We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013
EddieHands Warminster, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    16
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
10
3
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff is friendly. Accommodations are just OK. Could use some new upgrades to rooms. Bedding was recently updated, rooms need some upgrades and repairs. Tv's were also upgrade to flat screen. Some TV channels come in poorly, probably due to satellite reception. Occasionally encounter bugs in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described in the room is truly regrettable. We are also very sorry for to hear that some TV channels had poor reception. To ensure that situations like these doesn't happen again, my team will be consistently inspecting every guest room before arrival... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lobby was dirty. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. In flipping BWI and bolt lock half missing. Bugs in room. Dirty. Dusty. Dust hanging off ceiling. Counters dirty and burnt. Bathroom had mold all over the walls. Would never ever go back. Terrible and scary!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and management was great. I had stayed there before but for only one night so came back to stay for two nights and brought family and friends along since it was a nice clean and good location. I would stay there again when I'm in the area. I would also recommend this to anyone that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was a "Home away from Home". Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Killed five bugs in under 20 minutes. The bathroom had molf.. Was moved to an upper floor and the refrigerator was dirty, the toilet had a black ring around it and had to kill another bug. Don't stay there ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room during your stay. I met with the staff, and we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and standards moving forward. As well, we are working to revamp our inspection policies to ensure this does not happen again. The staff... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest one in the BWI airport area. Now I wish I'd spent an extra $20-30 for a better room. Pros: good location, free wi-fi, fairly clean. Cons: funky smell, old/small TV, no shampoo/conditioner, thin towels, well worn everything, no breakfast. I'd rate the hotel as average, except in this area, with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The check-in and check-out staff are exceptionally friendly and engaging. The landscaping was very good creating a sense of enclosure to the hotel area. The hotel room was very clean. The queen bed was nice and firm. There were no bad odors at all. The television was the older picture tube type, but it worked. Being that the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, the well maintained landscaping around the hotel and our clean, comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for not providing a bathtub stopper in your room. To prevent this from happening in the future, we are going to confirm there is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been here for about 2 weeks. Its not the best hotel but it's far from the worst. Nightly rates are pretty inexpensive so your pretty much getting your money's worth.I'd recommend this place to any one whether long stay or short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and the value we offer to all our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am staying at Homestaed Suites BWI while on travel contract and I am pleased with my choice. The staff are professional and accommodatiing. The service is personal but not intrusive. The hotel provides ample supplies. The location is ideal as I fly in and out frequently. The access to food and outlet shopping is a plus plus. Overall great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your enjoyment while staying with us. It is our goal to give our guests a great experience when they visit our hotel. It is so rewarding to know that we were able to do this for you. We enjoyed having you with us during your time in area. Please feel free to come and enjoy our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When I arrived to homestead Suites the first thing that made me comfortable was the environment. It was clean and well kept. Secondly, the staff was phenomenal. The were polite and greeted me with a vibrant welcome. I have been to other hotels in other states as well as in MD and by far this has made it to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable environment we offer all of our guests to enjoy. We are so happy to be your top choice when staying in MD! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Homestead Suites is in a very convenient location with access to the expressway and eateries. The customer service has been great on both of my stays. Sabrina who assisted me was very knowledgeable and informative. She asked and answered all of my questions.She has very strong interpersonal skills. If you have the opportunity to meet her you will agree.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Darryl - It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so delighted to hear that Sabrina provided you with such great customer service during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay