We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Element Arundel Mills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Element Arundel Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
CJ_Zanahoria UK/France
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    14
    21
    24
See reviews for
55
49
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
UK/France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seemed a very new hotel with a "green" vibe going on, didn't really see much evidence of its environmental policies except that the room was cold on arrival. Took a while to warm up, so long in fact we asked for help at Front Desk, staff were very helpful and maintenance arrived immediately. A notice in the room said Front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You know exactly what to expect when going to this Element hotel. It is still a very quiet hotel compared to the next door Aloft. I did see a slight drop in perfection at the hotel. The hotel staff is still ok but you can see a drop in level of professionalism. In addition, things in the room that should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
75 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice very modern minimalist hotel. This SPG Brand is their top environmental ly friendly chain. Very clear lobby and rooms. I would suggest opting for the executive room as it is a bit bigger. Rooms are very nice but for such a modern hotel not having outlets is really lame. Crawling under the desk to plug in laptops and tablets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Celling, Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious and eco-friendly suites. We appreciate your feedback in regard to the TV in your guest room as well as cleanliness and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, we will have engineering further investigate the TV complication and have... More

Lake Ariel, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff was not in the least helpful. We requested maintenance to address a problem with the toilet, no one came. The cleaning staff,however, did decide to help themselves to some of our food. I'll never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear HideoutAl, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced as it is our goal to provide prompt service to our guests’ concerns. I assure you that we uphold very strict standards with our team and will immediately address your comments to guarantee this does not occur again.... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This was our first stay at this property. We had made our reservation through Expedia. The price was $129 per night for a studio king. The room was very "industrial". There was a king bed, sofa, flat screen, desk and a full kitchen. There was a full-sized fridge and dishwasher. Breakfast is included in the price. Very basic, with selections... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
79 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

While nothing that I write will affect the number of people staying here; it is too close to the airport for that to happen. Clearly this chain has a political agenda and is designed for self-effacing Environmental Terrorists. There are parking places reserved for Hybrids and all Electric Cars. There is no overhang to get things inside during foul weather.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear CherokeeMan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Element is an eco-friendly brand that values sustainable practices and wholesome living so our guests can maintain their modern lifestyles. We understand that our brand is not for everyone, but we do expect to provide excellent service and a memorable experience. We apologize for the complication... More

Hopewell, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Everything was excellent!! We will return!! Thank you Alia & Siyon!! The rooms were very nice and clean upon arrival. Close to everything, the mall, grocery store, and restaurants. The best part of the room stay was the shower! Again, thanks for making our 16th anniversary a pleasant one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Bragg NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Front desk staff is horrible. Completely ignored during check in. I guess good help is hard to find, because you won't find it here. I was really looking forward to my getaway. The check in made me want to check out. Myself and 4 other guest that came behind me were ignored by one of the staff members at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear thebrownfamily2009, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and did not enjoy your experience. Additionally, we apologize that our staff was not attentive to your concerns because it is our priority to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests.... More

Colerain, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My husband called me at work Friday afternoon and said lets go try out Maryland Live. He didn't have to ask me twice. He searched for local hotels and went with The Element. This is a green hotel. It was exceptional. Very friendly staff. Room was great. Comfortable bed. Room also had microwave, fridge, coffee maker and dishes. Dark hardwood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The staff is courteous. The check in and check out experience was awesome. The hotel is clean. It is quiet. The rooms are spacious. I have only 2 complaints. First, the carpet in the elevator is dirty, dirty, dirty. It creates a poor impression when checking in. They should probably just replace it with tile. The second complaint is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay