We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
24
14
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
See the most recent reviews
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Newly renovated. Our room was squeaky clean. Bedding very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and polite, responded quickly to our every need. Highly recommend the new jacuzzi suite. Worth every penny. Great TV, large bathroom with plenty of counter space, Keurig coffee maker was a big plus for me (especially with the provided disposable travel cup with lid!), iHome w/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay. I hope to see you again when you travel to the area. Regards, Jack Warner General Manager More 

westville nj
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

VERY nice room.. VERY clean. Staff was okay. However, I was disappointed that the breakfast was not included in our room stay. For $108 for 1 night - I think that the breakfast should have been thrown in. However, not here. However, the re-do was very nice. Definitely stay here if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms. We do have packaged room rates that do include breakfast, but unfortunately our standard rate does not. However, as always, kids do eat free. I do hope to see you again in the near future! Regards, Jack Warner General Manager More 

Center Moriches, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here for 2 nights (actually checking out this morning). The hotel was recently renovated with the exception of the lobby, which is the next phase. Having said that, the lobby is clean and doesn't show any huge signs of wear. We would never know it was in need of updating. One night was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. We take great pride in our service and I am glad you were able to see us at our best. I hope your radio station kicks off in the area - we all need some positivity on the airwaves! Hope to see you again when you are in the area. Regards, Jack Warner General... More 

Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It's a Holiday Inn, not a Ritz Carlton, but the bedding was fine, the shower serviceable and clean, nothing to complain about. The only thing that was mediocre was the breakfast, a slightly sad and slightly overpriced buffet. After one outing I just went across the street to Starbucks. There is a pool but it's not very big and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the time you spent to submit your comments. We have recently gone through a menu revision for breakfast. I hope you will enjoy the buffet or the new menu items upon your next visit. If I can be of any other service please contact me directly at 410.799.7500 Regards, Jack Warner... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not good at all. Upon arrival I noticed work crews all over the parking lot, pool, and entry areas. This was not noted on the Priority Club website as a hotel under renovation. The parking lot was very full due to the work crew. Upon exiting my vehicle, a man and woman approached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback through TripAdvisor. I am saddened to hear of your experience while staying at my hotel. I did hear about the solicitors the evening you stayed and I assure you that they have been removed from the property and have not returned. We have completed the construction around the pool area as well as the front... More 

Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The majority of construction work was on the outside of the premises and only the front breezeway/arrival area was affected, but not a problem. Staff was spot on with being friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. Parking was just outside our room in the back of the property and "moving in" with luggage for three people went smoothly. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We are eager to complete our renovation and as af today, we only have the finishing work of our porto cochere to complete. I personally appreciate your patience through this process and look forward to your return to the area. Regards, Jack Warner More 

Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I spent one night before leaving for my cruise. The facilities were recently updated and look great. The room was excellent especially the bed and TV. The breakfast buffet was also very good. One of the best stays I've had in a while and that's coming from a Platinum Priority Member. The best of all was the friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Tom - I appreciate your loyalty to our Priority Club and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return to the area in the near future. I hope you had a great time on your cruise! Regards, Jack Warner General Manager More 

Eglon, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I made reservations at this hotel on the same day that we arrived. First of all, there is no notice that the hotel is being renovated. I had wanted a hotel that had a pool/whirlpool because I need to exercise in water (I have a handicapping arthritis). The pool is exterior, and is being renovated. So, I think that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience with Priceline and the amenities that are offered within our hotel. I want to assure you that my expectations is that every guest is treated with respect and a high level of service. I apologize that we fell short on that account. I have addressed the team member that you mentioned... More 

West Chester
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
92 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Previous Trip Advisor comments alerted me that the hotel is being renovated. Some of the renovations are finished, and look very good. Front desk was prompt & attentive. The elevator is fast. My room may have been upgraded, but it is a nice room on the top floor. Large king bed with sectional couch that wraps the corner. Nice desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our guest room renovation is complete and I am glad you were able to enjoy one of the great new King rooms. I hope we will see you again when you return to the area! Regards, Jack Warner General Manager More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

After a weekend visiting my sister in North Carolina, I couldn't drive another mile to New Jersey so I decided to spent the night at a hotel. I always make reservations when planning trips but my plan was to drive straight home from Raleigh to south Jersey. I paid $129 plus tax for a double room for me and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the thorough review and great pictures! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I wanted let you know that the renovation of the guest rooms is complete and we are wrapping up the exterior renovation over the next week to ten days. I hope you will return to us if your travels bring you our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay