We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hagerstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Hagerstown
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    59
    12
    11
See reviews for
60
52
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price, this was a good value. Room very clean, microwave, and refrigerator. Breakfast was not that great, waffles and cereal, customer service was average, considerable noise from street. Basically if you are just looking for a place to stop over, this is not bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, PA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Slept OK but room was near a busy road and window didn't block much road noise at all. Kept the HVAC fan on as white noise to help block road noise. When window was open, door would move (as if someone was trying to open the door) if the wind blew and ceiling tile in the bathroom would lift and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I've never had any guest mention anything about the door moving but simple physics tells me that it would have to do with air being pulled out of the window if it's extremely windy outside. I'll look into this and see if any adjustment needs to be made to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were OK. The breakfast was all carbs No yogurt or fruit even. Too close to the highway Hearing trucks sirens and traffic all night long. We stayed two nights to go to a nearby event.The first night we stayed, my grandson unfortunately threw up all over the bed, floor, & bathroom. While my son was trying to clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I spoke with the night auditor about your situation. Our hotel was completely sold out and our staff are not able to leave the front desk to enter a guestroom at 2 am for any length of time. We did call for a housekeeper to come assist you, even... More 

PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while attending a nearby geocaching event. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but it is clean. The pillows weren't very comfortable but they worked. If you are looking for clean and cheap, this is recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Have a great day! More 

Morris County New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was fine although there were issues with not enough towels and the toilet not flushing. Both however were quickly resolved and the staff was always courteous and helpful. The free breakfast left something to be desired. Would have loved some fruit and the coffee was very weak. We opted for McDonald's. All in all you get what you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and will consider your suggestions about our breakfast. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Have a wonderful day! More 

Monroe, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Outdated and dingy décor. Breakfast was AWFUL and the coffee was like dishwater. We went elsewhere for breakfast both mornings that we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the room decor. We are always trying to upgrade our rooms but we do not currently have funding available for brand new furniture like you may find in a Marriott or Hilton. We are also looking at ways that we can improve our breakfast offerings and appreciate your input. Thanks and have a... More 

Orion, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had some expectation that the room would be smelly because it was a smoking room, but it was distrusting. There were burn marks in the carpet, on the counters and burn holes in the comforters and sheets. We couldn't leave, because there were no rooms left anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

We are actually converting our hotel over to 100% non-smoking within the next few weeks, mainly because of some of these issues. I would not recommend staying in a smoking room at any hotel if you do not wish to smell cigarette smoke, as our hotel is no different. We are, however, glad to be going non-smoking. Have a nice... More 

Terre Haute
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The pillows were very limpy and the breakfast could have offered more, e.g., packaged oatmeal and non-whole milk

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not feel that your pillows were comfortable. Most of our guests love them; in fact, several have even purchased them from us. We will, however, look into this for you. We are also researching how our breakfast can be improved. Thank you for your suggestions. More 

Toledo-Holland, OH
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I are in town for Geo-Woodstock. We chose the Days Inn because 1. They weren't booked up yet and 2. Because they were offering a discounted rate for the event. I feel like this hotel is fine for what we booked if for...sleeping. There is a busy road outside, which may bother some, but we're pretty used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you should have. While you did pay $80, your group was receiving a $40 discount over the regular price for the holiday weekend. We certainly try hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms that smell fresh and I'm sorry that yours didn't meet your expectations. We'll do what we can to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay