We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
13
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Groove City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my second time back. I really loved the service that Greg at the front desk provided. The room was great. We had two double beds and a separate living room set with two bathrooms. The upgrades in that hotel is great. Really clean. I will always return. My only con is that the tub drain slow when taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is great, rooms excellent and clean. Perfect location if in town for visiting the Columbia business sector. I didn't get the chance to utilize the breakfast/dinner portions but other coworkers approved. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Hotel is sparkling clean, rooms also sparkle and are most comfortable. Our disappointment was that for the expensive cost, there is no free breakfast included. There is an additional charge of $10 per person for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our hotel as clean with sparkle and comfortable rooms. As a Holiday Inn Brand we do not provide complementary breakfast, however for the future we do have a breakfast package available that includes breakfast. Once again I thank you for your feedback and looking forward... More 

Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This place is right off of Route 95 and the staff were wonderful. The rooms are very good, everything in working order, and it is surprisingly quiet. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the wait staff very helpful. Good parking, only one disadvantage...getting back to route 95 from the hotel requires a U-turn, or better, turn left into a side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

And a wonderful breakfast, too. Nicely decorated lobby and rooms, surprising it is a Holiday Inn. I travel a lot, and the rooms were clean, well appointed, with really comfortable beds and no highway noise despite being in a highly convenient location and right neat Interstate 95. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and obviously well trained. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, NC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Really nice and clean. Quite possibly the best decorated room of any motel I have stayed at. Staff was friendly. One thing that bothers me is the lack of continental breakfast. For the price ($130 after tax) I would expect at least a meal to be included. Having stayed at many Hampton inns and comfort suites that are $50 less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We always have a great experience with Holiday Inn and this hotel is no exception. What a great hotel, the staff were nice and gave us a warm welcome, the room was clean and very comfy. I requested for extra pillows and was accommodated (thank you!) We didn't have to go out for dinner, the restaurant served delicious and reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The rooms were comfortable, right down to the linens and pillows. I was warmly welcomed at the front desk upon my arrival, detailing my entire reservations and personal needs. The restaurant offers elegant dining choices, and the Sunday brunch was no less than a culinary showcase from the wide choices at the buffet stand to the magnificent omelet station and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed here for a business trip and were very pleased with it. They've done some great renovations over the past couple of years and it's now a very clean, modern place to stay at a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is delicious and often included in the hotel rate depending on how you book it. There is shopping not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hotel, food and the rooms are very nice. Had been years since being in there for a wedding reception and I am a local. I held an event there recently and the event went pretty well. Had one situation with some not-so-friendly service but for the most part was a nice location to host my event. FYI, if you travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question