We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hagerstown

2.0 of 5 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Hotel website
#16 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
104 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Hagerstown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hagerstown to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    26
    23
    11
See reviews for
31
24
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second hotel we stayed at in Hagerstown. We saw this one pulling in at the Days Inn across the street on our way out last week and even though we were happy with that hotel, we wanted to try the newer looking Super 8 on our way back home. It was a little difficult finding the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you back on a future stay. As you mentioned, our rooms are not large enough to accommodate queen beds so we have doubles instead. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness as well. Please come and stay with us again! More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The man at the front desk was so rude I was just going to leave. I had a coupon wanted to stay two nights. Said I would pay regular price for the second night he said I couldn't I would have to go find another coupon and give it to him the next morning by 11:00. Good thing I didn't.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a good stay with us. Typically coupons are valid for one night only so I will speak with our staff to make sure that there is clarity for how coupons are used. We will also address some of these issues you mentioned with our housekeeping staff. We did have to ask a guest to... More

Zanesville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was scary. The front entrance was difficult to find as it was so poorly lit. There were vagrants in the parking lot and sitting behind the building. One stood and stared at us as we got our bags out of the van. The front desk was at least 4 feet high. Did the clerk feel that vulnerable? And... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry but I don't understand what is "scary" about our hotel. We have bright halogen lights covering the entire parking lot throughout the night. We do not allow anyone who is not a guest to sit on our property but we can't really stop a paying guest from walking in our parking lot just because someone doesn't like how... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

initially i was happy with the hotel. it appeared clean and management seemed to have good customer service. the room and bathroom were clean as well. I was there for 4 nights and maybe that is too long for this location. After the first night my room key wouldnt work so it was upstairs and then downstairs again after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your stay didn't end as well as it began. We want to apologize for any inconveniences, however a few things you mentioned were beyond our control. Room keycards are magnetic and are easily cleared if they are put in the same pocket as a cellphone. The fire alarm was caused by the unsupervised child of a... More

Hagerstown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location for us. Decent service. I was also disappointed when the staff said I couldn't put it under my husband's name for the Wyndham Rewards.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You actually had a discounted group rate which was not Wyndham points-eligible. We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a great day! More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we were in hagerstown in jan.2014.... it started snowing hard and we stayed overnight... they gave us a very nice room... it was well kept and warm ... they even have a continental breakfast in the a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing your review even several months after you stayed with us. We're so glad to have been able to accommodate you and look forward to serving you again in the future -- but hopefully not during another blizzard! :) Have a wonderful day! More

Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is an economy hotel. Fine for a one night stay. We were in late and left in the morning. However, I was very disappointed that our bed was not even made properly. The Bedskirt was twisted and bunched and had a plastic sheet hanging down the sides. And the fitted sheet did not stay tucked in the corners. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so sorry about the bedskirt and fitted sheet. I'm sure it was an oversight but shouldn't have happened and we will definitely speak with our housekeeping about it. Please come and see us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a wonderful day! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hagerstown with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer