We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Jessup hotels

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8550 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 21046
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Jessup
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
LOTRfan Laurel, Maryland
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed her for over a year now so, I know this place well. I've found it to be a very nice Extended Stay hotel. The rooms have twin burner stoves, a full fridge, complete sets of pots and pans as well as plates and bowls. Also, they supply 2 sets of silverware and cooking utensils. This can save you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for a month waiting to close on our house. I was a bit worried from other reviews I have read, but it was not near as bad as some of the reviews. Maria is great at making sure you room is clean. We always knew when she cleaned our room as it smelled great every time. Karim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Jodie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, especially Maria and Karim. I will be sure to pass your comments along to them. Still, I apologize that you were inconvenienced by guests who had not cleaned up after their pets. We will consider your... More

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff here is very friendly and welcoming. Karim went out of his way to ensure that my fiance' and I had all we needed and that we were comfortable. There was a severe snow storm while we were staying here and Karim even went as far as to assist in helping me clean off my car. Housekeeping was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am glad that we were able to meet this goal. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I travel to Maryland once or twice per month for 3 or 4 days at a clip. I stay in hotels all over. This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed across the country. I had prepaid for 3 nights and arrived just after midnight. There was no night desk person on duty. We were met by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This place made me very nervous. The area just isn't that great and there were always a group of Mexicans hanging out outside, usually drinking. There's a liquor store immediately next door to the hotel(or 4 more within a mile if you want variety). I don't drink, but I can see why most people here seem to. A visibly drunk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet that goal during your stay. We will review your comments with our staff in an effort to improve the service we provide to our... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Shazia and her staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. They pay attention to details and went out of their way to give excellent customer service. The room was clean, bed comfy, and plenty of towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

As someone who works in hospitality, I know how important it is to treat a customer with respect and kindness. I definitely did not experience that at this hotel. I am a very easy going and laid back customer but this place infuriated me so badly that I am writing this review. When I came to check in, one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Casie - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about this negative experience beginning with the fact your check-in process was not smooth and efficient. After reading your comments on how our staff approached you while in your room I would like you to know we are going... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I've used this extended stay on a few occasions and enjoyed it, but a lot has changed, they seem to be catering to the not so good neighbor...... Loud music, doors slamming all hours of the night, and people roaming the hall's. complaints are never followed up on. Drug activity and prostitution happens often,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent experience at our hotel. I am very disheartened to read that you were disturbed by noises throughout your stay and our staff was not attentive to your needs. As well, please know, we do not condone illegal activity... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This use to be an awesome place, I got verbally abused nightly by some lady who knocks on my door to do this. We crossed paths in the parking lot and she physically abused me. I've complained to shatzi and staff daily and not a thing was done. Until the physical altercation I had to move after being a faithful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry that you were involved in an altercation while staying at our hotel. Please know, the staff and I tried to provide you with the best care after this event took place, including calling the police. Still, I am very disheartened to read that... More

Owings Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Best customer service in the area, friendly and caring. Thanks to Shazia at the front desk for making my stay so interesting and comfortable. The room was fresh and clean. The breakfast bar was a nice touch but not enough food, a little more variety would help. Other wise I would recommend this hotel and location to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location as well as our staff members. Also your suggestions for the grab and go breakfast will definitely be taken into consideration. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Address: 8550 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer