We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jessup hotels

Sleep Inn Jessup

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Jessup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Jessup to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MikeS2002 Shenandoah
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
8
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Shenandoah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start out on a high note, the beds were comfortable here. The staff was not very knowledgeable about having toiletry items available for their guests. The fridge in the room was unplugged and the threshold going from the room into the bathroom was broken. Did not try the breakfast on the first morning but did on the second and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay here at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. I have spoken to all staff about where and how to handle the toiletry situation. Please accept our sincere apologies. However, when our... More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room that I was in was very large and well-appointed for a Sleep Inn. The room and public areas were very well maintained and clean. The Wi-Fi was fast. (But occupancy was very low, judging by the number of cars in the parking lot.) Behind the property, there is a large auto salvage yard, where all was quiet at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a positive review! We certainly appreciate you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn Columbia gateway. We hope to see you again in the near future, and please don't hesitate to give us a call if we may be of any assistance to... More 

Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely nothing wrong with accommodations or staff. Very clean and up to date. The only drawback was breakfast. The 3 pieces of sausage was hard as shoe leather and 4 sausages were under cooked. I there it all away on the second morning the warmer was off and I think the same sausage patties were there from the previous morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking our online survey in regards to your recent stay here with us at Sleep Inn. I thank you for your kind words of praise. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the free continental breakfast we offer. I have also spoken to my staff to ensure... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stay here whenever I am out of town for work and the place is always clean the staff is great would highly recommend. One time I left my raincoat in my room and I was not going to be back for awhile I called them and they actually mailed it to me. Good People

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank you so much for your great review. As always we were more than happy to get your missing property back to you. We do appreciate you and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Kristine Harvard Manager More 

North Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Because I am allergic to my daughters' dogs, whenever I visit my family, I stay at the Sleep Inn at Jessup. It has become my "home away from home". The extremely efficient and friendly staff greet me by name and always make me feel welcome. I can count on having a clean, well-appointed room where quality is consistently excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms.Judy, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your survey and your kind words of praise. We enjoy having all of our guests here with us, you are no exception. You always have the biggest smile to greet us with as well. It is guests like you that ensure that we are doing something... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Our stay at the Sleep Inn (Jessup) was very nice. Loved that there was only a shower and not a shower / tub combo in the room. Requested a fridge and microwave and it was provided at no extra charge. Breakfast, however??? Who provides waffles without a breakfast meat? Would stay again and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barney, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey, in regards to your recent stay here with us at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We appreciate you and and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us as we were happy to have had you. Mr. Barney, In the... More 

Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel provides good value and good access for anyone who wants to be about halfway between DC and Baltimore. Rooms are new and clean, breakfast is simple but sufficient. There are also several good restaurants (Clyde's, R&R Taqueria) nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey in regards to your recent stay here with us. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay! We certainly appreciate you. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the staff and thank you for providing us with such high... More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Nice, comfortable rooms, a friendly staff, and a very good free breakfast make this a great place to stay. I've been here twice recently and will definitely stay here again when in the Baltimore area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
highwayman935
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Traveling on business quite frequently, it pays to be part of a rewards program. As such, I typically try to stay at one of the Choice Hotels and this was one of those times. There were three of us on this business trip and Sleep Inn, at Jessup, was near to our seminar location. I've come to expect superb service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is helpful. The rooms are big. The location is convenient to so many things. The price was reasonable. I was pleasantly surprise. We did have a problem with the refrigerator cooling down and water draining from it, and the fan in the bathroom being very loud and smell like something was burning. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Jessup

Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Jessup 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay