We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
46565 Expedition Park Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Even though the staff at the front was awesome, my room was the worst. I went to the beach and when I came to check in I had no towels or washcloths in my room and the sink and tub were dirty. I had to wash those out and then wait for about a hour for towels and washcloths for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are... More 

maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Not a bad place. No ice in the room. Ice tray was filthy. Juanita at front desk, tried to get us some ice but no luck getting us some ( i gave her extra star.) Hope they can buy a new ice machine. Floor was not vacuumed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for the situation with the ice. Moving forward, I will be coaching our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The room was perfect. Absolutely no complaints about cleanliness or comfort. Employees could not have been more helpful. I really appreciated all their help to make my stay pleasant. The fully furnished kitchenette made it possible for me to save quite a bit of money and made it seem more like "home".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We have been in this hotel for 3 months, and just this week, 2 of the employees moved into the room above us with 3 dogs and 5 children, it has become a non-stop stomping party. The manager who has been very nice up to this point has been notified and just makes excuses for them. 3 dogs alone exceeds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed what you had to go through with our previous employee and her family. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will assure you that it won’t happen again. Our team is committed to satisfying our... More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The property is in okay condition; however, April who works at the front desk has provided excellent customer service. She has been very helpful with answering all my question concerning the hotel and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The team and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

During the stay I had 3 different rooms due to the ceiling leaking from above in the bathroom (this was a few days after the air-conditioning broke and had to be repaired) then the second room stunk of cigarette smoke and bologna... I am a non smoking non bologna eater. The 3rd ended up being just fine. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel doesn't break the bank. It had a kitchen and grab and go breakfast. It was clean and had plenty of space. It is centrally located near Solomons Island, Leonardtown and St. Mary's City. I liked it because I could splurge on other things because the hotel cost was so reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Room are big and fares are medium, reception was good in answer any doubts, complimentare breakfast though it s just coffee and some sweetness to grab @ the entrance, not really a breakfast. On line you can find better rates per day. Overall good to spend few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Employees are very friendly. Had a great time joking around with all of them. The room was clean, could use some upgrades. Bathroom very clean. One thing missing in hotel is a internet center for business .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Extended Stay Hotel while we closed on selling our home. The hotel stay was suppose to be one night but turned into more.Every evening we came in we was greeted by a desk worker (mostly collen)who smiled and welcomed us, we felt so comfortable that we shared with them the fact we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River, responded to this review

Michelle - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with Colleen and Kendra's service. We strive to make each guest expereince at our hotel a great one. I am pleased we accomplished this during your stay. Also, I am glad you found... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#3 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay