We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Offers & Announcements
Park, Sleep, Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Add Your Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    40
    17
    13
See reviews for
57
66
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Evansville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, very close to my place of business. I always stay here when I need to be in this area. Very clean and the staff was great. Ate here every night and the food was very tasty and well prepared, Recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonardtown, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

'Stayed one night. Room was worn, and basically clean, but stained carpet and dirty dust ruffle on bed made me wary. Room was also stuffy-not very good control of temperature given to guest. Front desk staff very helpful & friendly. Bar open on a Fri night after a long drive was a big plus! TV seemed small in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

bsfallon, I am very sorry that we have fallen short of your recent stay with us. I am however thankful that all of our associates were very helpful and friendly. Generally, our agents at the front desk will tend to move guests out of room that do not seem to be up to par with what we expect, followed by... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel seemed very nice when we checked in. The rooms were clean and we had enough towels for a family of four. We had to sign a paper stating we would not have a party in our room but it seems our neighbor did not. At 1 am we were woken up by loud yelling and music, we called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Linda H, We do ask our guests on the weekends to sign a no tolerance party policy with us, to ensure these type of situations do not occur. Also on this party policy, we inform our guests that we also enforce our no smoking policy. We would like to speak with you over the phone regarding your recent stay, that... More 

Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience at the Arundel Mills Hilton Garden Inn. We only stay one night, and went to the mall and the casino. We loved the front desk service, the location of our room, the bed, almost everything. We went to breakfast a little late- 9:15am and found the variety was lacking and the service felt rushed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Lowery W, I am very happy to hear of the wonderful time you had with your recent stay. I also would like to apologize if the service was less than amazing. I will forward this information over to our Food and Beverage Manager, as this information will allow us to improve even further. We would like to thank you for... More 

Kailua, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby was cold and looked like they were recovering from a devastating flood. No Hilton Honors benefits, no breakfast, away from everything. No complimentary coffee in the lobby during one of the coldest winters on record. Nothing to make you feel comfortable, couldn't wait to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Mark T, I would like to take this time to apologize about your recent stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, it is our number one priority to make sure we are hospitable as possible to ensure that we receive one hundred perfect guest satisfaction. We would like to hear from you and speak to you directly regarding... More 

Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent my birthday at this property to reflect on 57 years of my life and when I check in the Front Desk staff was very welcoming. However; my bed was very hard and my bathroom was missing bath towels. I called housekeeping wherein the phone just ranged so I settled to use the hand towels instead. The front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Theresa P, I am very sorry to hear about your recent 57th birthday stay with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we feature our Garden Sleep System bed that would allow you to change how firm or how soft you wish the bed to be. We also only include the standard amount of towels in each room, as we can... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of a very positive stay 14 months ago. However, this time it was ill prepared for our weekend stay, between a flood in the lobby, a snow storm and employees not showing up. The situation in the restaurant one night during the storm was completely unacceptable. The makeshift restaurant was moved to a conference room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Robin M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sorry that we have fell short of your stay 14 months ago with us. During the time, we did encounter a flood that came out of nowhere during one of our terrible snow storms of this year. With this being said, we will use... More 

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One good thing I can say about this hotel is the appearance that's about all. I came in with my wife and daughter and everyone at the front desk was talking to each other and being on their personal phones. I came to breakfast the next morning and asked if the short gentleman was the manager and the server mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Lindsey W, I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, it is our number one priority to provide the best hospitality we can. We would like to hear from you regarding your recent stay with us. You can contact us at (410)878-7200. We hope to hear from you soon. Thanks,... More 

Gaithersburg, md United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a business meeting here today for the first time. From the minute I walked up to the hotel I loved the look. It was very inviting and welcoming. If you are into aesthetics then this is the place for you. The staff is incredibly friendly with awesome energy. One of things that I appreciate is excellent customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Consuela S, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will have Verol take a look at this review so he is able to see how he impacts our guests that are currently in house with us and those who have even departed and are currently reviewing another property. We would like to take a moment... More 

Richmond
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I wanted every detail to be perfect for my husband's birthday weekend. After I booked the romance package, I called in advance to let them know what I was planning and they helped with every detail, every secret and every surprise. It is a 3 star hotel, so I expected a 3-star hotel. The quality and service of this Hilton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Deborah J, I am very happy to hear how pleasant your stay was with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn at Arundel Mills, we pride ourselves on making sure we do everything we can to provide the utmost level of hospitality. I will be sharing your review with our front desk and our restaurant, as we always love to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question