We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Element Arundel Mills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Element Arundel Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Element Arundel Mills to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kathy22192 Woodbridge, Virginia
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    58
    14
    21
    24
See reviews for
55
48
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Lake Ariel, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was not in the least helpful. We requested maintenance to address a problem with the toilet, no one came. The cleaning staff,however, did decide to help themselves to some of our food. I'll never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear HideoutAl, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced as it is our goal to provide prompt service to our guests’ concerns. I assure you that we uphold very strict standards with our team and will immediately address your comments to guarantee this does not occur again.... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at this property. We had made our reservation through Expedia. The price was $129 per night for a studio king. The room was very "industrial". There was a king bed, sofa, flat screen, desk and a full kitchen. There was a full-sized fridge and dishwasher. Breakfast is included in the price. Very basic, with selections... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
78 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While nothing that I write will affect the number of people staying here; it is too close to the airport for that to happen. Clearly this chain has a political agenda and is designed for self-effacing Environmental Terrorists. There are parking places reserved for Hybrids and all Electric Cars. There is no overhang to get things inside during foul weather.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear CherokeeMan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Element is an eco-friendly brand that values sustainable practices and wholesome living so our guests can maintain their modern lifestyles. We understand that our brand is not for everyone, but we do expect to provide excellent service and a memorable experience. We apologize for the complication... More

Hopewell, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was excellent!! We will return!! Thank you Alia & Siyon!! The rooms were very nice and clean upon arrival. Close to everything, the mall, grocery store, and restaurants. The best part of the room stay was the shower! Again, thanks for making our 16th anniversary a pleasant one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Bragg NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff is horrible. Completely ignored during check in. I guess good help is hard to find, because you won't find it here. I was really looking forward to my getaway. The check in made me want to check out. Myself and 4 other guest that came behind me were ignored by one of the staff members at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear thebrownfamily2009, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and did not enjoy your experience. Additionally, we apologize that our staff was not attentive to your concerns because it is our priority to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests.... More

Colerain, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband called me at work Friday afternoon and said lets go try out Maryland Live. He didn't have to ask me twice. He searched for local hotels and went with The Element. This is a green hotel. It was exceptional. Very friendly staff. Room was great. Comfortable bed. Room also had microwave, fridge, coffee maker and dishes. Dark hardwood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is courteous. The check in and check out experience was awesome. The hotel is clean. It is quiet. The rooms are spacious. I have only 2 complaints. First, the carpet in the elevator is dirty, dirty, dirty. It creates a poor impression when checking in. They should probably just replace it with tile. The second complaint is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary with a little getaway since we already have a big trip planned in November and Element was the perfect choice. Everything from the warm welcome from Jada at the front desk to the cleanliness and comfort of the room was perfect. The hotel is pet friendly and there were signs that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Sherrie W, We are thrilled you decided to stay with us for yours and your husband’s special occasion – happy anniversary! We are dedicated to making our guests’ special moments memorable, so we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind comments with Jada. Thank you for providing us with your review, and we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Two staff members stood out. They were Alia and Conrad. My family has plans for staying again in October and look forward to our stay at the Element. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were very nice amenities. Knowing that pets are welcomed is good to know since I am a dog owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Vickie D, Thank you for your very kind review! Our team is truly dedicated to making our guests' stays the best they can be, so it's our pleasure to make visit memorable and will be sure to share your comments with Alia and Conrad. Additionally, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and liked our complimentary... More

Farnham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I was amazed by this charming hotel. I liked everything, the decoration and the location, the staff, the breakfast... We stayed only one night because we were driving until Floride but we want to go back. We went just across the street to asssit a Medieval Times show. Kids liked a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay