We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hunt Valley hotels

Quality Suites Hunt Valley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    14
    14
    51
See reviews for
41
22
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Parrish, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Check in was very slow because the man at the desk at the time seemed not to speak English too well. His people skills were lacking a bit. The others that worked there spoke perfectly fine and there were no communication problems at all with them. The apartment was adorable and very clean. The toilet tank had no water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

My stay here took years off of my life! What a HORRIBLE place. I generally don't write bad reviews, but this place needs to go away. IDK what it is about the "Quality" name, but the L time I stayed in one (6-8 yrs ago), it was more of the same (check out that review too - Ft Sill, OK).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Very unpleasant experience that my partner and I had this past weekend at this Quality Inn & Suites This past weekend November 8, 2014 some friends of mine planned a gathering in Timonium, MD to have a reunion. My partner and I dove up to Hunt Valley Maryland from Washington, DC where we live to stay at this location. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly... More 

Pittsburgh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We were in town for a funeral service this weekend and a group of rooms was booked for family and friends and a reasonable price. We should have looked at some of the reviews first. We checked in late Friday night and had reserved a king, non-smoking suite. When we got to the room we found a double bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you so much... More 

baltimore md
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

after reading so many bad reviews, I was ready to cancel, but decided to look at facility first. The desk clerk was very nice so it was a good start. We looked at our room and decided that we were very lucky. Our room was great. There was new carpeting and the furniture was fine; even a fireplace. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

There are not many good things to say about this place so I will list them first. The room was clean and spacious that's about it. The location was terrible it looked as if it was abandoned from the outside causing me to drive pass two times. There were two lights out on the kitchen. There was only 2 forks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We checked in and went to the room. The room looked liked it had never been cleaned. Dirty dishes in cabinets, walls had weird stains, wires from the television hanging, and the headboard still had the had prints from the previous guest. We notified the front desk agent who was also the general manager and she sent someone up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests... More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed in here for only one night and we chose it because it is pet-friendly. As the other comments suggest, the property is run down, but I have to say that we found it clean and comfortable. The suite was spacious and we were pleased to find plates, coffee mugs and wine glasses in the kitchen. It is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We appreciate the compliments and... More 

Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Check your credit card billing at check out and check it again on receipt of statement. Staff does not REALLY comprehend English well. Hotel in disrepair. I will never book this hotel again and advise anyone traveling to the area for the April Dog Shows to avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time... More 

Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and we had a block of 10 rooms. Upon initial arrival, we were looking for our friends vehicles and found the parking lot in poor condition with construction that appeared not to have been touched in over a month. When we checked in there was a woman arguing over a "weekly" rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Alda P, Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. All of your concerns will be addressed with the hotel staff as well as hotel ownership. I ask that you give us an opportunity to make things right. Please come see us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay