We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    39
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
23
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff is superb. The rooms and common areas are well equipped even free food, wifi, and a pool. Best of all, just walk across the street to all that Arundel Mills has to offer - shopping, restaurants, theaters, a medieval show, casino, a microbrewery and even an arcade! Can anyone say heaven?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Robert T, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again! More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never stayed at a TownePlace so I didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised! It had essentially a full kitchen (no oven) but everything else. I didn't use it but it would be great for an extended stay. The room was like living in a tiny house. The room was super small yet there was room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thomas P, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near furure. Thanks you for using Marriott, Doug More 

American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel to the mall was really nice. The exercise room was nice and well taken care of. Everything else was just average. The reception area is really small as well as the breakfast area. The breakfast was decent and they didn't run out of food, which has happened at other hotels. The pool was just so-so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your review of your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. Please accept our apologies for the spa jets not working and for not being able to have a comfortable night rest due to the noise from the elevator and other mechanical noises. It would have been our pleasure to relocate you to another room that... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of nights to go to the casino for work. I am a Marriott Rewards Member. I was shocked that the level of this hotel was so high that after I had 13 nights of stays at other properties, I couldn't even get one night with my Marriott Rewards points. This hotel is not nice enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please except our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant room smell. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping to ensure that all of our rooms are odor free. Thank... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here with the intentions of being conveniently located to Maryland Live Casino, and it was definitely worth it. The folks driving the shuttle were prompt and courteous and I don't recall waiting more than 5 minutes for the shuttle at any given time. Had a nice upgrade to a 2BR suite, and that was great as it allowed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning: We are delighted to hear about your recent stay and really appreciate your feedback. I apologize that our breakfast was underwhelming. The Towneplace brand will be rolling out a new breakfast in July that will we hope you find great. I will share your feedback about the shuttle service with our drivers who will appreciative of your positive... More 

Dover
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We've stayed at many Marriott properties but this was the first time for Towneplace Suites. While the hotel was inexpensive, it was also "you get what you pay for" in terms of quality. The reception area is super small, newspapers were scarce, breakfast area small and uninviting given only cold cereal, a couple fruits, yogurt, coffee and juice and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Dover: Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience with us. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. While we offer a complimentary continental breakfast we also have hot items every day on our breakfast, such as oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs,... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel was nice, however the pictures are misleading...most of the pictures are pictures of the two bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite is rather small. It is basically the same size a regular room with a refrigerator and sink. However I was satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room. I would select this hotel again. the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Tiesha H, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our shuttle service. I can assure you this was never our goal and we have shared your feedback with our shuttle drivers. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Regards, More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed here on an overnight escape and had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic, close to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. Upon checking in, we were given a free upgrade as Rewards members. Breakfast was good and staff were all friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the mall or casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay. We really appreciate your feedback and the next time you are in the area it would be our pleasure serve you again. Thank you again and have an awesome day! More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hotel is nice. However room is very noises but worst of all is the size of the only bed in the room. Every hotel I have stayed in in the last ten years either has had two beds or one king bed. Not sure if the bed in our room is a full or queen, but we spent the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shank: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are disappointed that you were not able to rest comfortably. The reservation that you made was for a queen size bed. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for a king size bed because they were all occupied. Our rooms with the king... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

This may be a lengthy review because I would like to cover all things if I can. I chose this hotel for my fiancé, daughter and I for valentines day. I picked this one because of the excellent price and excellent location. I had stayed in other hotels nearby but this one was my first time. I signed up as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Prettigirl: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay