We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    43
    24
    17
See reviews for
54
63
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Rockville,Md., United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Best Western on Dual Highway in Hagerstown , Md. is a unique and pleasant place to stay while traveling from Ohio, Pittsburgh or any points north when you travel to DC, Baltimore or the Carolina's..It is just a mile west on US Rt. 40. I use it as a regular stop because it is very convenient ! It also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice accommodations. The breakfast was a little understated and the lighting in the room could have been a bit better. However, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the personnel extremely friends and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a 10 hour drive we began looking for a hotel for the night. We exited I 81 at Hagerstown looking for accommodation. All the hotels are on the far side of the town so you have to drive through Hagerstown. Fairly easy, it's a one way street. We saw the Best Western and decided to give it a try.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only going to stay two days ended up staying four. The staff is amazing they were extremely nice and helped with everything we needed. The rooms were clean and even though the hotel has some age it was nicely kept. The continental breakfast was great with multiple choices of cereal, sausage biscuits, waffles, juices and coffee. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Travelingtheworld; Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. I have passed along your kind words to the appropriate departments and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.... More 

Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It needs some improvement. I had no room darkening curtains. the toilet ran. The in-room refridgerator made noise. The staff was very good. Accepts dogs! They have a good location. Nice dog park nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Onadoga; Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. Your review is helpful as it allows us to see where we've met, exceeded or failed in your expectations so that we can strive toward improvement. I apologize for the issues concerning the in room toilet and refrigerator. I am sure the noise was neither pleasant... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in to this hotel on our way back from Florida while driving on the I-81. It is a very short drive into Hagerstown off of the I-81. There is plenty of parking. The hotel staff was courteous and check-in was quick and simple. We had two double queen beds. The room was clean and adequate for our single overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear L Howard; Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest care so when we fall short, or if there are improvements to be made, we need to know so that we may fix the issues. As you noted in your review, we are planning further improvements to our... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on our road trip to Florida. We were easily able to secure a room (March) using one of the discount hotel coupons and received great service from the front desk both on the phone and in person. The hotel lobby is beautiful and we were pleased with our room as well. Someone mentions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear cjmdwm; Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time spent doing so and are thankful that you had such a pleasant visit. We strive to provide excellent guest experiences and are always happy to hear when we've hit the mark, especially when there may have been a... More 

Watertown, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Although this Hotel is 4 or 5 miles from I-95, it is an easy place to find and great with an attached restaurant. the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, efficient and is eager to help you. The mattresses are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The breakfast is simple but tasty. Waffles, yum, coffee good, bagels, yogurt,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randy Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time spent doing so and are thankful that you had such a pleasant visit. We strive to provide excellent guest experiences and are always happy to hear when we've hit the mark. We hope that, if you return to... More 

Baltimore, MD, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I've stayed at a lot of Best Westerns in the United States and am a Platinum Member. This was the absolute worst. Unless they do some major updates and changes, I would suggest that you stay somewhere else. They may give you a non-smoking room, but the hallways smell strongly of smoke, and if you are sensitive, it will bother... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H. Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. As a business, we strive to provide superior customer care and great guest experiences. However, it seems that we did neither one for you. I would like to extend my deepest apologies as we clearly did not live up to our potential with regards to... More 

North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Got this hotel for $55 thru hotwire. For that price, it's not a bad value. Apparently, it's a family run hotel & they are trying hard to bring the place back. The bath was not cleaned properly when we checked in but they quickly took care of it. However, the exhaust fan was so loud, we could not turn on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JonnyMaestro Thank you for your feedback. While we do work hard to give great service and value for money spent, sometimes we miss the mark. In this case, it appears that we have done JUST that. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. As you mentioned; we are in transition and are trying to bring our hotel back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question