to your liking. We do apologize for the parking lot issues you encountered while staying with us.... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at the BWI airport Marriott but I know most of the other major airport properties. In comparison, the rooms and facilities seem somewhat outdated. For example my room had a noisy window AC unit and fridge. The staff was very friendly both at the front desk and in the lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear GlobalTB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share with us that you found our staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us. We are sorry you were not very pleased with your room accommodations, especially that your air conditioner was noisy and disturbed you.... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this property for Preakness weekend due to proximity of the light rail. Very nice property. Large comfortable room, nice friendly staff, decent sports bar, plant of free parking, and a couple of choices for restaurants in and around the hotel. All around I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear scotch1958, We are glad our accommodations and our location worked well for you to attend the Preakness this weekend! Thank you for sharing that our hotel is a very nice property, with large, comfortable rooms, with a nice friendly staff, a decent sports bar, and plenty of free parking, too! We are happy to know you had easy access... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an easy transitions with the front desk check in, I will give them that. The lady at the front desk was smiling, friendly and chatty. I was really surprised to see the inside of this hotel. I guess I was expecting more. No doubt, this hotel is used by military personal because it is convenient for them. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear 374esped, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are pleased to know you were greeted right away with friendly, helpful service and that your check-in was quick and easy. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodations and apologize that you experienced a few issues with your bathroom while staying with us. We hope... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed with my husband for a one night stay prior to an early flight out of BWI. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We did eat at "Champions" and it was better then expected. We were a little disappointed that the Chesapeake was closed even though we called ahead to make sure it was going to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Kstark23, It makes us happy to know you had a nice and comfortable overnight stay with us before catching an early morning flight. Many find our close proximity to the airport and our free airport shuttle service makes us a convenient hotel to stay at. We are glad your room accommodations were comfortable and that you had an enjoyable... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed there for one Saturday night pre-flight. Shuttle pick-up from BWI was prompt and check-in was quick too. Was upgraded to a higher floor due to my gold status. Room is pretty standard Marriott except for the window-style AC unit (as opposed to central air). Lounge was closed upon our arrival at 8:30 pm, and remained closed until 7:30 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear WilsonCT, Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and for letting us know your one night, pre-flight stay was a good one. We are happy to know our shuttle pick-up from BWI was prompt and that our service running every 20 minutes to and from the airport made for a smooth process the next morning. We are glad... More 

Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

The Marriott is about 10-15 minute drive from the convention center. The lobby is spacious and very clean with complimentary water. A few steps away is a bar /Starbucks and a restaurant with a business center and tables and chairs for hanging out. We were on the 4th floor and had a room with 2 beds and a cot. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Dina G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had an enjoyable stay at our clean, comfortable hotel and that the staff were all very courteous! We are glad our convenient location to the convention center and area restaurants worked well for you and that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer including... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I arrived at this hotel with my husband and our two boys in the evening. A few minutes into us getting into our room, my son opened the desk drawer and found a plastic bag with marijuana and a bowl to smoke it in. Also there was an empty bag of chips in the garbage can, so i'd assume an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear skyland426, It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are very sorry about the discovery that was made in your room. Clearly this was something left behind by a previous guest which was, unfortunately, overlooked by our housekeeping staff. For this we apologize and we are immediately implementing new policies to ensure that... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

I have stated at this hotel several times and love it. Recently I had awesome interactions with a new manager at the hotel, Dedire, who was amazingly professional, friendly and efficient . Bridget and Amanda were also awesome. Amanda remembered me from previous visits and made my stay feel very welcoming . Bridget handled a difficult situation very professionally.. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, Thank you for sharing that you stay at our hotel often and that you always receive wonderful customer service while here with us! We are thrilled to hear that when you encountered one of our managers, Dedire, you found her to be amazingly professional, friendly and efficient. We are glad our front desk is always welcoming, that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities