We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

2.5 of 5 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    58
    43
    54
See reviews for
108
48
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Oshawa,Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service excellant,close to all services we wanted.Staff great. Price excellent. Good time had by all. Breakfast included,free van to Subway.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.Close to major highways.Room comfortable,clean and efficient use of space. I

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for the $$, extremely clean and the staff is helpful and curteous. The morning breakfast was a surprising bonus - not your ordinary coffee and muffins; but a full eggs and bacon set up. The hotel is situated right at the exit ramp to the major highway, as well as close to shopping areas and food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we had met your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. We look forward to having you on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for your time to share your feedback. More 

dedham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unfortunately, there were roaches in the room which put a damper on the stay. this is result of substandard conditions at the hotel. the hotel should exterminate rooms consistently. The rooms should be inspected on a daily basis, and guest surveys should be reviewed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will follow-up with our pest control service provider to make sure that the chemical used every two weeks visit is effective. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this hotel mainly because of the NYE celebration package and discounted hotel rates. For the money it was a good bargain. The room was nice but I found dust on the wood window frame and the curtain gapped on either side. Then when I was about to take my shower I saw a used washcloth on the shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback during your recent stay at the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a decent stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectation during your stay and we will follow-up with the housekeepers to make sure cleanliness and freshness of every guest room is delivered... More 

Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our stay at the Best Western from 10/30/2014 to 01/03/2015 due to a disaster in our condo in greenbelt, the staff from the front desk like Bharat the front office manager who is a sweetheart and cares and Natisha at the front desk who is always smiling and knowledgeable about the information you ask her and is always willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Ferguson for taking your time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate your entire stay and we look forward to your next visit. Have a Prosperous New Year and we wish you the BEST on your new place. More 

nj, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed over night in our 12 hour drive from Wilmington,nc to new jersey and was very nice ,clean room, we definitely recommend it. the front desk was very courteous, location was excellent, very close to I 95,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation during your recent stay with us. Your compliments to our front office staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Have a Prosperous New Year 2015! More 

Boston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodate anything for money. had 20-25 kids parting in my adjacent room till 1 a.m to stopped after cops paid a visit i suppose. front desk person insignificant to complaints Not good for family - especially with kids. there are better options/value for the same price within 10 miles radius.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

We appreciate your time for sharing your feedback. Maximum occupancy per guest room is up to 4 people. We can only ask the guest to vacate our property should the guest abuse any of our hotel regulations. We apologize for the inconvenience. Have a Prosperous New Year 2015! More 

Yonkers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was in town for a friend's birthday party that was being given in one of the hotel's lounges. It was convenient and I had a good time. I may have rated the stay excellent if the hotel staff did not have me waiting outside for their shuttle pick up for almost an hour. I was told that I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback regarding your recent your stay at the hotel. We are glad to know that you had a great time at the BayStreet Lounge. We apologize for a longer wait on the shuttle van pick up because of misunderstanding. We will take immediate corrective action to avoid the same incident to any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Nice place I will come again. Bharat Baral make my stay wonderful.in addition I was giving points for my next reservation.Thanks best western.i will surely come back.Best hotel to recommend for friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. Your compliments to Mr. Bharat Baral is very much appreciated. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectation during your stay with us. We thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western Hotel brand and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a prosperous New... More 

williamsburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My and my boyfriend just stayed here this past weekend to see the Eagles and Redskins game. When I first arrived the lobby was clean, they even allowed an early check-in which was perfect being that the game started at 4:30p.m. They are only three exits from FedEx stadium which was perfect. The room was spacious and clean. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thanks you for your time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectation. We will make sure that all front desk staff understands fully on how to process gift card as form of payment. We apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay