We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hagerstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Hagerstown
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    24
    20
    15
See reviews for
41
25
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Normally we go for a higher quality Hotel, but decided to save some money on a one night stay. My family of 4 was pleasantly surprised. We even brought our own pillows because we were a little concerned about a budget hotel. Apparently it was recently remodeled. Flat screen TV. New refrig, and microwave. Wife and kids preferred hotels new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 12 hours of driving, we were pleasantly surprised to have great beds to rest for the night - very comfortable. The night clerk could have been friendlier but it was almost 1:00am so understandable. The bathroom was clean and new. Missed the waffles but was thankful for the cereal and pastries.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are addressing our night staff as a result of this review and appreciate your input. We always want our guests to be greeted with a warm smile and a helpful attitude. Please stay with us again the next time you're in Hagerstown. More 

New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm usually leery of the hotel brands with numbers in their name (8 & 6 especially), but this was a pleasant surprise, very clean and very comfortable. Not an exterior corridor place, I like inside hallways. Breakfast was very carbohydrate heavy with typical bagels, waffles & cereal, but no protein. Beds are doubles, not queens, but we knew that going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to accommodating you on your next stay. We're addressing our staff about improving customer service and having the right kind of polite, courteous attitude at all times. Please come and see us the next time you're in the area! More 

Utica
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very noisy and the desk person was not very nice plus they would not take my Wyndham rewards card..It was clean but we will not return to this motel. We stopped at the Microtel down the street first. The person there was very rude and did not want to show us the room. I think I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, however the fact that we did not accept your rewards points does not constitute our clerk being "rude". You used a travel coupon for your stay and Wyndham points are not eligible for use with these because the rate is so low. There are guidelines and restrictions on the rewards program... More 

pittsburgh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, I give the new owner some credit. This place was a downright dump before they took over. The reviews do not lie. They have put some considerable money into the place. They have a little bit to go, but it is a vast improvement. I struck a great deal on Priceline for here, but the rack price for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for noticing all of our hard work. It's not easy running a hotel anymore, especially with third-party services like Priceline stealing a large portion of our revenue that goes right back into updating the property. We have been working tirelessly to renovate the property and are trying... More 

Stephentown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No elevator in the building and the room was beyond sparse, but it was clean. Breakfast was ok,. It was very loud most of the night. You get what you pay for, so I guess the room was up to par for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unaware that we don't have an elevator. We would have gladly informed you of this had you simply called to inquire. I don't know what noise you were referring to as we did not receive any noise complaints. We hope you'll come and stay with us again and give us another opportunity to serve you... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Last Sat was the middle of a three day weekend and it was very busy. As usual,Jay, the desk clerk, made only one jug of coffee and no decafe. The coffee rack holds up to four pots. It's a miner inconvenience, but it happens frequently. When you point out that the jug is empty he will make another pot, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your high star rating as well as your comments so we can make adjustments where necessary. I'm sorry about the coffee and the heater issue -- we'll talk with our night auditor on retraining in some areas. We're glad that you have noticed some of our upgrades and are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The hotel was rather far away from where I needed to go and there weren't any buses or cabs near by. You really do need to have a car if your going to be staying at The Super 8. The hotel and staff were nice especially Jim he came to my rescue and gave me a phone charger as my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. I did want to let you know that there are several cab services in Hagerstown with service to our hotel as well as the county commuter bus which stops only about 50 yards from our front entrance. I wish you had inquired for these services as we could have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question