We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Linthicum Heights hotels

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013
Mackie F Baltimore, Maryland, United States
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
3
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The room was fine, as was the bed. The tub, however, was gross & badly needed a fresh caulking. It left me feeling grungy even after showering. IF an extended stay residence wants me to really use & wash their dishes, they should supply me with more than one packet of dishwashing soap. By the end, only hot water was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work hard to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to... More

Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Upon entering we thought our stay would be okay but after our first night it went downhill. The carpet was filthy and the side entrance to the hotel, which should have been card access, was propped open by a rug or block everyday. I personally closed it several times but it always ended up open again. Staff always had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff at this establishment was fantastic! I had nothing but courteous assistance the entire time I was there. During my stay the hotel began the process of some much needed upgrades. the beds were replaced, bedspreads were replaced, tube televisions were replaced with flatscreens and the manager was working on installing a permanent picnic and BBQ area. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Hi Mackie, The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel at home. Thank you again for choosing us as your "home away from home" and sharing your experience. We would love to see you... More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff is friendly. Accommodations are just OK. Could use some new upgrades to rooms. Bedding was recently updated, rooms need some upgrades and repairs. Tv's were also upgrade to flat screen. Some TV channels come in poorly, probably due to satellite reception. Occasionally encounter bugs in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described in the room is truly regrettable. We are also very sorry for to hear that some TV channels had poor reception. To ensure that situations like these doesn't happen again, my team will be consistently inspecting every guest room before arrival... More

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lobby was dirty. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. In flipping BWI and bolt lock half missing. Bugs in room. Dirty. Dusty. Dust hanging off ceiling. Counters dirty and burnt. Bathroom had mold all over the walls. Would never ever go back. Terrible and scary!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and management was great. I had stayed there before but for only one night so came back to stay for two nights and brought family and friends along since it was a nice clean and good location. I would stay there again when I'm in the area. I would also recommend this to anyone that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was a "Home away from Home". Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Killed five bugs in under 20 minutes. The bathroom had molf.. Was moved to an upper floor and the refrigerator was dirty, the toilet had a black ring around it and had to kill another bug. Don't stay there ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room during your stay. I met with the staff, and we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and standards moving forward. As well, we are working to revamp our inspection policies to ensure this does not happen again. The staff... More

Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest one in the BWI airport area. Now I wish I'd spent an extra $20-30 for a better room. Pros: good location, free wi-fi, fairly clean. Cons: funky smell, old/small TV, no shampoo/conditioner, thin towels, well worn everything, no breakfast. I'd rate the hotel as average, except in this area, with plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The check-in and check-out staff are exceptionally friendly and engaging. The landscaping was very good creating a sense of enclosure to the hotel area. The hotel room was very clean. The queen bed was nice and firm. There were no bad odors at all. The television was the older picture tube type, but it worked. Being that the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, the well maintained landscaping around the hotel and our clean, comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for not providing a bathtub stopper in your room. To prevent this from happening in the future, we are going to confirm there is... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been here for about 2 weeks. Its not the best hotel but it's far from the worst. Nightly rates are pretty inexpensive so your pretty much getting your money's worth.I'd recommend this place to any one whether long stay or short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and the value we offer to all our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Address: 939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer