We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Knoxville MD

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19105 Keep Tryst Road, Knoxville, MD 21758
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Knoxville MD
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Laura L Joppa, Maryland
Rate this Hotel

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Joppa, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was affordable. We found it to be exceptionally clean, towels and products were well stocked, and very comfortable. You can tell it had been renovated recently (or they just have great housekeeping) - Clean paint, bedding, and upholstery. I'm very particular about hotels, and it completely passed the under-the-mattress check! If nobody is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

checked in first room they gave me was a mess and would not lock. Second room better TV would not work. Ask management to fix has been 2 days and issue has still not been resolved.advise everyone to stay away do not check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I do a lot of travelling for work and prefer staying at Wyndham hotels. I was recommended by a friend of mine to stay here since i was in the area. I stayed here for 3 days and it was an awesome experience. A friendly and very helpful front desk staff and a clean room with comfortable bed. To talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was our second time staying, first time was in in June 2014, it was a clean renovated room. We were actually expecting it to be bad but were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. So after staying there once with good results you expect the same the second time just a few months later, wrong! Husband opened the refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hardwood floor was dirty. My wife spilled some water on the floor. She used a paper to wipe it up and it was black. Only one packet of decaf coffee was available. A lady from housekeeping was helpful in the morning. There was still a half hour left for breakfast but there was only 1 cup of coffee, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We arrived and were pleasantly surprised. The Inn is in a great location and had a cabin in the woods feel, vy cozy and quaint. The room had hardwood floors and marble-topped furniture, which was nice. Our only complaint is we couldn't access the Wifi in our room. The signal wasn't strong enough. Other than that, our stay was wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit G, General Manager at Knights Inn Knoxville MD, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for staying here at Knights Inn, Knoxville, MD and taking out your valuable time to review the property and services. It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and a cozy stay here. Weak Wi-fi signals, as you mentioned, will definitely be taken care of. We hope to get a chance to serve you... More 

Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were traveling through the area and needed a place to stop for a few hours before heading back on the road in the morning. We got in late at night and from the outside this place looked like an off the beaten path motel. However, once we were checked in and in our rooms we were all reasonably impressed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit G, Manager at Knights Inn Knoxville MD, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying here at Knights Inn, Knoxville, MD and taking out your valuable time to review our property and services. It is good to know that we provided you with a comfortable stay and that you liked the room. We hope to get a chance to serve you soon, in near future, with even better and... More 

Lutherville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was a very lovely little hotel where they have not forgotten the guest! The gods smiled on us and we found ourselves traveling way ahead of our schedule....early check in (like 2-3 hrs early!)??? Not a problem! Here we came groceries in tow!! Charismatic young man at check in that had a sense of humor too! The hotel was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit G, General Manager at Knights Inn Knoxville MD, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay here at Knights Inn, Knoxville, MD and taking out your valuable time to review our services and the property. I am more than happy to see that you liked our services and that you experienced a pleasant stay. I appreciate your suggestion on the room setting, which I'm taking in consideration to take... More 

Daniels, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was easy to check in & I had a request wirh my reservation & it was granted with ease. Manager walked me to the door to make sure the room was what I wanted & it was beautiful. New furniture & newly remodeled. There was an issue with the water pressure but called front desk & it was remedied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit G, General Manager at Knights Inn Knoxville MD, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying here at Knights Inn, Knoxville, MD and taking out your valuable time to review our services and the property. I'm more than happy to see that you liked our services. For the water pressure, we had maintenance going on that particular day to keep the property up to date and for that we had... More 

North East Engalnd
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

the facility is clearly old, but quite comfortable. The rooms were shaded by trees in the morning which kept temperatures down which was good.Other than check in staff, who was a little 'surly' all other staff were very pleasant. Location very good for Harpers Ferry and some pleasant river frontage. The breakfast offered was sufficient to start the day off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question