We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lanham hotels

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
43%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Lanham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
Stephen L Birmingham, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    7
    5
    25
See reviews for
19
11
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to feel unsafe and dirty this is your place. Had a reservation for 2 nights, we left after the first. Horrible place,horrible staff. Wouldn't even fix our toilet and had no idea how long it would take!! Definately look else where regardless of the stars this should have a zero!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was THE nastiest place ever. The room was disgusting and dirty, it smelled like smoke (even though this was a non smoking hotel), there were burn holes as well as numerous stains in the comforter, the bathroom and shower were filthy, there were flies in the room, the carpeting was old, musty and dirty. After some guy knocked on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DF
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a reservation but I canceled it after arriving there by many reasons: The zone where is located looks scary and unsafe. Not even the parking seems safe You can not access to the lobby, there is a security door and you only communicate with the staff through a plastic box. As somebody else mentioned, the first thing you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Felt like I was in the Ghetto and we seen bugs that's look like bed bugs that came out of the wall in the bathroom big and small bugs! I will never stay at a red roof inn again! Exterminator or health department needs to take action because I am going to have to take precaution to make sure I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The backed up tub drainage probably cause the filthy ring around the tub and roaches. Urine smell on the exterior and elevator. Missing bulbs in the fixtures. Phones, clock always broken. Burn marks, wrinkles on the bed spreads. Perpetual fingerprints. Friendly staff though. One bad incident with loud, aggressive guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. I have address both issues with my housekeeping and security department to ensure that this does not happen again. I honestly hope that you will... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and located near Washington DC but we were skeptical as soon as we pulled up. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape. We had to walk past a group of shady individuals who were hanging out in front of several rooms, including ours. The rooms were in bad shape and not at all as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was apprehensive because of on sight security checking ID as soon as arriving on property. But staff is as good as they get. From Front Desk to House Keeping. Very welcoming staff. Was very welcoming with the fact that I was travelling with my dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

.Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the minute we entered into their parking lots to the front desk/lounge, we noticed filth every where. Then we got to our room, 216 and the comforter they had on the bed had stains on it. it's looked like a dog poo, but they still spread that comforter on the bed. Everything in the room was filthy. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectaions! Our goal is to make it right! I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we are committed to providing awesome customer service and a clean quiet room. Would you be able to contact me to discuss your stay with me via telephone at 301-731-8830 ext 135.... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've Stayed at a Redroof Inn before in Laurel, MD it Was Excellent No Complaints at All!! But this time my family and I decided to stay at the Redroof Inn in Lanham, MD And it was not Good!! The room was renovated but still old the towels and rags had dust on them, Cigarette burns on the bed spread,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Customer feedback is a great tool, it allows us to improve our product and our service. I am working with my housekeeping team to ensure each room exceeds the expectations of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay with us. I can be reached at 301-731-8830 extension 135. Desmond Miller General Manager More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Chrystal, from the Red Roof Lanham #132, Maryland location is an outstanding employee who made my mother and my stay at the hotel pleasant. We appreciate the reasonable price of the Red Roof Inn, thus, we have stayed at the Red Roof Inn for two weeks, after the two weeks, we have returned twice for two to three days. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Dear Miss.Celestine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value both you and your Mothers business and we hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lanham with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer