We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hagerstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Hagerstown
Add Photo

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    39
    28
    22
    17
See reviews for
45
29
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I write what i found when i stayed there for one night in June • 2 Beds 4 pillows - mattress was not hard nor soft - pillows fluffy and soft • Looked to be a new Wooden Floor; clean; no fuzz balls • Tiled Bathroom - 6 towels; good strong shower; 2 wash cloth...coffee maker w/2 personal size (1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Checked into a handicapped room # 105. I went to bed and was awakened at 1:30am by abundant noise from room #205 above my room. I called the front desk to have the noise stopped and the manager called that room. At 2:30am the people above me increased their disturbances and I walked to front desk to complain again.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently remodeled to look like something out of an Ikea catalog, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioner unit under the window has temperature control and is easy to use, but noisy. Hard floors (fake wood) instead of carpeting makes the room feel cleaner and probably helps in avoiding that "motel cleaning solution" smell. Fast and free wifi. Continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location many times over the years. It seems to have new owners again. Carpeting was taken out of the rooms. The fake wood flooring has a nice appearance, but I think it adds to the noise from the floors above. Also, there was only one source of light in the room. It was quite dark... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
wv
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and last stay for us at this property as the gnats were very bad I would kill a few and then there were more flying around,Not a friendly staff as I needed to cancel my second night and they would not refund my reward points back to my account. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN ! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The place is in the midst of an update all around. When it is finished it will be a class above most small motels. Enjoyed our stay, nice people in charge and it is quiet and safe. Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Thanks and have a wonderful day! More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

They are trying hard here. It's been remodeled. The wood floors are a nice touch for a budget hotel, although they are rather cheap wood floors that I wouldn't put in my own house. Rather clean, no major complaints, other than chipping paint and beat up screens on the windows. I'd stay there again. You pretty much can't go wrong... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for noticing our hard work. We are indeed trying very hard to improve our property and appreciate your compliments on our staff and service. We would love to have you come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks so much and have a great day! More 

Allentown,Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

could have use more pillows(only 2 provided) and a couple more towels....booked king size bed but got queen size....no other complaints....pretty clean...no bugs :)....would stay again if in area...good rates!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

It is not possible that you booked a king bed because we have never had king-sized beds at our property and you made your reservation through our own website which shows only queen-beds and double-beds. We'll consider your suggestions about the pillows and towels and appreciate your review of our hotel. Have a nice day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay