We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Aloft Arundel Mills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
59%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012
Jack R Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    60
    27
    25
See reviews for
52
73
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, and a great gym. I stay here every time I'm in the Baltimore area and have always been very pleased with my stay. The gym is always very important to me when I travel so I'm happy that they have a good setup. For the price, it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave. I am honored to hear that we have met your expectations and that... More

Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've stayed at a bunch of different aloft properties and this one, as another reviewer put it, misses the mark completely. Public areas and rooms are tired and need some refreshing. I don't understand how some properties' management can just ignore some issues when they can be rectified relatively inexpensively and quickly and have a positive impact on guest satisfaction.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. I am disheartened to hear the issues you encountered and want to apologize whole heartedly if we did not meet your expectations in anyway. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from... More

Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked quite a few rooms for my team that was traveling down there for a tournament. Not only were the rooms accomodating with space but the hotel staff was as well. I had fresh towels and sheets everyday, the shuttle took us anywhere anytime, the location is great right next to a huge mall and tons of restaurants. Besides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave. I am honored to hear that we have met your expectations and that... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

our trip started with 3 phone calls and over an hour wait for a shuttle service from the airport. we got charged much more than the internet rate as we called, and this was not corrected. breakfast is a joke, so is the service. for the money we spent, we were much better off at courtyard or marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills I am disheartened to hear your view of our property and want to apologize whole heartedly if we did not meet your expectations in anyway. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were scheduled to stay 2 nights, but after the 1st night, we left. We always check how the bed looks. Pulled down the cover and the sheets were so wrinkled, that we thought someone had slept in the bed and they hadn't been changed. They were bunched up in the middle. Only 2 pillows on the bed, no extras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for your stay not being up to the standard in which you expected. We are in the process of undergoing some major in room renovations to address some the concerns... More

Annville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a room at the aloft the night before we left for our honeymoon to Jamaica. When we went to lobby to catch the shuttle to get to BWI the person at the front desk couldn't get in touch with the driver and had to get us a cab instead. When we arrive back to Baltimore from our honeymoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

First off Congratulations on your recent marriage. I hope your trip to Jamaica was a pleasurable one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor shuttle service you received and for it being a poor... More

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have never written a review until now but our service at this hotel was so poor that I feel obligated to warn other people about it. When we checked in, the front desk person was totally overwhelmed. He was by himself and was trying to handle multiple people checking in and answer the phone at the same time. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills I am disheartened to hear the issues you encountered and want to apologize whole heartedly if we did not meet your expectations in anyway. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We needed a quick place to stay as we were getting repair done in our home. This hotel is just ok. I really do not have anything great to say about this place. It was very average, from the decor, room and front desk staff. I will say, we wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. . It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door. I am deeply sadden that you didnt not have an amazing stay , As we have many ammenties to offer... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews however; this time I felt I needed to especially after my stay at this Aloft. It started with arrival at the airport. I tried calling for the shuttle but got stuck in the hotels automated "press 1 to reach front desk" loop for 10 minutes. Had to call SPG reservations number to reach hotel. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time... More

Austin, TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Service is always good and the location has great access to highways that get you quickly to where you want to go. The property is not aging well though. Carpet in the hallways is buckling and becomes a trip hazard. Carpet is warn in the rooms. Light fixtures in the hallway are sagging. Also, it is hard working on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door .Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hanover with
any amenities