We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    9
    7
    28
See reviews for
22
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
See the most recent reviews
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you want to feel unsafe and dirty this is your place. Had a reservation for 2 nights, we left after the first. Horrible place,horrible staff. Wouldn't even fix our toilet and had no idea how long it would take!! Definately look else where regardless of the stars this should have a zero!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

I apologize for the unfortunate experience. Our #1 goal at Red Roof is guest satisfaction. Your feedback helps us to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience . I hope that you will give us another opportunity to discover what a difference your review made. Sincerely, Desmond Miller More 

DF
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had a reservation but I canceled it after arriving there by many reasons: The zone where is located looks scary and unsafe. Not even the parking seems safe You can not access to the lobby, there is a security door and you only communicate with the staff through a plastic box. As somebody else mentioned, the first thing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. Rest assured that I have personally followed up with my entire staffs and corrective measures have been taken. Sincerely, Desmond Miller More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Felt like I was in the Ghetto and we seen bugs that's look like bed bugs that came out of the wall in the bathroom big and small bugs! I will never stay at a red roof inn again! Exterminator or health department needs to take action because I am going to have to take precaution to make sure I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for recent visit to Red Roof Lanham. We appreciate your comments and will definitely work on all issues that need attention. We have corrected the housekeeping issues you mentioned and will strive to do better with making sure our guest have a clean room. Sincerely, Desmond Miller More 

Lanham, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The backed up tub drainage probably cause the filthy ring around the tub and roaches. Urine smell on the exterior and elevator. Missing bulbs in the fixtures. Phones, clock always broken. Burn marks, wrinkles on the bed spreads. Perpetual fingerprints. Friendly staff though. One bad incident with loud, aggressive guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. I have address both issues with my housekeeping and security department to ensure that this does not happen again. I honestly hope that you will... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was inexpensive and located near Washington DC but we were skeptical as soon as we pulled up. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape. We had to walk past a group of shady individuals who were hanging out in front of several rooms, including ours. The rooms were in bad shape and not at all as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was apprehensive because of on sight security checking ID as soon as arriving on property. But staff is as good as they get. From Front Desk to House Keeping. Very welcoming staff. Was very welcoming with the fact that I was travelling with my dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

.Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the minute we entered into their parking lots to the front desk/lounge, we noticed filth every where. Then we got to our room, 216 and the comforter they had on the bed had stains on it. it's looked like a dog poo, but they still spread that comforter on the bed. Everything in the room was filthy. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectaions! Our goal is to make it right! I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we are committed to providing awesome customer service and a clean quiet room. Would you be able to contact me to discuss your stay with me via telephone at 301-731-8830 ext 135.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've Stayed at a Redroof Inn before in Laurel, MD it Was Excellent No Complaints at All!! But this time my family and I decided to stay at the Redroof Inn in Lanham, MD And it was not Good!! The room was renovated but still old the towels and rags had dust on them, Cigarette burns on the bed spread,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Customer feedback is a great tool, it allows us to improve our product and our service. I am working with my housekeeping team to ensure each room exceeds the expectations of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay with us. I can be reached at 301-731-8830 extension 135. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Chrystal, from the Red Roof Lanham #132, Maryland location is an outstanding employee who made my mother and my stay at the hotel pleasant. We appreciate the reasonable price of the Red Roof Inn, thus, we have stayed at the Red Roof Inn for two weeks, after the two weeks, we have returned twice for two to three days. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Dear Miss.Celestine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value both you and your Mothers business and we hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

For work I have to travel across North America. I have been staying in different hotels since April 1st. This is the first time I have ever written a review as I felt I had to. The hotel might look a little dodgy from the outside, but the inside rooms are fine. What really stood out about this hotel however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the comments... I will be sure to pass them on to my team. We want all of our guest to feel at home during there stay with us. I happy to know that my team made you feel apart of our family.Hope to see you soon! Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question