We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jessup hotels

Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Jessup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nicole N Montreal, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    11
    6
    16
See reviews for
10
11
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally my worst hotel experience ever! A few minutes after i went to bed i started getting a weird itch on my right thigh and my right arm so i get up to see if there was something on my bed. To my surprise i found bed stains an d a tick! A live tick! What kimd of sanitary policies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staid at the Red Roof for 3 nights- When I arrive only one clerk and very busy - I had made booking directly over the phone 2 weeks before - he was looking for my room - all my request where not honored... I went to see t one of the room - smelled like dog pee... you know this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

... I've always said you get what you pay for in a hotel. My husband disagreed so.. I decided OK.. Red Roof Inn should be safe at $62 a night. We pull up at 1am and there's a young couple with their tongues down each other's throats..and his pants halfway down his @$$. Get out of the car and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations , thank you for taking the time to give us a review so that we can do better in what we are striving to achieve, which is a clean and safe place that doesn't put to big a burden on you wallet. More

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Despite the recent negative reviews, we found the room pretty clean. There was some dust on the furniture all around, but nothing else. Bed linen was clean, towels and bathroom clean too.AC worked good and wasn't loud .For a night you get a decent bed and room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the travel tips , we appreciate customer feedback , and also thanks for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn, Jessup, MD. Please feel free to stay again when your travels bring you to the area . More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed for 1 night. There was constant activity. People hang outside the doors. it is newly renovated but still bug infested. I was awaken at least three times by a crawling critter of some sort. Beware, Beware, Beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay at my property , My team and I have reviewed your survey and are striving to make improvements so if your back in this area again we would be very grateful if you could give us another chance to serve you . Thank you More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I dont know where to begin. ○ Called the desk for better directions, they never answered. ○ Had 2 rooms booked via Expedia rooms were not next to each other. ○ One room smelled like animals, since they allow pets. ○ Upon complaint and after spraying with Fabreez (did not work) their excuse, "maybe the room was not cleaned properly"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Jessup, MD. for your lodging needs. The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear that it fell... More

Washington, DC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend of May 30th. I arrived late and dealt with a tall African man who was the least accomodating. He is rude and has a "too bad if you don't like it attitude." He made excuses for whatever was wrong with the reservation and will try to cheat you out of your money. They do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much for staying with us again, i am... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I got a secret deal for four nights for only $188 and was a bit apprehensive. The reviews weren't that great after the motel was revealed but the location was good. Mainly there were complaints of the heavy smoking odors in the entire 100% non-smoking complex. However, to my joy, the room was freshly cleaned and the puffers did their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay. Glad you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean. We have taken note of the other issues you mentioned and will put great effort into eliminating them.We surely enjoyed serving you. We are committed to pleasing our guests. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip... More

Astor, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We like Red Roof Inns because of the pet friendly policy. This night I didn't have an opportunity to check on the reviews for this property before we checked in but we we're pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. It must have been newly renovated. It was also very quiet. The bathroom was spotless. The only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay. Glad you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean. We surely enjoyed serving you. We are committed to pleasing our guests. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Maryland. More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is very misleading from their web site. The rooms are small, our room looked like someone had slept on the king bed when we arrived. The coffee maker was absolutely filthy with grease, dirt and grime on the water resovoir. The washcloth was black, literally when I tried to scrub the coffee maker oiff. There were only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not live up to your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

Address: 8000 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jessup
Jessup Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jessup with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer