We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    65
    41
    24
    17
See reviews for
50
63
27
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here on our road trip to Florida. We were easily able to secure a room (March) using one of the discount hotel coupons and received great service from the front desk both on the phone and in person. The hotel lobby is beautiful and we were pleased with our room as well. Someone mentions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this Hotel is 4 or 5 miles from I-95, it is an easy place to find and great with an attached restaurant. the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, efficient and is eager to help you. The mattresses are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The breakfast is simple but tasty. Waffles, yum, coffee good, bagels, yogurt,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randy Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time spent doing so and are thankful that you had such a pleasant visit. We strive to provide excellent guest experiences and are always happy to hear when we've hit the mark. We hope that, if you return to... More 

Baltimore, MD, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at a lot of Best Westerns in the United States and am a Platinum Member. This was the absolute worst. Unless they do some major updates and changes, I would suggest that you stay somewhere else. They may give you a non-smoking room, but the hallways smell strongly of smoke, and if you are sensitive, it will bother... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H. Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. As a business, we strive to provide superior customer care and great guest experiences. However, it seems that we did neither one for you. I would like to extend my deepest apologies as we clearly did not live up to our potential with regards to... More 

North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got this hotel for $55 thru hotwire. For that price, it's not a bad value. Apparently, it's a family run hotel & they are trying hard to bring the place back. The bath was not cleaned properly when we checked in but they quickly took care of it. However, the exhaust fan was so loud, we could not turn on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JonnyMaestro Thank you for your feedback. While we do work hard to give great service and value for money spent, sometimes we miss the mark. In this case, it appears that we have done JUST that. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. As you mentioned; we are in transition and are trying to bring our hotel back to... More 

Peterborough, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 6/15. We really enjoyed our evening here. The check in and checkout process was great and the hotel staff are concerned with your needs. The room was spotless and everything worked great. The breakfast had the standard items and a nice quiet clean area. we will go back here the next time we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ben C. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your words were encouraging and appreciated as we enjoy knowing exactly what we've done correctly and what, if anything, we could stand to improve upon. We hope that, if you return to Hagerstown, you will choose to come back and stay with us. We look... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

What a mutt of a place, looks like a construction zone because it was a construction zone. Room Freezing ( high 50's to low 60's ) took more than 3 hours to warm up with noisy HVAC system, Bathroom same temp as a meat locker. This hotel is begging for a major retro-fit. Breakfast (in another cold) room was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Len H., First of all, thank you so much for your review. While your stay was by no means perfect, your review allowed us to deal with issues we might not have otherwise known about, giving us a chance to right the wrongs. I would also like to extend my sincerest apology for the issues you dealt with while... More 

Sierra Vista, Az, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Excellent place to stay p priced reasonably -great location xoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoox;lKSAF;JNRF A AJSFJALGJ LKAJKJ LAKJG FHJLAJH KJGA

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alan M Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time spent on doing so and are thankful that you had such a pleasant visit. We strive to provide excellent guest experiences and are always happy to hear when we've hit the mark. We hope, that if you... More 

Greenland NH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is a very nice Best Western and the staff was very friendly. We had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The pillows could have been better and were not as nice as other Best Westerns but we still slept ok. I think they need to update some pillows at least in the room we were in. Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pam Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candor as it helps us to improve our proffered guest experience, taking our service level from good to great. We have made note of the minor complaint concerning the pillows and would like to let you know that we have ordered new pillows... More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel is older, and awkward. This is not an easy to get to location, not right off the interstate. It is right on the edge of downtown, and not in the nicest area. There were renovations going on when I was there, and the place was a mess. The rooms are dark, dank, and smelly. The parking lot is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lauren Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us to improve our guest's experiences. With that being said, I would also like to offer my sincerest apologies concerning your most recent stay. As a hotel, we take pride in providing excellent customer service so when we fall short of the... More 

Rockville,Md., United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I always stay at this Hotel and have never been disappointed;all employees go out of their way to please their Hotel guests. Easy to find, easy to park..very flexible check in hours. Convenient to I270S and Rts. 68 and Rt. 81. You can't beat this Hotel stay !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question