We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Linthicum Heights hotels

Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012
Melissa T Telford, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    88
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
81
58
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Telford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed for one night at this HGI. It's pretty much what you would expect: fridge/microwave, nice and clean, small-ish but sufficient fitness room, efficient personnel. I wasn't flying but there is a convenient airport shuttle that I saw a lot of people using. The walls are a little thin, at least mine seemed to be. I could hear people upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am glad it was everything you expected but I really hope next time we can exceed your expectations! You are absolutely correct about our shuttle service, not only does it shuttle guests to the airport but we also take guests to local restaurants. Maybe during your next stay you will be able to make use... More

Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for Grand Prix Weekend rather than spend upwards of $200 night plus parking to stay downtown Baltimore. Quick, easy trip to Downtown .... about 10 minutes. Clean, comfortable hotel, plenty of parking, a few restaurants close by. Did have a couple of MINOR Housekeeping / Maintenance issues during my stay but the staff (Laura) MORE than made up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the feedback! I recognize your feeback from the survey you completed prior, we really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience twice. We know that we are not perfect, but we definately try to make every stay the best, and satisfy our guests so that they come back and stay with us again.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

On business in Baltimore. Rooms downtown in the inner harbor area are too expensive, plus charge an extra $30 for parking. Just as nice as any other Hilton Garden Inn around the country. Rooms are new and clean. You know what to expect if you have been staying at Hilton Garden Inns. Really good crab cakes in the restaurant. 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you decided to give our hotel a chance instead of staying downtown. If you stay with us again and need transportation to the downtown area, we have a complimentary shuttle service that can take you to the local train station, the train is inexpensive... More

Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I did not actually get to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in due to over booking during the Mid-Atlantic power outages but I was helped by the staff there. While traveling from FLA to ME with my 82 year old mother, I planned on staying somewhere to the north of DC. When I began looking for a hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JackieMHilton, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the front desk agent even though you didn't actually get to stay with us. I am very sorry that we did have a room for you at our hotel, and you had to travel to another location. But it sounds as if you were very pleased with the assistance... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, we knew it was bad. Front desk personnel were confused-- would not listen or take the time to connect the dots. As Hilton Gold members, we expect more and are usually happy with Hilton Garden Inns-- this one though is dirty and needs new management. Phones did not work-- could not dial room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, especially when you were here for a week. The hotel was hit by a surprise rush of business since the electricity was out for a large amount of people on the east coast, due to severe weather conditions. We... More

Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We traveled to Baltimore for the weekend from Philly to see the Phillies game. The hotels at the inner harbor were so exspensive that we decided to look somewhere away from down town. We found the Hilton Garden Inn and since we've stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns we knew it would be a great choice! Although we didnt have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm glad you decided to give us a chance instead of staying closer to the ball park and paying a lot more money. Another option that may save you even more money would be to take local transportation. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service that runs 24 hours, the shuttle can... More

Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

After planing a mini vacation since April, I wanted to make sure my families time in Baltimore (Legends and Legecies) was going to be a great expereince. During the months of April and May, I checked the reviews for this hotel. So reading and rereading the reviews especially the ones that gave this hotel a poor score did not do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Wow, what an awesome review, we really appreciate it! Thanks for giving us the oppurtunity to show you what our hotel is like, despite some of the negative reviews you may have read. We love having families and children at the hotel, it's a change of pace from our usual business travelers. We hope you and your family were able... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I was here on 6/12-6/13 with one of my employees for business and we both LOVED this place. It's extremely nice & the staff is truly amazing! The have an on-site restaurant--we had breakfast there both mornings! The veggie omelets are DELICIOUS!!! The rooms are clean and spacious! The only setback was traffic to/from downtown DC. This place is fabulous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for your wonderful review! I'm glad that you found our staff to be amazing, we do try really hard to make our guest feel welcome and do whatever we can to be accommodating. I know you tried the breakfast but the dinner is really awesome too! If you are traveling to and from DC and wish to bypass some... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was due to fly out of BWI early the following morning, so took the train up to BWI, then called the free shuttle to collect me and take me to the Garden Inn. Upon arrival, I found the hotel to be a little dated but more than adequate and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is was my second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lithicum, MD. The hotel room was nice however, the fitted sheet would not stay on the bed. Also, when the shower was on, the water would not drain. Beside that the room was fine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I know that you had a better experience the first time here, hopefully next time will be the same. We certainly do not want our guest's to have any issues, but if there is something that we can fix for you while you are here, please let us know. We just... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights #1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights #4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer