We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

2.0 of 5 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This motel was very recently renovated but Red Roof still needs to work on extras. New flat screen tv, beds, fixtures and furniture but you still know you're staying at a motel. When other competitors have added amenities like continental breakfast the roof has not, but you can get a cup of coffee in the office. Note for sales people;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was, overall, a positive experience. I want you to know we are 100% committed to providing our guests the most ‘bang for their buck’ here at Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. With this in mind, we have created room types with added amenities... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stay at a Red Roof in this area at least once a year due to Newfoundland Dog events in this area. NORMALLY, I stay at the Red Roof up the road in Jessup, Fort Meade. I NOW know why the one where I normally stay was double the price for the particular weekend of my last dog event. IT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

I want you to know that your experience was an exception and not the rule - it is very rare for the noise from the airport to be anything more than a distant humming noise. I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback and it saddens me to hear we have missed our goal of complete satisfaction. Please accept... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Really nice rooms, handy location but absolutely awful in terms of sleeping. Had expected some level of sound insulation given the proximity to the airport, but despite being directly on the flightpath, the rooms celarly have no soundproofing. At 5am the aircraft noise was loud enough to wake me and keep me awake as another plane took off every few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Our goal is to exceed all guests expectation and it sounds like you enjoyed your room and our location and we appreciate the feedback on the noise level. Being an airport location we try to make sure we are creating a comfortable environment for all of our guests and we... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I'm now a red roof convert. This is the 2nd red roof I've stayed in on this trip and the quality is very consistent and at such a great price. Reception was friendly. The room was beautiful and classy, spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed so comfortable and I'm so glad I stopped here for the night. It's the perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

I’m very happy to hear you have chosen to place your loyalty with Red Roof Inn. As a brand, we have listened to our guests and redesigned our rooms to meet and exceed their needs. We are very proud of the product we’ve come up with. I look forward to you visiting our property again. Best regards, Curtis Zedalis i0107@redroof.com More 

cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights on a business trip that we turned into a short family vacation to DC. The clerks were all so friendly and VERY helpful. Rooms were very nice. Bathroom a bit small but absolutely could not complain for the price paid. Make sure to choose the superior room as it includes a microwave and fridge. Located just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and my staff was able to enhance your experience. We strive to make our guests feel confident, significant and delighted each and every time they choose to stay with us. Thank you for your comments and please consider us again next time you're in the area. Best regards, Curtis Zedalis i0107@redroof.com More 

Montréal, Qc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We travelled from Canada me and my friend on May 11th 2012. When we got there, the very nice clerk Success made it easier and very quick for us to get our room keys. She is AMAZING this girl. When we got to the room, we noticed how small the room was, but hey we wouldn't complain for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It saddens me to hear that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction. I am so sorry about the ants in your room and I want you to know we do everything in our power to prevent situations like these. Please know your experience was the... More 

Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Was in a bind near BWI and did a search reasonably priced hotels in the area (fairly expensive everywhere else) and ended up staying at the Red Roof. From the outside it looks like a normal budget hotel, but the friendly staff and recently renovated rooms were great. Located a few miles from Baltimore International Airport and Arundel Mills Mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

While I am sorry to hear you were in a bind, I’m glad you chose us for your lodging needs. It’s always nice to hear when a guest was satisfied with their stay and I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. If you’re ever in a bind again, or feel like visiting for any other reason, I certainly... More 

smithtown,ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here one night on our trip from Florida to NY and were totally satisfied with one exception. The rooms met all the promises that had been advertised regarding the renovations. Our mistake, which will be rectified on our next visit was to reserve a basic room rather than a superior room as we missed the micro and fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was, overall, a positive experience. I want you to know we are 100% committed to providing our guests the most ‘bang for their buck’ here at Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. With this in mind, we have created room types with added amenities... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
347 hotel reviews
717 helpful votes 717 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I needed to stay a couple of nights in the area, and I was intrigued by the excellent reviews this hotel gets on Tripadvisor. When I looked at the price -- you can easily get a room here for about $50 -- I HAD to try it. And that was a good choice, because this Red Roof delivers terrific value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot when it comes from a frequent traveler like yourself. I am glad our property was able to meet your expectations and if you ever find yourself in the area again – I promise – we will still be the best value in the greater Baltimore area.... More 

Londolozi Private Game Reserve, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Been staying here for a few weeks without trouble. That is if you never try to deal with the GM, I extended out my stay the other night, signed and got everything approved no problem I thought, till I get a call from the GM saying I never signed anything. Said ok I'll come down and resign them today. got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof107, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. We approach every guest and every situation with a focus on exceeding all of our guests expectations. I apologize if there was any confusion in extending your stay. At the property level, we have a set of available rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay