We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    40
    17
    13
See reviews for
57
66
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean facility and room, the only real drawback is the stall shower with glass doors that open in the middle so you have to actually get in the shower in the line of fire of cold water to turn it on to warm up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pretty good place to stay. People were nice, close to mall. Pretty good place to stay. People were nice, close to mall. Pretty good place to stay. People were nice, close to mall. Pretty good place to stay. People were nice, close to mall. Pretty good place to stay. People were nice, close to mall. Pretty good place to stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our team is always here to ensure you are satisfied. We look forward to a time when we may welcome you back to the hotel. Best Regards, More 

Denver, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had never stayed at Hilton Garden Inn before. I will probably never go back. I prefer to stay at the Homewood Suites at Arundel Mills because of the hospitality and breakfast and happy hour. This is a good location for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We take your feedback very seriously as it allows us the opportunity to improve. Our goal is for each of our guests to have a memorable and enjoyable experience every time they choose to stay with us. I hope you give us the chance to show you that... More 

Evansville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, very close to my place of business. I always stay here when I need to be in this area. Very clean and the staff was great. Ate here every night and the food was very tasty and well prepared, Recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our location served to your advantage! Our team works extremely hard to ensure that each of our guests are beyond satisfied no matter what the circumstance and I am happy to know that we have succeeded in... More 

Leonardtown, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

'Stayed one night. Room was worn, and basically clean, but stained carpet and dirty dust ruffle on bed made me wary. Room was also stuffy-not very good control of temperature given to guest. Front desk staff very helpful & friendly. Bar open on a Fri night after a long drive was a big plus! TV seemed small in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

bsfallon, I am very sorry that we have fallen short of your recent stay with us. I am however thankful that all of our associates were very helpful and friendly. Generally, our agents at the front desk will tend to move guests out of room that do not seem to be up to par with what we expect, followed by... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel seemed very nice when we checked in. The rooms were clean and we had enough towels for a family of four. We had to sign a paper stating we would not have a party in our room but it seems our neighbor did not. At 1 am we were woken up by loud yelling and music, we called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Linda H, We do ask our guests on the weekends to sign a no tolerance party policy with us, to ensure these type of situations do not occur. Also on this party policy, we inform our guests that we also enforce our no smoking policy. We would like to speak with you over the phone regarding your recent stay, that... More 

Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We had a great experience at the Arundel Mills Hilton Garden Inn. We only stay one night, and went to the mall and the casino. We loved the front desk service, the location of our room, the bed, almost everything. We went to breakfast a little late- 9:15am and found the variety was lacking and the service felt rushed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Lowery W, I am very happy to hear of the wonderful time you had with your recent stay. I also would like to apologize if the service was less than amazing. I will forward this information over to our Food and Beverage Manager, as this information will allow us to improve even further. We would like to thank you for... More 

Kailua, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The lobby was cold and looked like they were recovering from a devastating flood. No Hilton Honors benefits, no breakfast, away from everything. No complimentary coffee in the lobby during one of the coldest winters on record. Nothing to make you feel comfortable, couldn't wait to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Mark T, I would like to take this time to apologize about your recent stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, it is our number one priority to make sure we are hospitable as possible to ensure that we receive one hundred perfect guest satisfaction. We would like to hear from you and speak to you directly regarding... More 

Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I spent my birthday at this property to reflect on 57 years of my life and when I check in the Front Desk staff was very welcoming. However; my bed was very hard and my bathroom was missing bath towels. I called housekeeping wherein the phone just ranged so I settled to use the hand towels instead. The front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Theresa P, I am very sorry to hear about your recent 57th birthday stay with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we feature our Garden Sleep System bed that would allow you to change how firm or how soft you wish the bed to be. We also only include the standard amount of towels in each room, as we can... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We chose this hotel because of a very positive stay 14 months ago. However, this time it was ill prepared for our weekend stay, between a flood in the lobby, a snow storm and employees not showing up. The situation in the restaurant one night during the storm was completely unacceptable. The makeshift restaurant was moved to a conference room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary M, Guest Services Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review

Robin M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sorry that we have fell short of your stay 14 months ago with us. During the time, we did encounter a flood that came out of nowhere during one of our terrible snow storms of this year. With this being said, we will use... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question