We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    120
    47
    25
    14
See reviews for
105
87
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Greenville, SC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are in the Baltimore/Washington area. the staff and bar staff is good and the food is also good. I travel 48 weeks each year and this is one of my favorite place to stay when in Baltimore area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

We are honored to recieve such a wonderful review! It means so much when it comes from a traveler that is on the road as much as you. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town, happy holidays! More 

Baltimore County, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My boyfriend & I have been dating for 6 months. We have a very busy/ tight schedule, we work all the time. We don’t live that far from BWI & was told by a co-worker to check out “The Hilton Garden Inn – BWI”. I looked at many hotels & compared different prices. I had 2 amenities that was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to have been able to provide a place for you guys to get away, even if it was just for a weekend. Maybe you two can stay with us again for your one year anniversary?! Happy New Year and best wishes to the both of you. More 

Lakeland, Minnesota
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
114 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I've stayed in many of the hotels near BWI but this was my first experience at the HGI. It was an average stay, one night, no issues, comfortable room, quiet evening, and very friendly and helpful staff. I'm through BWI several times a year and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We certainly hope you visit us again. Hopefully, you can stay with us a little longer and we can give you a wonderful experience that you won't forget! Happy Holidays! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at BWI. The hotel was average but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Right After I checked in I realized that both light bulbs in the bathroom were not working properly. I called the front desk and someone was up within 5 minutes to replace the bulbs. Shortly thereafter, the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We really appreciate you for acknowledging the friendly staff. The next time you are in the area, you can call us in advance and we will make sure we put you in a room that is away from the road in order to avoid any possible noise disturbances. We look... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Would not recommend a stay at this property. During a 5-day stay moved to 3 different rooms - and they still couldn't get it right: bed frame broken, toilet broken, heating/cooling broken - and the list goes on. Very frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I want to say this is by far the best experiance I've ever had at a hotel from start to end. I originally booked rooms at the Homewood suites because I needed a total of 4 rooms that could sleep four people in each room. Homewood suites was offering a one bedroom suite for the same price as you all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We really appreciate you acknowledging everyone. Congratulations, again! We hope to see you next time you are in town. Oh, and tell your family we said "hello." More 

North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Experienced discomfort on 1st night of stay, which Hilton did not charge us and went "above and beyond" to remedy the problem. The quality of Hilton staff, rooms, and efforts to make our stay was exceptional. The Hilton's commitment to customer satisfaction reflect well on staff training and their desire to keep customers coming back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I remember you and your wife very well. You both were so patient and understanding, thank you for that. Next time you are in town and you need a place to stay, please contact me directly at 410-691-0507 and I will make the arrangements. Have a fantastic holiday season! More 

Destin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Jackie at the check-in desk helped us immensely with all the problem details we had when we and our guests stayed here before and right after our son's wedding in Catonsville. She was knowledgeable and informative and took the time to help us. She is a major plus for the Hilton Garden Inn and a major reason we will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging me and the other staff in this fantastic review. I remember all of you well; you have such a wonderful family. It was exciting for me to help out, I felt like a wedding planner for the day! Tell everyone we said “hello” from the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. We hope you visit us... More 

Claremont, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were most satisfied with every aspect of our stay. We highly recommend this hotel and will use this company again when traveling. Personnel were amicable, knowlegeable and efficient. All products in the room were most satisfactory. Cleanliness of the place was above average plus the location made it simple to visit places we wanted to see.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice comments. It really makes us feel good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was in town for a youth sports tourney. Hotel was clean and fresh. Staff were pleasant and professional Quiet hotel too - no airport noise that i was aware of. Room was comfortable. Really good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome reveiw, we are so glad you had a great stay! We hope your team did well, and we look forward to seeing you for the next tournament. Have a fantastic weekend! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities