We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lanham hotels

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lanham
A recent review
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    8
    5
    25
See reviews for
19
12
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room was clean except for a stain on the carpet. More than just one tube of shampoo would have been nice. The bathroom was small, but clean. The wifi was great, and I was able to get some work done without worrying about a slow connection. The woman working at the front desk was extremely unprofessional and actually began... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this location for a business trip. I was greeted by staff (Heather was her name) who provided me with excellent customer service The check in was reasonable and the room was in great condition. Heather called once I was settled to ensure that I was satisfied. I will be returning to this location whenever I'm in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay place was very cleanstaff was very friendlyand professional if you're looking for good rooms at a good price I recommend coming to this location overall I loved and enjoyed my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Red Roof during a 3 day business trip the receptionist checked me in quickly and the room was very nice. I did not have any issues whatsoever with the staff or the room. I slept like a baby in their beds. Room service was quick and tasty. I will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you want to feel unsafe and dirty this is your place. Had a reservation for 2 nights, we left after the first. Horrible place,horrible staff. Wouldn't even fix our toilet and had no idea how long it would take!! Definately look else where regardless of the stars this should have a zero!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was THE nastiest place ever. The room was disgusting and dirty, it smelled like smoke (even though this was a non smoking hotel), there were burn holes as well as numerous stains in the comforter, the bathroom and shower were filthy, there were flies in the room, the carpeting was old, musty and dirty. After some guy knocked on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DF
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had a reservation but I canceled it after arriving there by many reasons: The zone where is located looks scary and unsafe. Not even the parking seems safe You can not access to the lobby, there is a security door and you only communicate with the staff through a plastic box. As somebody else mentioned, the first thing you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Felt like I was in the Ghetto and we seen bugs that's look like bed bugs that came out of the wall in the bathroom big and small bugs! I will never stay at a red roof inn again! Exterminator or health department needs to take action because I am going to have to take precaution to make sure I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The backed up tub drainage probably cause the filthy ring around the tub and roaches. Urine smell on the exterior and elevator. Missing bulbs in the fixtures. Phones, clock always broken. Burn marks, wrinkles on the bed spreads. Perpetual fingerprints. Friendly staff though. One bad incident with loud, aggressive guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. I have address both issues with my housekeeping and security department to ensure that this does not happen again. I honestly hope that you will... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and located near Washington DC but we were skeptical as soon as we pulled up. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape. We had to walk past a group of shady individuals who were hanging out in front of several rooms, including ours. The rooms were in bad shape and not at all as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham