We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

2.5 of 5 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    50
    37
    53
See reviews for
100
41
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Netanya, Israel
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located far from downtown Washington but pretty close to the train station with shuttle on demand from and to the station. 40 minutes from the city center by subway. The even paid for special taxi for us when we checked out as we rushed to the airport. Kudos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Dear yyacoel, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us and the compliments to our hotel staff. We look forward to your next visit. More

Woodstown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have only stayed at a few best westerns as I usually use another chain. This hotel would not encourage me to use best western again. Checkin staff was pleasant but the focus of the hotel seems to be the local nightclub crowd and not hotel guest. Parking is scarce and parking lot is very dark and not safe. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Dear Craigkaym, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience and we will take immediate corrective action to follow-up your concerns. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited last night while in town for the Seahawks game at Washington. While the hotel is conveniently located for accessing the Metro and the Beltway, the hotel feels rundown. The room doors do not consistently shut all the way, and the decor feels chintzy. The staff is hit and miss-- some very friendly, and some are less than helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Dear Ian L, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We will follow-up to all your concerns and take immediate corrective actions. We apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to your next visit to provide you with much better and excellent service. More

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed five nights as we we took in many sights in the Washington District of Columbus area. The service was very good, the staff was very friendly & breakfast was hot & had a good variety. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to maintain the same experience or even better on your next visit. See you soon. More

Ct
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room charge was taken a week before check in front desk staff could not cope alone shuttle to washington was a good point convenient from the freeway gym facilities were good clean hotel and beds comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. More

Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went to a redskins game and stayed at this hotel. the staff was great very friendly. the breakfast was great the hot food was hot and plentiful. the room was nice looks like it needs to be updated.the room was nicely located right off the highway restuarants were close

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to have you with us on your next visit to our area. More

Monroe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called the hotel and cancelled my reservation with the gal that answered the phone. Next this I know is that they still charged my credit card! The people at the hotel over the phone were Very Rude over the phone and do not care about customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Dear Alexander S., Thank you for your time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you were charged for a non canceled room reservation. Just a reminder that our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to your arrival date. More

Danville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you do not mind staying at a dump, by all means make reservations. This hotel is not worth the money, the bathroom was tiny, did not have a shower curtain and looked as if the bathtub had been glazed over to improve the outdated décor. The vent in the bathroom was disgustingly dirty. The wall paper in the room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Celine H., thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will follow up with our housekeepers to make sure that our standard of operation on how to clean the guest rooms is being followed with consistency. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beds and not noisy at all. Nice hotel to stay at and the wifi was the best I have ever gotten. Breakfast was good and loved the eggs. The people at the front desk were so helpful too. They had us in and up to our room in no time. I asked for a good place to eat and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that we had meet and exceeded your expectation. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience with us. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was terrible, I had to ask for someone to check me in. The staff at check in has no personality and took personal phone calls with customers in front of them. The breakfast staff was very friendly and help full and the same for the custodian.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

954sabrinae, thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know the type of services you received from few of our hotel staff. I will certainly follow up with the front desk staff to make sure that the professionalism and positive spirit are delivered with consistency. Immediate corrective action will be given to all front desk staff. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay