We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10127 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015
KEVIN N JULIAN
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
19
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
JULIAN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Pros: Convenient to Laurel for my travel/business purposes. Nice indoor pool, nice exercise room. Comfortable beds. Generally very clean rooms. Vending and Ice machines are in working order. Housekeeping will actually leave you in peace if you place the "Do Not Disturb" placard on the door. Coffee in the lobby is kept fresh and available. Hot water and working showers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This is a good hotel, with decent sized rooms, comfortable bed, and good wifi. It has an indoor pool. Breakfast in strictly continental, not a full hot meal The best thing is that it is right on the main road so very convenient to shopping and easy access to wherever you are headed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights - December 11, 12, 13. The price was reasonable, the room was clean, the free wi-fi worked, the hotel was quiet, and we slept well. Can't really ask for more than that. The breakfast that was included could have been a bit more fulsome, but it wasn't bad. As usual, the Choice Hotel chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoboken, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

i stayed at this hotel this past week and it was a very nice hotel but the service at the front desk was horrible we checked in around 4 and the indian guy working who to my impression was suppose to be a manager well he was horrible he was on the phone most of the time and smelled like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of Maryland's two most popular cities, D.C and Baltimore. So of course we decided to stay, plus the nearby hotels weren't as lavish. The front desk agent( I believe her name was) Katura was so polite and helpful. Our room was clean, fresh smelling, and we were able to stay on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

this hotel is very nice its in a great location. my room was very clean and i liked this place because they had free wifi a good breakfast and a heated pool which was really nice. i wanted point out that the africian american woman working in the morning she was extremely nice and welcomed me and my wife and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I had their "hot" breakfast, which was cold hard-boiled eggs, cold cereal, nasty little donuts, and some worryingly pale and lukewarm sausage patties -- the "hot" part of the deal. The hotel seems to cater to people recently released from hospital, because I ate breakfast with a pajama-clad gentleman with open weeping burns who didn't even know what day it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

had to come to town last minute for business and its a very very nice hotel the front desk staff is very nice and the girl who works the morning shift the couple of days i stayed was really nice and helped me out she has great customer service skills and everybody else was nice as well . My breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

they have heated pool plus work out area along with free breakfast I mean there front desk clerks are very nice always speak and go out of there way too make sure that I have everything!! I would make sure too tell all my family and friends too stay !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Fing myself in need of a hotel on a last minute trip to visit a sick relative. Upon arrival the establishment the directions were well given, front desk agent was well spoken and business like, and the lobby was spotless. From reservation to walking into my room it took all of 7-9 minutes, which surprised me since it was last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KK S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question