We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Aloft Arundel Mills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Aloft Arundel Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012
SweetfaceTurtle Baltimore, Maryland
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    63
    28
    26
See reviews for
57
81
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

our trip started with 3 phone calls and over an hour wait for a shuttle service from the airport. we got charged much more than the internet rate as we called, and this was not corrected. breakfast is a joke, so is the service. for the money we spent, we were much better off at courtyard or marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills I am disheartened to hear your view of our property and want to apologize whole heartedly if we did not meet your expectations in anyway. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were scheduled to stay 2 nights, but after the 1st night, we left. We always check how the bed looks. Pulled down the cover and the sheets were so wrinkled, that we thought someone had slept in the bed and they hadn't been changed. They were bunched up in the middle. Only 2 pillows on the bed, no extras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for your stay not being up to the standard in which you expected. We are in the process of undergoing some major in room renovations to address some the concerns... More

Annville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a room at the aloft the night before we left for our honeymoon to Jamaica. When we went to lobby to catch the shuttle to get to BWI the person at the front desk couldn't get in touch with the driver and had to get us a cab instead. When we arrive back to Baltimore from our honeymoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

First off Congratulations on your recent marriage. I hope your trip to Jamaica was a pleasurable one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor shuttle service you received and for it being a poor... More

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have never written a review until now but our service at this hotel was so poor that I feel obligated to warn other people about it. When we checked in, the front desk person was totally overwhelmed. He was by himself and was trying to handle multiple people checking in and answer the phone at the same time. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills I am disheartened to hear the issues you encountered and want to apologize whole heartedly if we did not meet your expectations in anyway. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We needed a quick place to stay as we were getting repair done in our home. This hotel is just ok. I really do not have anything great to say about this place. It was very average, from the decor, room and front desk staff. I will say, we wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. . It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door. I am deeply sadden that you didnt not have an amazing stay , As we have many ammenties to offer... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews however; this time I felt I needed to especially after my stay at this Aloft. It started with arrival at the airport. I tried calling for the shuttle but got stuck in the hotels automated "press 1 to reach front desk" loop for 10 minutes. Had to call SPG reservations number to reach hotel. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time... More

Austin, TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Service is always good and the location has great access to highways that get you quickly to where you want to go. The property is not aging well though. Carpet in the hallways is buckling and becomes a trip hazard. Carpet is warn in the rooms. Light fixtures in the hallway are sagging. Also, it is hard working on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door .Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you,... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've had some pretty rough check-ins. This was that. Had a confirmed internet reservation way ahead a time, so to get to the hotel 20 minutes after my reservation time but was told to come back in 30 minutes was disappointing. Came back in 45 minutes to give the front desk time to work it out, and still had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the slow service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time... More

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Aloft has everything you need in a hotel room. I just the overall atmosphere here; we enjoyed going to the new Live casino and out to dinner and just being so close to everything. The rooms have comfy beds, nice big flat screen tvs, complete wth iron and ironing board, hair dryer. They even have Bliss products in the shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. On behalf of the entire Management team we want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment you walk in the door until... More

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My trip to Baltimore was put to a breeze when I arrived to the ALOFT Arundel Mills, this hotel is close to so many restaurants, the mall and even the grocery store in the heart of Arundel. The room was very nice and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom area was fresh and decorated nicely and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door . Your feedback is very valuable and much appreciated , Hope to see you soon ! Yours In Service , Harry... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay