We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Hagerstown hotels

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #15 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
444charlesk
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    31
    17
    14
See reviews for
38
43
21
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel had friendly, helpful,and nice staff. The lobby was very nice in appearance. Breakfast was average could had been better as juice machine was broken and had only microwave food for eggs and meat. The Breakfast room was located in a expanded hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ispeakfoodtooblogger
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving through the area looking for hotels to stay during a civil war history tour and found this place perfect for a last minute stop. The staff was super friendly and helped get us a room that fit all our needs. The check in process was quick and friendly. Got a nice room in the corner with a nice view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We brought a girls fastpitch team for a tournament and we were treated perfectly by the entire staff. The price paid fit our needs perfectly and the location was spot on. We would definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay either alone or with a group.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with three kids overnight on a road trip. Coming into town from the highway, at 25 miles per hour, I passed a few "invitations" from street walkers. Wasn't the best introduction. The hotel is comfortable, absolutely. But the décor is extremely worn and from decades past. Beds were very comfortable and clean. I cannot fathom how this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hot lobby, not cool noisy air conditioner and not adequate for the room no restaurant as it was under construction no local restaurant list to use as a guide no alcohol, found out the next morning that the "shop" was open to sell. In the morning waited 15 minutes at the desk for an attendant to show up. I kept... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! First off, let me apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, we strive to provide a clean, comfortable and courtesy environment for all of our guests and we're sorry that we did not live up to that for you! More

Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't complain too much about this hotel -- Our stay was $54 per night through Priceline, including tax. We stayed one night while on a road trip to D.C. It was easy to find, and had ample parking in a well-lit lot. There are several late-night, and 24-hour fast food joints within walking distance should you arrive late. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, though we do apologize about the noise from the air conditioner. We will definitely take into consideration your comments on how we can approach updates in the future! Thank you for staying with the Grand Venice Best Western! More

Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is the norm. Perfectly fine and good for our purposes. The staff, though, was friendly, helpful and helped us get our next accommodations. This is certainly over and above the call of duty. I would certainly pick this again if I was coming back to Hagerstown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations! Also we love hearing back about our staff members, so thank you for including that in your review! We strive to promote a staff that is out going... More

Elkin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the worst hotel I've stayed in but it is a close second. The furniture in the room was stained and the floor appeared to not have been vacuumed in a while. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, be sure we will look into why your room was not adequate and discuss any necessary steps with housekeeping! Please be sure to note that vacuuming is a part of our daily cleaning process after every... More

Horseheads, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the area to visit Antietam Battle Field. This hotel was about 9 miles away. There are not any right in Sharpsburg the town adjacent to the Battle Field. This was definitely a good option. The entire price with tax etc was $86. The hotel has been there awhile apparently and could use some more updating. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and sorry about the electrical outlets being too far from the bed. If you would have needed we do have a few extension cords at the front desk, even though this is the first time I've heard of... More

Ameliasburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were travelling north from Hilton Head Island and stopped for a night that we booked on the internet in advance. The hotel was relatively convenient to the I-81. Our check-in was efficient and the young woman was pleasant and offered suggestions of restaurants. Our room was clean and adequately spacious. The wall paper in the bathroom needed refreshing. Wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling through the area, and hope that if you are ever this way again in the future you will consider staying with us again! Thank you for choosing the Grand Venice Best Western! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Address: 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer