We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8828 Washington Boulevard, (Route 1), Jessup, MD 20794
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
11
9
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill
See the most recent reviews
jessup, md
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on my vacation trip with my husband. We really enjoy their service and staff was very helpful. They have hot breakfast which we really enjoyed every morning.And Front desk staff was really helpful to direct us to different attractions near the area.. I do recommend everyone to stay here if you are in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
K P, Manager at Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with us. please when you back in the area, please use us again More 

Gardiner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Comfort Inn in Laurel, MD...Asked for a non-smoking room. The room was non-smoking but stunk from cigarette smoke. The bathroom was very bad smelling. Couldn’t sleep. There were people roaming my floor and the parking lot. I did not feel safe there. During the night at around 1 AM there was a disturbance in the rear parking lot, outside my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the property for the first time in November. I sometimes work late in the area and decided to stop by. When I first approached the hotel the Comfort Inn looked smaller then others I have stayed at. Front desk check in process went smooth, got to my room and turned on all lights, heater and TV. Everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Manager at Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feed back and will share it with our team. When you come back in the area, please stay with us again. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a decent motel and you get what you pay for. Rooms are clean and decent, although the decor appears to be worn and somewhat old. I spent 3 nights at this motel and found it to be better than most I had been to lately. Breakfast was okay and there's lots of places to eat mostly within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, SC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As an active duty Marine aviator, I have stayed at my fair share of hotels around the world. For the price, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel for the price that I have ever stayed in. The room was small, dirty, and had a cheap motel smell to it - all standard for this type of hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnFTMH, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff for your poor experience at our hotel. We strive to make our guests stay as pleasant and hassle free as possible. We have investigated this review and have taken steps to re-train our staff on customer service so an incident like this does not occur again. Once more, I apologize... More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Business close to the hotel was noisy and woke me at 7am. The hotel is on a one way highway and requires some complicated turns to get back to the shopping areas The room was large and spacious but the bathroom was small. The breakfast was quite tasty and fresh. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a crap hotel in a suspect area south of BWI. The hotel desk clerk argued with me about a pre-paid reservation saying there was no possible way that could have been done. They proceeded to charge me AGAIN for the room that was already pre-paid and made no apologies about it. Again, rude staff, dirty hotel and NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had problems while you stayed with us. After seeing your feed back we did take a look in this problem and we have tried to resolved. If you come in the area again give a chance to provide a service. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First off, all the staff were great. The room was clean, everything was clean. The breakfast was nice, I always enjoy the make your own waffles. There were eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, yogurts, cereal, etc. The staff was courteous and acted quickly when I said the orange juice was out. I would stay here again if I come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've had good experiences at comfort inns lately. Especially the ones that have been updated. This one is a bit tired looking, but still very good. Note that the parking lots are not drive threw. So, if you are towing a trailer, it's very difficult to park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This would be a good hotel except that the room reeked of tobacco smoke. We requested a non-smoking room. The entire corridor was non-smoking. Either the previous guest ignored the no smoking request, or they never completely cleaned the room before making it non-smoking. We notified the front desk upon check out, and they gave us 1000 points on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question