We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Jessup

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Jessup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BillCarraway Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
8
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is conveniently located, clean, quiet, breakfast and a friendly helpful staff. This hotel satisfies my requirements: free wifi, comfortable bed, clean room and good staff. I recommend this as a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Mr. Bill, Thank you so much for your great review, I appreciate you. I will also make sure the rest of my team is informed of your positive feedback. Your opinion matters to all of our staff as we want to ensure you have a restful and stress free stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near... More 

Talbott, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was real close to everything , great shopping , U. of Maryland visit , and so many great places to eat at . The staff was very friendly and helped in every way . Only short coming was the breakfast ( did not have a lot to offer ) ,but enough to get your day started . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We value your opinion. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations for breakfast. I can assure you on your next visit with us, you will enjoy! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Chaumont, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in town to visit with our Son who is in the Navy at Fort Meade. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was plentiful, quiet very pleasant stay. Hotel seemed to be mainly for construction area workers. All of the staff was very friendly and quick with any help needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We appreciate you. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us recently at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Kristi Harvard More 

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A nice clean room at a very reasonable price convenient to the area between DC and Baltimore. My breakfast there is cereal, hard boiled eggs, and an orange. Not fancy, but pretty healthy. You can also get a not as healthy cookie or two when you check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I appreciate you! As a team, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again, Kristi Harvard More 

Shenandoah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

To start out on a high note, the beds were comfortable here. The staff was not very knowledgeable about having toiletry items available for their guests. The fridge in the room was unplugged and the threshold going from the room into the bathroom was broken. Did not try the breakfast on the first morning but did on the second and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay here at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. I have spoken to all staff about where and how to handle the toiletry situation. Please accept our sincere apologies. However, when our... More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The room that I was in was very large and well-appointed for a Sleep Inn. The room and public areas were very well maintained and clean. The Wi-Fi was fast. (But occupancy was very low, judging by the number of cars in the parking lot.) Behind the property, there is a large auto salvage yard, where all was quiet at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a positive review! We certainly appreciate you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn Columbia gateway. We hope to see you again in the near future, and please don't hesitate to give us a call if we may be of any assistance to... More 

Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Absolutely nothing wrong with accommodations or staff. Very clean and up to date. The only drawback was breakfast. The 3 pieces of sausage was hard as shoe leather and 4 sausages were under cooked. I there it all away on the second morning the warmer was off and I think the same sausage patties were there from the previous morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking our online survey in regards to your recent stay here with us at Sleep Inn. I thank you for your kind words of praise. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the free continental breakfast we offer. I have also spoken to my staff to ensure... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stay here whenever I am out of town for work and the place is always clean the staff is great would highly recommend. One time I left my raincoat in my room and I was not going to be back for awhile I called them and they actually mailed it to me. Good People

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank you so much for your great review. As always we were more than happy to get your missing property back to you. We do appreciate you and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Kristine Harvard Manager More 

North Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Because I am allergic to my daughters' dogs, whenever I visit my family, I stay at the Sleep Inn at Jessup. It has become my "home away from home". The extremely efficient and friendly staff greet me by name and always make me feel welcome. I can count on having a clean, well-appointed room where quality is consistently excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms.Judy, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your survey and your kind words of praise. We enjoy having all of our guests here with us, you are no exception. You always have the biggest smile to greet us with as well. It is guests like you that ensure that we are doing something... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Our stay at the Sleep Inn (Jessup) was very nice. Loved that there was only a shower and not a shower / tub combo in the room. Requested a fridge and microwave and it was provided at no extra charge. Breakfast, however??? Who provides waffles without a breakfast meat? Would stay again and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn M, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barney, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey, in regards to your recent stay here with us at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway. We appreciate you and and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us as we were happy to have had you. Mr. Barney, In the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question