We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 LaVale hotels

Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland to your Saves list
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in LaVale
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lynnewinne Collegeville
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    33
    24
    10
See reviews for
47
39
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable. Excellent caring staff. Everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. You can go to local Y with indoor pool using your key card. Convenient location near many restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Point, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying here was not my first choice, new company regulations made it one of only two choices in the area. The room I shared with the crew foreman was not the worst place I've stayed in my travels, but it was far from the best. Our fellow crew members' room smelled of the dog a previous customer obviously had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days. Other than the cable being temperamental and t.v's outdated. The staff was very friendly. Yes, the rooms need some updating. For the price, we were very satisfied and we are "PICKY". The one major complaint I had was the nasty smell of cigarette in the hall. They really need to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Listen to the negative comments they are true. Hallways smell like weed, beds you sink into them they are so worn into, tables in rooms you can see fingerprints and sticky residue all over them. They need a major renovation !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In short-stay here!!! Clean rooms, friendly staff! My husband and I we're suppose to camp... Mother Nature rained down on us and we opted for a hotel room. After calling around a bit I found that most hotels in the area do not welcome pets. When calling this Super 8 I found the front desk to be very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review

Ginateach01, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Belinda More

Berlin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yikes... Dirty, foul smell, floor in the hall felt like I was going fall thru... Never again! Yuk!...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review

JS Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. I wish we would have been able to talk while you were here. I don't like to see anyone unhappy with their stay. Please feel free to call me to discuss your stay @3017296265. Belinda More

Huntington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the staff to be earnest and efficient. Check in was quick. The common areas and room were clean and well maintained. The bathroom, in particular, was clean, bright, and everything worked. The bed was remarkably comfortable with a comfy mattress topper. Unlike many recent stays at other Wyndham properties, I found this Super 8 to be comparatively quiet... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review

Brian H, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really do appreciate when our guest take their time to let us know how we are doing. We try to make everyone who passes through feel comfortable and hopefully they want to come back. Thank you for letting me know about the doors being left open, I wasn't aware... More

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First, the good: • The room was free to me (rewards points). • It also had a minty smell, which is, admittedly, much better than most every other budget motel. • The front desk staff was very polite. Now the bad: Had I been charged the going rate for a Friday night ($89.00), I would have been severely annoyed. •... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review

Sonderweg, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. I have talked with my maintenance crew about the maintenance issues you found and they are addressing those problems. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. I personally want everyone to leave here thinking that they would want to come back so I would... More

Culpeper, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First of all, this place needs a serious update. The carpeting is showing stains, there are no outlets for gadgets or chargers. I had to use the one in the bathroom to charge cell phones. The furniture was very warn in my king room. The coffee maker is the older style and of course there is never enough creamer or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review

WallyB47, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I wish I would have been able to talk to you while you were here. We are able to improve our hotel by listening and getting ideas from our guest. Please feel free to stop by or call to speak to me anytime. Our phone... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Address: 1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in LaVale with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer