We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
21
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Bowie, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on an overnight escape and had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic, close to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. Upon checking in, we were given a free upgrade as Rewards members. Breakfast was good and staff were all friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the mall or casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay. We really appreciate your feedback and the next time you are in the area it would be our pleasure serve you again. Thank you again and have an awesome day! More 

The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is nice. However room is very noises but worst of all is the size of the only bed in the room. Every hotel I have stayed in in the last ten years either has had two beds or one king bed. Not sure if the bed in our room is a full or queen, but we spent the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shank: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are disappointed that you were not able to rest comfortably. The reservation that you made was for a queen size bed. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for a king size bed because they were all occupied. Our rooms with the king... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

This may be a lengthy review because I would like to cover all things if I can. I chose this hotel for my fiancé, daughter and I for valentines day. I picked this one because of the excellent price and excellent location. I had stayed in other hotels nearby but this one was my first time. I signed up as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Prettigirl: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I even looked at all the others. This place makes you feel like family. It has the best price and includes breakfast (Real breakfast eggs bacon a ect) and three dinners a week. A special shout out to Evita best customer service ive ever had anywhere ever. And the GM Justin was really approachable he helped me and all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, thank you for providing the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and with the service that our staff provided and we will share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see all of you again in the near future. More 

Harrisburg pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

WOW, This place has got it all, and is so acommadating to their guest. We have stayed at many places before or after a flight or cruise. This is beyond all, the best place to stay. We had a great time at the Maryland Live Casino, who gave us thirty dollars to join their rewards club and another fifteen because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff accommodatng. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest have a memorable experience with us. Our location is a great destination because there is so many things that one... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place is absolutely amazing and it's by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. My mom and I actually stayed here two weeks in a row. The hotel is also located right across from Arundel Mills (with a million places to choose from) so that's a plus in itself. All in all, this will be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Happy Holidays: Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. It is good to know that you have a positive experience with us and we look forward to serving you again. Please have a happy and safe holiday. Doug More 

York PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Had the queen bed studio for myself. Full kitchen, big bathroom, work desk, and a couch. One small thing I greatly appreciated, the flat screen TV did not face the bad, but stand came out from the wall and you could turn it to face you laying in bed. The small things count! Room was plenty big! Breakfast before my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we look forward to serving you again. Doug More 

Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I am a devout Marriott customer, normally prefer the Residence Inn when I can get it, but this TownePlace is a great option. It is a higher quality than the others I have stayed in and they do their best to punch above their weight. The food is good and the staff friendly. Nothing beats its location for my business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael D: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and we are happy that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you... More 

nj
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night to fly out of BWI early in the morning. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very attentive and tried to accommodate to their guests. One draw back, limited/poor business computer. The hotel only has one desktop which can be used to check basic emails. It was a breeze checking emails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so sorry to hear about the business center computer we will call our vendor to see what improvements can be made. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The room was dirty, the receptionist was uptight; the bed had potatoes chip inside the sheets; the bathtub was dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable. Also, the elevator was not working or they had a moving company holding the elevator on the 5th floor... I called the receptionist and she was unhelpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jasperjr63:: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not a positive experience and appreciate your feedback. We have taken corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future and would like you to give us another opportunity to provide you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question