We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Jessup

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Jessup
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015
Alexbarrert
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    13
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
8
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. I enjoyed everything about the place. I have never been to the area and the staff were very helpful by telling me some local places to go for entertainment. I will come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Alex, Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again. Take Care, Kristi More 

Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We didn't realize there were so many hotels in this small area, but we are very glad we chose this one. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, knew the area and made good recommendations for shopping, food, etc. The maids were friendly and accommodating. The room itself was immaculate. We would choose to stay here again on our next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on us! We appreciate you. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your stay while here with us at the Sleep Inn. Thank you for your kind words as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Enjoy your memorial day... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Though we had a non smoking room, the entire hotel including our room on the third floor smelled of smoke. We were charged for a safe that we didn't use. The breakfast was below the standard of other Sleep Inns that we have stayed at. The rolls and bread were stale and the coffee was burnt. When these items were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Silverman, I have received several reviews in regards to your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Jessup. I would like to, again,extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at our property. It is important that all of our guests have a enjoyable and comfortable stay. With that being said, we do still offer "a... More 

Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Made a quick stop here spur of the moment while traveling through. Convenient to 95 and a good value at $85. Room was clean and comfortable for the money. Desk clerk friendly. Breakfast bland but included. Didn't like - 1.) back of the hotel there is a wonderful view of a bone yard, in which a loader was operating early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay here with us the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We appreciate you. I am happy to learn that for the most part you seemed to have enjoyed your stay here with us. I would like to apologize for the confusion you may have encountered... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hotel is conveniently located, clean, quiet, breakfast and a friendly helpful staff. This hotel satisfies my requirements: free wifi, comfortable bed, clean room and good staff. I recommend this as a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Mr. Bill, Thank you so much for your great review, I appreciate you. I will also make sure the rest of my team is informed of your positive feedback. Your opinion matters to all of our staff as we want to ensure you have a restful and stress free stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near... More 

Talbott, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This place was real close to everything , great shopping , U. of Maryland visit , and so many great places to eat at . The staff was very friendly and helped in every way . Only short coming was the breakfast ( did not have a lot to offer ) ,but enough to get your day started . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We value your opinion. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations for breakfast. I can assure you on your next visit with us, you will enjoy! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Chaumont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were in town to visit with our Son who is in the Navy at Fort Meade. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was plentiful, quiet very pleasant stay. Hotel seemed to be mainly for construction area workers. All of the staff was very friendly and quick with any help needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We appreciate you. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us recently at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Kristi Harvard More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A nice clean room at a very reasonable price convenient to the area between DC and Baltimore. My breakfast there is cereal, hard boiled eggs, and an orange. Not fancy, but pretty healthy. You can also get a not as healthy cookie or two when you check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I appreciate you! As a team, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again, Kristi Harvard More 

Shenandoah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

To start out on a high note, the beds were comfortable here. The staff was not very knowledgeable about having toiletry items available for their guests. The fridge in the room was unplugged and the threshold going from the room into the bathroom was broken. Did not try the breakfast on the first morning but did on the second and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay here at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. I have spoken to all staff about where and how to handle the toiletry situation. Please accept our sincere apologies. However, when our... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The room that I was in was very large and well-appointed for a Sleep Inn. The room and public areas were very well maintained and clean. The Wi-Fi was fast. (But occupancy was very low, judging by the number of cars in the parking lot.) Behind the property, there is a large auto salvage yard, where all was quiet at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a positive review! We certainly appreciate you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn Columbia gateway. We hope to see you again in the near future, and please don't hesitate to give us a call if we may be of any assistance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay