We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    26
    16
    15
    53
See reviews for
45
23
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and some friends stayed here while attending a science fiction convention at the Hunt Valley Inn by Wyndham. While it was cozy and decent, there were some hidden things that were annoying. Overall we had a good stay. I would not want to stay for an extended period however. The rooms are well accommodating with flat screen tv's, fireplaces,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced in utility closet, so that they can be quickly addressed. We especially appreciate the... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The young lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was very spacious and thats about where the good things end. The hotel is broken up into smaller condo style buildings which could be nice, but there is trash everywhere, weeds are taking over the place and shrubs are over grown, everything looks decrepit. Apparently people live in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced in breakfast options and housekeeping staff as you have encountered dirty and peeling walls, watered coffee, petrified fruit, and cardboard taste like eggs. However, I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very nice. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My family and I are staying two nights here and we have been killing bugs since we arrived. That's not where it began, when we arrived our room was already being used so we had to switch rooms when the remote in our next room did not work we had to go to the front desk not once but twice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the bug problem you experienced during your stay with us. We are looking into this issue and rest assured that we are taking measures to make sure this problems stops and prevent it from happening again in the future. We would also like to apologize for how our staff reacted to your remote control concern... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

It has a full kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, stove,and microwave.) We were in our room for less than 5 minutes and killed 3 bugs (there was a ladybug that we let go as well, and there was a SPIDER and that thing was HUGE!!) The pull-out bed is unusable. Pretty sure there were mice droppings on the mattress. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We are very sorry about what you experienced during your stay with us. This is definitely not how we do business and we hope to get another chance to make it up to you. We are taking measures to make sure this bug problem stops and prevent it from happening again in the future. We value your comments and we... More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Not just a room. It was more like a small condo. You had a kitchen with everything, full size frig, with micro and stove and a few dishes, cups and glasses and hardware. Livingroom w/fireplace and a king size bed which was very comfortable. swimming pool and basketball court. Exercise room not open. Breakfast set-up was nothing special, pancakes were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service, amenities, and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The quality suites was a very nice facility, quite convenient to the Maryland State Fair in Timonium. The living room included a sofa with ottoman, a nice flat-screen television that swiveled so it could be viewed from the bed as well, a nice comfy easy chair, and a fireplace! The kitchen was fully equipped with a standard range, refrigerator with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our sofa with ottoman, flat-screen television, nice comfy easy chair, fireplace, refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher, as well as tub. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Suites while passing through. We arrived late at night so did not really get much time to assess the hotel. What we did see was unimpressive. The bathroom in our suite did not have a door, an obvious problem. The room was very beat up with chipped paint throughout. The hotel has seen better days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Quality Suites Hunt Valley was a great find of a hotel for a mini getaway. It was very easy to find off of I-83 and it was right in the middle of a business park with the woods behind the hotel. I love staying in hotels like this Quality Suites because it is a bunch of buildings which house the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We are excited to learn of your five star experience at our hotel. I'm very glad that our location, accommodations, services, and amenities exceeded your expectations and hope that you will have the same comfortable and enjoyable five star experience during your next visit! We can't wait to see you soon! More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Old hotel, previously independent. Scruffy around the edges in things like spots of peeling paint and stains on the bottom of the tub. Big negatives: no tv remote and when they brought one it didnt work. Hot water runs out quickly so shower fast and dont even try to fill the bathtub.Skimpy on towels. Pillows thin, needed two and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your honest review. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the tv remote, hot water supply, beddings, and amenities, though we are very pleased to hear that you were very pleased with our accommodations and still able to enjoy your stay. We are working to take care... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here due to the fact that the room was more like a studio apartment, complete with a balcony, than a standard hotel room. I had a fireplace, full kitchen, and a bathroom that was somewhat removed from the rest of the room. I was pleasantly surprised by how quite it was, considering it was near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We appreciate how you have let us know what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
1.2 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn, a Wyndham Grand
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay