We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jessup hotels

Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Jessup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cristina M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
9
10
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the recent negative reviews, we found the room pretty clean. There was some dust on the furniture all around, but nothing else. Bed linen was clean, towels and bathroom clean too.AC worked good and wasn't loud .For a night you get a decent bed and room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 1 night. There was constant activity. People hang outside the doors. it is newly renovated but still bug infested. I was awaken at least three times by a crawling critter of some sort. Beware, Beware, Beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont know where to begin. ○ Called the desk for better directions, they never answered. ○ Had 2 rooms booked via Expedia rooms were not next to each other. ○ One room smelled like animals, since they allow pets. ○ Upon complaint and after spraying with Fabreez (did not work) their excuse, "maybe the room was not cleaned properly"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend of May 30th. I arrived late and dealt with a tall African man who was the least accomodating. He is rude and has a "too bad if you don't like it attitude." He made excuses for whatever was wrong with the reservation and will try to cheat you out of your money. They do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much for staying with us again, i am... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I got a secret deal for four nights for only $188 and was a bit apprehensive. The reviews weren't that great after the motel was revealed but the location was good. Mainly there were complaints of the heavy smoking odors in the entire 100% non-smoking complex. However, to my joy, the room was freshly cleaned and the puffers did their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay. Glad you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean. We have taken note of the other issues you mentioned and will put great effort into eliminating them.We surely enjoyed serving you. We are committed to pleasing our guests. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip... More

Astor, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We like Red Roof Inns because of the pet friendly policy. This night I didn't have an opportunity to check on the reviews for this property before we checked in but we we're pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. It must have been newly renovated. It was also very quiet. The bathroom was spotless. The only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay. Glad you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean. We surely enjoyed serving you. We are committed to pleasing our guests. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Maryland. More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is very misleading from their web site. The rooms are small, our room looked like someone had slept on the king bed when we arrived. The coffee maker was absolutely filthy with grease, dirt and grime on the water resovoir. The washcloth was black, literally when I tried to scrub the coffee maker oiff. There were only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not live up to your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize.... More

bridgeville DE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I reserved a room in January 2014 for a weekend getaway in April. The weekend in April came and my husband and I arrived at the Red Roof Inn at 3:15pm. Check in was at 3:00pm. We checked in and was told our room was not clean yet. They would call us when it was ready. They did not give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I was very unhappy to hear that you had a problem with your reservations and stay our hotel. I was informed of the problems you were having, Saturday morning, and immediately tried to contact you, twice in your room and again, on the cell phone number you left for my Front desk person, but was unsuccessful, however, we... More

Jessup, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed here many times for long periods of times and have always been treated like family the staff is great and very polite. I would recommend this place to anyone they are the best. and I am still here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to let us know how your stay was at the Red Roof Inn- Columbia-Forte Meade. I’m pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and that our staff was able to accommodate you in a professional manner. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guest and look forward to seeing you in the... More

Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel, and i must say it i enjoyed my trip. The check in process was very quick. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, she went out her way to print out direction to help me find my way around the area. There was one smaller issue, the ice machine was down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI187MGR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate your feedback. Our staff will be happy to hear that they made your stay a positive experience. I would like to say thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

Address: 8000 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jessup
Jessup Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

See which rooms travelers prefer