We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    68
    46
    21
    11
See reviews for
54
26
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area
See the most recent reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I have stayed at this location at least three times a year, over the past 10 years. As always, the service was excellent, from the front desk to the cleaning crew. They are going through a remodel right now, but that did not take away from the overall experience. I have come to expect quality service, and they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We rented 3 rooms at the hotel for my daughter's birthday. They really made her feel special when we arrived. They all came out, greeted us, and sang happy birthday to her! The girls had a great time in the pool and everyone at the hotel was so pleasant, professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Dear S .Grady, Birthdays are special and we are so happy that your daughter enjoyed her big day! We enjoyed celebrating with her. Thank you for posting and the promise to recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dorothy Paez, General Manager More 

West Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We only stayed one night back in February, but it was a nice clean place. Beds were comfy and the room was very clean. This place has an indoor pool , which was great for our Kiddo, but has very limited hours. Morning Breakfast was adequate for our needs, and had plenty of choices. The attached restaurant, is no longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Have spent many nights at Holiday Inns, but this one was just ok. I did not like the memory foam mattress, because after a long day, I prefer sinking in a little more and being cocooned. The hard foam doesn't allow that. The Outback steakhouse had changed ownership a week before, so we were a little disappointed that the website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Dear voyageuse10549, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry to hear the bed was not to your liking. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help... More 

Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Visited here for one night for work. The front desk staff was great! I was a little disappointed that the Outback Steakhouse next door was undergoing renovation because I had yet to have lunch and was starving. The front desk attendant quickly offered up directions to local places, suggested a few places that might deliver and then gave me some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I probably would not return. The beds are topped with very thick memory foam, so there is no firmness. Made for a bad night's sleep. Also, I could hear my neighbor's TV, so soundproofing not great. The shower curtain was inadequate, so water leaker out of tub. The room was clean and big. The TV was fine. The wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us and the shout out about our staff and service. I am sorry you did not find our TEMPUR-PEDIC bed comfortable. We are scheduled to undergo reservations sometime in February. While I recognize we are not your first choice we would welcome you back with the same friendly service and clean accommodations... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The hotel staff were very helpful in providing transportation options between DC and Laurel. Beds were very comfortable, nice breakfast buffet but a little pricey at $12.95. Nice fitness center and lots of parking. Taxi rates to and from green belt station vary between $20 and $35 each way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post about your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will return again soon! Warm Regards, Dorothy Paez General Manager Holiday Inn Laurel West More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

My rating considers the price point of this hotel. You can't beat the location to 95. The room was as pictured. Breakfast was good but extra. Rooms did not have microwave or refrigerator, which was inconvenient. Room was basically clean. Bed was firm. TV remote did not work well. Most of the staff did not speak English well but tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery County, MD.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed with some friends for a high school reunion. Great place, great location, nice and clean. There is an Outback restaurant you can get to through the hotel, quick access to 95. Although this hotel is close to my own home and I could've stayed there that night I chose to stay here it's very nice and I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms in this hotel are very well presented and cleaned to a high standard. There was a good range available for breakfast. The hotel has a pool situated on the bottom floor which is a nice addition. My stay here could have been much better if it wasn't for the rude lady working on reception when i arrived. On arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding you encountered with a member of my team. I would like to address this with the staff member involved and would appreciate your contacting me personally so that I can look into what transpired and caused the misunderstanding. We take pride in the service we deliver and unfortunately we did not meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (355)
Viewed
Room/suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (35)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#3 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay