We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are members of the Marriott rewards program. Over the last couple of years we have enjoyed staying at the Marriott Residence Inns. We made reservations at the Marriott Residence Inn at Arundel Mills, Hanover MD(clode to BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport) on April 7, 2014 to stay there on June 10, 2014. On June 10, the date of our stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had purposely earned and used points from my affiliated credit card to book a stay at this Marriott hotel for an event on July 12,2014. We booked our room on April 22, 2014 using the rewards code we were given. A full page rewards certificate was mailed and we used this upon check in on 12Jul. I should add... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am terribly sorry we failed to provide adequate customer service to you and your family. I'd like to speak with you further about your past stay. Your experience is not common for this hotel or Residence Inn by Marriott. Please feel free to contact me directly at 410-799-7332 or email me at shaune.johnson@marriott.com. Many... More

North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel on a one night stopover going south. It was right off the highway. It and two other hotels were a little hard to find as they were hiding behind the Arundel Mills Discount Mall. If it is of interest, there is a Casino very close by if you walk through the other side of the mall.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad the hotel was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are in a great location, close enough to the mall and casino, but nestled in an area far enough away that you don't hear the noise. I certainly look forward to having you again in the future. Many thanks, Shaune Johnson More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Baltimore has been one of the greatest places in the US that I have been to. The location of the hotel is amazing- right across from the mall. But the hotels inefficient, poor, pathetic transportation and staff are very annoying. Most of the staff are rude. The shuttle was once took over an HOUR to come pick me and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Danae P, I'm terribly sorry that we did not meet, or exceed your expectations while staying here. We should be able to give accurate wait times to guests using the shuttle, and I apologize that this did not happen while you were here. I will share your response with the team so another guest doesn't... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When making my appointment I asked for an early check in and was told "no problem." Upon arriving in the area I called the hotel and was told to "come on over" and that my room would be ready when I arrived. When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and that I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Russell M, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. The hotel has recently undergone a change in management. I would like to personally speak with you and see if there is anything I can do to win you back. I can assure you that your recent experience is... More

Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for 5 nights to be able to attend a graduation ceremony. The location is on the perimeter of the Arundel Mills Mall so there is quite a bit of traffic to get out onto the nearby highways, but no traffic noise at the hotel. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review retiredjld-fl, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while attending a graduation in the area. I apologize you felt our breakfast lacked variety; we do rotate our breakfast options daily to give you a better selection. I certainly look forward to having you stay again in the future. Many thanks, Shaune Johnson More

Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Looks are deceiving, but a sleepless night is not. A very nice looking hotel, with the worst mattress and poorest pillows I have ever had at a Marriott property. And as Marriott Gold I have been to a lot. You can always tell when a hotel is cutting corners. The mattresses and pillows need to be replaced. And not serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We are sorry about your mattress and pillows, some of them have been replaced and we will continue to replace the others as needed. I'm also sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we rotate items on a daily basis so our guest can have different options throughtout... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and wouldn't think twice about staying here again whether on business or for pleasure. Check in was efficient, rooms were excellent with everything you could need. The 'happy hour' snacks and $1 beer is a great idea especially if you're staying at the hotel for an extended period as it's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

gourmet_tastic, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence inn Arundel Mills, I hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area. Kind Regards, Raelynn General Manager More

NYC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a good choice for longer term work-related stays if you need to be in the area. I don't think I would recommend the hotel as a base to see Baltimore or Washington -- it is kind of in the middle of suburbia. The studio room was comfortable and well set up. There is a dressing area, full kitchen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

marcusandgriffenNYC, Than you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. I am glad to hear your feedback and I hope to see you next time you are traveling to the Hanover area. Kind Regards, Raelynn More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Relax atmosphere. Very helpfull desk clerck. Had room 131. Everything was there. Large room. WiFi free. Breakfast was okay. Just cross the street for the ugh Mall. Many eating facilities. I would come back again when doing busuness in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hans750, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business in the Hanover area. I am very pleased to hear that the accomidations suited you needs. I hope to see you next time you are Maryland and doing buisness in the Hanover are. Kind Regard, General Manager Residence Inn Arundel Mills More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer