We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hagerstown

2.0 of 5 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Hagerstown
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
35
20
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place to stay for the money. We usually stay at this location when traveling thru Hagerstown/Frederick area. Good value, clean room. A suggestion: the Lobby could use a little work, office area is worn and not pleasant to look at.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been driving all day and were just looking for a cheap place to sleep for a few hours. We found this place on hotels dot com, and called ahead- they had rooms available, but phone service in the mountains was spotty and we were unable to make a reservation as the call was dropped. We forged ahead and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this for the price. They added on an additional $9 for a "room charge" not mentioned in the reservation confirmation. Room smelled very badly of urine, even 2nd floor room. Suck it up and pay another $15 and stay down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is the second hotel we stayed at in Hagerstown. We saw this one pulling in at the Days Inn across the street on our way out last week and even though we were happy with that hotel, we wanted to try the newer looking Super 8 on our way back home. It was a little difficult finding the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you back on a future stay. As you mentioned, our rooms are not large enough to accommodate queen beds so we have doubles instead. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness as well. Please come and stay with us again! More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The man at the front desk was so rude I was just going to leave. I had a coupon wanted to stay two nights. Said I would pay regular price for the second night he said I couldn't I would have to go find another coupon and give it to him the next morning by 11:00. Good thing I didn't.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a good stay with us. Typically coupons are valid for one night only so I will speak with our staff to make sure that there is clarity for how coupons are used. We will also address some of these issues you mentioned with our housekeeping staff. We did have to ask a guest to... More

Zanesville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This property was scary. The front entrance was difficult to find as it was so poorly lit. There were vagrants in the parking lot and sitting behind the building. One stood and stared at us as we got our bags out of the van. The front desk was at least 4 feet high. Did the clerk feel that vulnerable? And... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry but I don't understand what is "scary" about our hotel. We have bright halogen lights covering the entire parking lot throughout the night. We do not allow anyone who is not a guest to sit on our property but we can't really stop a paying guest from walking in our parking lot just because someone doesn't like how... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay