We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Offers & Announcements
Park, Sleep, Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    40
    17
    13
See reviews for
57
66
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
Stamford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Hliton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provided everything I asked for with no questions asked. For such a small bar, we had a good time chatting it up on the nights I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Guest, I am glad you had an overall enjoyable stay! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Andrea More 

New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

There are a lot of hotels in the BWI area, and many are nice. This one is great if you're using a rental car and need to return it before you fly out. It's on the same street as the rental facility, which is not at the actual airport. So you can get up in the morning, drive about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself and that our hotel is a convenient location for you. I look forward to your return! Best, Andrea. More 

Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was awesome. Very clean, pretty and modern. The hotel staff were helpful and super friendly. We booked the romance package which allowed early check in which we were given the choice of check in time. We were checked in super fast and the staff brought champagne, strawberries and cheese to our room. The room was nice, clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Guest, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! I am happy that you were able to enjoy our Romance Package and have forwarded your comments over to both our Director of Food and Beverage and our Director of Housekeeping. We look forward to your arrival in the near future! Best, Andrea. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stay is close to the movies a casino a bunch of bars restaurant's the mall and they offer an amazing free shuttle within 5 miles 24/7 it is the best... lots of things to do and the hotel is close to everything you will not be disappointed. For business friends couples solo or family this hotel meets all those needs..... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Colley C, thank you for your feedback! We are fortunate enough to have been built in an extremely convenient location for our guests. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose to stay with us again! Best regards, Andrea More 

Sayville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here when travel was interrupted by a snowstorm and the staff helped make a stressful trip much better. From the shuttle driver to the operator, desk clerks and dining staff, everyone was friendly and helpful and made me feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Karen S, Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! I am so glad we were able to alleviate some of your stress during the snowstorm. Our team takes pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience. Happy travels! -Andrea More 

Aiken, SC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great hotel and staff! Love the wait staff, bartender, and the reception employees. Very friendly and helpful! Great group of peope!!!! Close to the Arundel Mills Mall, Casino, and BWI airport. Couldn't find a better place to stay in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay. Our team takes pride in knowing our guests have a memorable experience. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area, you choose to stay with us again. More 

New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

There was no heat in this hotel. We spent 4 days there and were freezing in a conference room the whole time. The hotel did nothing to fix the problem. I got sick because of it. The hotel did not care about the issue and offered nothing to compensate for it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Dear Carol S., I sincerely apologize for the heating issue you experienced in the conference room during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we continuously work to ensure that our guests are comfortable and that their needs are met as soon as possible. Our Maintenance Department is already looking into this issue so it does... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Arundle Mills , MD was pleasurable. Staff was extremely friendly,our check in staff Phil and Kristin were outstanding ! courteous and eager to assist. room quiet and comfortable. The use of the shuttle service was a real pleasure traveling to and from the casino, restaraunt's. and casino ! The chefs did an amazing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear how the staff made your stay amazing at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is very rewarding for us to know how our interactions impact our guest and it also helps us to make changes to improve our service. We... More 

Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Really nice clean hotel that's located in a great area. No complaints with the room at all! Very close to many restaurants, mall, stores and Maryland Live Casino. Airport is also within 5 minutes. Love the fact that it has an indoor pool thats open year round with a lifeguard, a exercise room, laundry facility and nice comfy lobby for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor guest, we are very happy to receive your feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy all of our amenities. Thank you for staying, we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Andrea More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Would never stay here again..ordered room service paid with cash only to find out someone signed my name and wrote in tip amount as if I was charging it to room..they refunded me my money..but that doesnt change the fact that you have employees who are not trust worthy,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Hello Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your recent experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. Feedback allows us to improve for the future. I will follow up with our Food and Beverage Department to better understand the situation. I am glad our team was able to resolve your concerns prior to departure. Safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question