We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
23
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with the intentions of being conveniently located to Maryland Live Casino, and it was definitely worth it. The folks driving the shuttle were prompt and courteous and I don't recall waiting more than 5 minutes for the shuttle at any given time. Had a nice upgrade to a 2BR suite, and that was great as it allowed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning: We are delighted to hear about your recent stay and really appreciate your feedback. I apologize that our breakfast was underwhelming. The Towneplace brand will be rolling out a new breakfast in July that will we hope you find great. I will share your feedback about the shuttle service with our drivers who will appreciative of your positive... More 

Dover
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed at many Marriott properties but this was the first time for Towneplace Suites. While the hotel was inexpensive, it was also "you get what you pay for" in terms of quality. The reception area is super small, newspapers were scarce, breakfast area small and uninviting given only cold cereal, a couple fruits, yogurt, coffee and juice and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Dover: Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience with us. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. While we offer a complimentary continental breakfast we also have hot items every day on our breakfast, such as oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs,... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nice, however the pictures are misleading...most of the pictures are pictures of the two bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite is rather small. It is basically the same size a regular room with a refrigerator and sink. However I was satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room. I would select this hotel again. the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Tiesha H, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our shuttle service. I can assure you this was never our goal and we have shared your feedback with our shuttle drivers. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Regards, More 

Bowie, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed here on an overnight escape and had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic, close to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. Upon checking in, we were given a free upgrade as Rewards members. Breakfast was good and staff were all friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the mall or casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay. We really appreciate your feedback and the next time you are in the area it would be our pleasure serve you again. Thank you again and have an awesome day! More 

The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hotel is nice. However room is very noises but worst of all is the size of the only bed in the room. Every hotel I have stayed in in the last ten years either has had two beds or one king bed. Not sure if the bed in our room is a full or queen, but we spent the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shank: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are disappointed that you were not able to rest comfortably. The reservation that you made was for a queen size bed. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for a king size bed because they were all occupied. Our rooms with the king... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

This may be a lengthy review because I would like to cover all things if I can. I chose this hotel for my fiancé, daughter and I for valentines day. I picked this one because of the excellent price and excellent location. I had stayed in other hotels nearby but this one was my first time. I signed up as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Prettigirl: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I even looked at all the others. This place makes you feel like family. It has the best price and includes breakfast (Real breakfast eggs bacon a ect) and three dinners a week. A special shout out to Evita best customer service ive ever had anywhere ever. And the GM Justin was really approachable he helped me and all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, thank you for providing the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and with the service that our staff provided and we will share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see all of you again in the near future. More 

Harrisburg pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

WOW, This place has got it all, and is so acommadating to their guest. We have stayed at many places before or after a flight or cruise. This is beyond all, the best place to stay. We had a great time at the Maryland Live Casino, who gave us thirty dollars to join their rewards club and another fifteen because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff accommodatng. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest have a memorable experience with us. Our location is a great destination because there is so many things that one... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place is absolutely amazing and it's by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. My mom and I actually stayed here two weeks in a row. The hotel is also located right across from Arundel Mills (with a million places to choose from) so that's a plus in itself. All in all, this will be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Happy Holidays: Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. It is good to know that you have a positive experience with us and we look forward to serving you again. Please have a happy and safe holiday. Doug More 

York PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Had the queen bed studio for myself. Full kitchen, big bathroom, work desk, and a couch. One small thing I greatly appreciated, the flat screen TV did not face the bad, but stand came out from the wall and you could turn it to face you laying in bed. The small things count! Room was plenty big! Breakfast before my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we look forward to serving you again. Doug More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities