We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

#10 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
21
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Baltimore has been one of the greatest places in the US that I have been to. The location of the hotel is amazing- right across from the mall. But the hotels inefficient, poor, pathetic transportation and staff are very annoying. Most of the staff are rude. The shuttle was once took over an HOUR to come pick me and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Danae P, I'm terribly sorry that we did not meet, or exceed your expectations while staying here. We should be able to give accurate wait times to guests using the shuttle, and I apologize that this did not happen while you were here. I will share your response with the team so another guest doesn't... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

When making my appointment I asked for an early check in and was told "no problem." Upon arriving in the area I called the hotel and was told to "come on over" and that my room would be ready when I arrived. When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and that I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Russell M, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. The hotel has recently undergone a change in management. I would like to personally speak with you and see if there is anything I can do to win you back. I can assure you that your recent experience is... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this location for 5 nights to be able to attend a graduation ceremony. The location is on the perimeter of the Arundel Mills Mall so there is quite a bit of traffic to get out onto the nearby highways, but no traffic noise at the hotel. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review retiredjld-fl, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while attending a graduation in the area. I apologize you felt our breakfast lacked variety; we do rotate our breakfast options daily to give you a better selection. I certainly look forward to having you stay again in the future. Many thanks, Shaune Johnson More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Looks are deceiving, but a sleepless night is not. A very nice looking hotel, with the worst mattress and poorest pillows I have ever had at a Marriott property. And as Marriott Gold I have been to a lot. You can always tell when a hotel is cutting corners. The mattresses and pillows need to be replaced. And not serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We are sorry about your mattress and pillows, some of them have been replaced and we will continue to replace the others as needed. I'm also sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we rotate items on a daily basis so our guest can have different options throughtout... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and wouldn't think twice about staying here again whether on business or for pleasure. Check in was efficient, rooms were excellent with everything you could need. The 'happy hour' snacks and $1 beer is a great idea especially if you're staying at the hotel for an extended period as it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

gourmet_tastic, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence inn Arundel Mills, I hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area. Kind Regards, Raelynn General Manager More 

NYC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a good choice for longer term work-related stays if you need to be in the area. I don't think I would recommend the hotel as a base to see Baltimore or Washington -- it is kind of in the middle of suburbia. The studio room was comfortable and well set up. There is a dressing area, full kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

marcusandgriffenNYC, Than you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. I am glad to hear your feedback and I hope to see you next time you are traveling to the Hanover area. Kind Regards, Raelynn More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Relax atmosphere. Very helpfull desk clerck. Had room 131. Everything was there. Large room. WiFi free. Breakfast was okay. Just cross the street for the ugh Mall. Many eating facilities. I would come back again when doing busuness in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hans750, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business in the Hanover area. I am very pleased to hear that the accomidations suited you needs. I hope to see you next time you are Maryland and doing buisness in the Hanover are. Kind Regard, General Manager Residence Inn Arundel Mills More 

Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wife and I spent the night there on a Saturday night. Being within walking distance to a large mall and a huge casino meant crowded conditions but the folks here managed the crowd well keeping the common areas super clean. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. In fact we were comped two adult beverages and bonus points due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Lou C, I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your fridge did not work, but very glad that my staff tried there best to accomidate you. Thank you for understanding with that situation. I hope to see you next time you are in the... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have found a new hotel chain, that I like. This was the 1st time we'd stayed there, booked a queen room was very surprised, kitchen, living room, bedroom. Very Clean, Great Hot Breakfast. Late Checkout a plus!! If you stay there you can walk to the Arundel Mills Mall, or shuttle to Airport, or Casino. Will stay again, already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

FranC107, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn arundel Mills. I am glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area. Kind Regards, General Manager Residence Inn Arundel Mills More 

Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel, I booked via Priceline. I arrived at about 12:30 AM and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. When I got to my room I was amazed at how clean, updated and comfortable it was. The bed was great too. I only stayed one night but would stay there again in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

IamAvalanche, Thank You for choosing our Hotel while traveling to the Hanover area. We here at the hotel always appreciate feedback from our guest and especially positive feedback. I hope to see you next time you stay with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. Kind Regards, Raelynn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question