We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hanover hotels

Aloft Arundel Mills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Hanover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012
Jessica L Chicago, Illinois
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    56
    26
    23
See reviews for
46
64
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Today is Saturday July 14th - I am due to check in to Aloft arundel mills on Monday July 16th. I called Startwood to received the Credit Card authorization form so I can bill the room to my company credit card. After waiting for 2 two days I never received it, then I called the hotel once again on July... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Hello to you! My name is Harry H. Hawkins and I Assitant General Manager of the Aloft First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the inconveinced wait time you encounter prior to check in trying to get a cc authroization form In efforts to be proactive and tech savvy we encourag our front desk... More

Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I visited this place last night (July 7) because my power went out and wanted a good night's rest. A friend of mine recommended this place about a year ago. Now I may be a little bias because I've been working in customer service for the past 17 years, but I received none last night (around 11:30pm). I'm use to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Hello to you! My name is Harry H. Hawkins and I am the Assitant General Manager of the Aloft . It has come to my attention that you had a few issues with the service while staying here at our property. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you haven't stayed at an Aloft yet, you should. We have three children and have stayed in three. We get adjoining rooms - a king and queen room with the door in between. We LOVE them. They are very family friendly and I like their shtick! Their prices are great, so we don't break the bank even with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_aloft, AGM of Aloft at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Hello to you! My name is Harry H. Hawkins and I am the AGM of the Aloft hotel. Thank you for such wonderful compliments regarding our hotel. It is our goal to provide excellence with caring to each guest that walks through our doors. Regarding the poor unfortunately it is a state law that the pool must have a life... More

US
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am always pleased when visiting this hotel. With the NEW Casino Live across the street in Arundel Mills, this attraction area has a lot to offer in the Baltimore/DC area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Kira_Kai, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very fortunate to be located right across the street from Maryland Live Casino. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the mall and the casino. We pride ourselves on our service, so it's nice to hear you were happy with the service we provided. Thank you for... More

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip that was booked by my office. My first thought was where are the storage drawers and closet? The room's art deco was cute but the black wall threw me off. The phone in the room didn't work, the carpet was old and stained. Reception desk personnel were not well informed. I wouldn't pay to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear prtdiva, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards that we try so hard to deliver. There is absolutely no excuse for the unacceptable service levels you dealt with. Your feedback is very valuable because it allows... More

Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have stayed at an Aloft before and was truly looking forward to staying at this location. I mentioned on my reservation that I would be traveling with a 16 week ok baby so having a room ready with a fridge was important. I arrived and was told they had no available rooms. I said that was fine and prepared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Ansa M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards you expect from us. I find it just as unacceptable. Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

stayed for three nights last summer for a friend's wedding. very casual and modern lobby, great service and friendly staff. the room was clean and spacious enough, very modern washroom, overall enjoyed my stay! the only thing is that at this location you would probably need to drive because I don't believe the public transportation will be able to bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Missyufish, Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at aloft Arundel Mills. I am very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We feel we set ourselves apart with our service and it sounds like we did just that. There are several transportation options to and from the hotel. One can take the train... More

Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This weekend, my wife and I decided to have an inexpensive weekend getaway and spend it at the Aloft in Hanover. It was my plan to have a getaway so I chose the hotel. I chose the Aloft because it was relatively inexpensive and we had stayed in the aloft in Philly and I was pretty impressed. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Patdynamite, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience here at the Aloft Arundel Mills. We are very proud of our hotel and and are glad you found it to have a "trendy vibe," and clean with "quick and efficient" staff. Our signature platform beds have received some rave reviews but I apologize you did... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here twice recently on business. The first time, my room was nice, though the bed isn't super comfortable and the room phone didn't work. I tried to call downstairs because reception didn't give me a voucher for breakfast. Eventually, I used my personal phone and was told a voucher would be left for me at the front desk... nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear illinitraveler714, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards you expect from us and that we try so hard to deliver. There is absolutely no excuse for the unacceptable service levels you dealt with. Your feedback is very valuable because... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here midweek on business. Maryland law states hotels cant have windows that open which sucks. Room is average, hotel hasa great lobby with billards a bar and a clean gym with brand new equipment. Staff was very friendly. I called for towels (you only get 2, We used the pool and needed more) they quickly brought them but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Travelermaddie, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey about our hotel. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards you expect from us. There is absolutely no excuse for the unacceptable service levels you dealt with. Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer