We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hagerstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Hagerstown
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    26
    22
    15
See reviews for
43
27
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is in the midst of an update all around. When it is finished it will be a class above most small motels. Enjoyed our stay, nice people in charge and it is quiet and safe. Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Thanks and have a wonderful day! More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They are trying hard here. It's been remodeled. The wood floors are a nice touch for a budget hotel, although they are rather cheap wood floors that I wouldn't put in my own house. Rather clean, no major complaints, other than chipping paint and beat up screens on the windows. I'd stay there again. You pretty much can't go wrong... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for noticing our hard work. We are indeed trying very hard to improve our property and appreciate your compliments on our staff and service. We would love to have you come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks so much and have a great day! More 

Allentown,Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

could have use more pillows(only 2 provided) and a couple more towels....booked king size bed but got queen size....no other complaints....pretty clean...no bugs :)....would stay again if in area...good rates!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

It is not possible that you booked a king bed because we have never had king-sized beds at our property and you made your reservation through our own website which shows only queen-beds and double-beds. We'll consider your suggestions about the pillows and towels and appreciate your review of our hotel. Have a nice day. More 

Carlisle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the owners didn't seem to care that the air conditioner wasn't working and the hair dryer didn't work. sorry to say but there seem to be a communication gap and the fact that they are only there for a free ride and to wait to turn it over to relatives . we left the hotel due to these and other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm not sure what you are referring to by a "free ride" but that sounds like a racist comment which is not appreciated. We do care about our guests and try to address any maintenance or housekeeping issues as quickly as possible. Please realize that we do not have any control over how long your refund takes to process when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice stay. We stayed the week before and the accommodations were more than adequate. So we came back the next weekend while participating in a soccer tournament.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review both of your recent stays with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you back next year! Thanks again and have a great day! More 

Port Hood
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very clean, room was tastfully decorated, the only negative thing was the delivery of pizza took too long and they were recommended by the motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We obviously have no control over how long it takes a pizza to get delivered to your room. We wouldn't recommend a delivery service to our guests if they were known to have slow service. Have a nice day. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Normally we go for a higher quality Hotel, but decided to save some money on a one night stay. My family of 4 was pleasantly surprised. We even brought our own pillows because we were a little concerned about a budget hotel. Apparently it was recently remodeled. Flat screen TV. New refrig, and microwave. Wife and kids preferred hotels new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for noticing our recent improvements to the hotel. We have been trying hard to upgrade the rooms and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Have a great day! More 

Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

After 12 hours of driving, we were pleasantly surprised to have great beds to rest for the night - very comfortable. The night clerk could have been friendlier but it was almost 1:00am so understandable. The bathroom was clean and new. Missed the waffles but was thankful for the cereal and pastries.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are addressing our night staff as a result of this review and appreciate your input. We always want our guests to be greeted with a warm smile and a helpful attitude. Please stay with us again the next time you're in Hagerstown. More 

New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I'm usually leery of the hotel brands with numbers in their name (8 & 6 especially), but this was a pleasant surprise, very clean and very comfortable. Not an exterior corridor place, I like inside hallways. Breakfast was very carbohydrate heavy with typical bagels, waffles & cereal, but no protein. Beds are doubles, not queens, but we knew that going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to accommodating you on your next stay. We're addressing our staff about improving customer service and having the right kind of polite, courteous attitude at all times. Please come and see us the next time you're in the area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay