We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
47
26
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Toms River, Nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I Will NOT Stay Anywhere Else But Here when in This Area. The Front Desk Person Natasha Is GREAT !!! Always Polite, Kind and Helpful. She Treats Us Like Family. Jose, the person who I'm sure Doesn't get the Credit He Much Deserves Is a Major Plus to the Staff. He is the Man who sets up the Meeting Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this location at least three times a year, over the past 10 years. As always, the service was excellent, from the front desk to the cleaning crew. They are going through a remodel right now, but that did not take away from the overall experience. I have come to expect quality service, and they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented 3 rooms at the hotel for my daughter's birthday. They really made her feel special when we arrived. They all came out, greeted us, and sang happy birthday to her! The girls had a great time in the pool and everyone at the hotel was so pleasant, professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Dear S .Grady, Birthdays are special and we are so happy that your daughter enjoyed her big day! We enjoyed celebrating with her. Thank you for posting and the promise to recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dorothy Paez, General Manager More 

West Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night back in February, but it was a nice clean place. Beds were comfy and the room was very clean. This place has an indoor pool , which was great for our Kiddo, but has very limited hours. Morning Breakfast was adequate for our needs, and had plenty of choices. The attached restaurant, is no longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Have spent many nights at Holiday Inns, but this one was just ok. I did not like the memory foam mattress, because after a long day, I prefer sinking in a little more and being cocooned. The hard foam doesn't allow that. The Outback steakhouse had changed ownership a week before, so we were a little disappointed that the website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Dear voyageuse10549, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry to hear the bed was not to your liking. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help... More 

Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Visited here for one night for work. The front desk staff was great! I was a little disappointed that the Outback Steakhouse next door was undergoing renovation because I had yet to have lunch and was starving. The front desk attendant quickly offered up directions to local places, suggested a few places that might deliver and then gave me some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I probably would not return. The beds are topped with very thick memory foam, so there is no firmness. Made for a bad night's sleep. Also, I could hear my neighbor's TV, so soundproofing not great. The shower curtain was inadequate, so water leaker out of tub. The room was clean and big. The TV was fine. The wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us and the shout out about our staff and service. I am sorry you did not find our TEMPUR-PEDIC bed comfortable. We are scheduled to undergo reservations sometime in February. While I recognize we are not your first choice we would welcome you back with the same friendly service and clean accommodations... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The hotel staff were very helpful in providing transportation options between DC and Laurel. Beds were very comfortable, nice breakfast buffet but a little pricey at $12.95. Nice fitness center and lots of parking. Taxi rates to and from green belt station vary between $20 and $35 each way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post about your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will return again soon! Warm Regards, Dorothy Paez General Manager Holiday Inn Laurel West More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

My rating considers the price point of this hotel. You can't beat the location to 95. The room was as pictured. Breakfast was good but extra. Rooms did not have microwave or refrigerator, which was inconvenient. Room was basically clean. Bed was firm. TV remote did not work well. Most of the staff did not speak English well but tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery County, MD.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed with some friends for a high school reunion. Great place, great location, nice and clean. There is an Outback restaurant you can get to through the hotel, quick access to 95. Although this hotel is close to my own home and I could've stayed there that night I chose to stay here it's very nice and I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question