We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8828 Washington Boulevard, Route 1, Jessup, MD 20794 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
13
9
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Ft Meade
See the most recent reviews
Mercer County NJ
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stay in motels all the time, all over the US, many of them Comfort Inns. This was among the more expensive for this trip and definitely the worst. The bathroom was fine, but the corridors and rooms are seriously dated. The blanket in our room was ratty, the carpet had a deep burn from an errant hot iron, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feed back and will share it with our team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feed back to make... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

To start, they charged our debit card instead of the corporate lodging card they were supposed to charge the room to. Found that out upon waking up the next morning. Had to wait a day to get that money back (2 nights charged). The room definitely had cleanliness and general upkeep issues. There were random hairs around the bathroom obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

I do apologize that your card was swipe by accident, the employee was talked about it. The issues on the room i am sorry, if you give us a second chance and return. I would like to assign you the room. Also, on your breakfast experience I am sorry that it was not bought to breakfast person attention, some could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

Lanham, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at this property because it was close to the location of my photo shoot. I am a travelling model and I must say that their front desk was very helpful compared to the other hotels I've stayed at in the past. They help me with directions, near by restaurants, and Baltimore's hottest night life. There breakfast was nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
K P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. If come to this area again please stay with us again. More 

jessup, md
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on my vacation trip with my husband. We really enjoy their service and staff was very helpful. They have hot breakfast which we really enjoyed every morning.And Front desk staff was really helpful to direct us to different attractions near the area.. I do recommend everyone to stay here if you are in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
K P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with us. please when you back in the area, please use us again More 

Gardiner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Comfort Inn in Laurel, MD...Asked for a non-smoking room. The room was non-smoking but stunk from cigarette smoke. The bathroom was very bad smelling. Couldn’t sleep. There were people roaming my floor and the parking lot. I did not feel safe there. During the night at around 1 AM there was a disturbance in the rear parking lot, outside my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the property for the first time in November. I sometimes work late in the area and decided to stop by. When I first approached the hotel the Comfort Inn looked smaller then others I have stayed at. Front desk check in process went smooth, got to my room and turned on all lights, heater and TV. Everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feed back and will share it with our team. When you come back in the area, please stay with us again. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a decent motel and you get what you pay for. Rooms are clean and decent, although the decor appears to be worn and somewhat old. I spent 3 nights at this motel and found it to be better than most I had been to lately. Breakfast was okay and there's lots of places to eat mostly within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, SC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As an active duty Marine aviator, I have stayed at my fair share of hotels around the world. For the price, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel for the price that I have ever stayed in. The room was small, dirty, and had a cheap motel smell to it - all standard for this type of hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnFTMH, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff for your poor experience at our hotel. We strive to make our guests stay as pleasant and hassle free as possible. We have investigated this review and have taken steps to re-train our staff on customer service so an incident like this does not occur again. Once more, I apologize... More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Business close to the hotel was noisy and woke me at 7am. The hotel is on a one way highway and requires some complicated turns to get back to the shopping areas The room was large and spacious but the bathroom was small. The breakfast was quite tasty and fresh. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a crap hotel in a suspect area south of BWI. The hotel desk clerk argued with me about a pre-paid reservation saying there was no possible way that could have been done. They proceeded to charge me AGAIN for the room that was already pre-paid and made no apologies about it. Again, rude staff, dirty hotel and NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had problems while you stayed with us. After seeing your feed back we did take a look in this problem and we have tried to resolved. If you come in the area again give a chance to provide a service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay